Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FRIDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Friday, December 26, 2025

FRIDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Hailings today!!!

FRIDAY MEMO

HAPPY UNBOXING DAY....I got plenty expensive gifts...My only sister in law gave me one kinda gift like this..LOL
This week is honestly confusing for me......
I cannot tell what days of the week it is, I thought today was Monday and was glad when i thought it was Saturday, was shocked to see its Friday and i have to get in house news ready...LOL

How is your holiday going?Good news all the way for us all in Jesus name....
Christmas has come and gone and we are now looking forward to the New year.........Are you? I am and i am totally grateful to God for everything.....I have few self induced low moments and i thank God for giving me wisdom......I pray that God also gives you all wisdom to handle stuff.......
All i feel like eating is Amala and ewedu soup with gbegiri and goat meat has refused to bath in its lifetime and has body odour.

Who had too much to eat on Christmas day? Who didn't get to eat anything?
If you didn't see your comment today or yesterday visiting certain recent drama, i deleted it......Both you hyping yourself and you dragging the hyping and you commenting to take sides, una no go see una comments again....lets move..I am no longer interested in the drama....
Bring more light hearted positive comment here..if you reply me quoting recent drama, you wont see your comment...
I wanna go to Tokyo next just to eat their food...I hear its so cool there and more  developed than most cities in the World....
Guys guys guys!!!!....I have started watching zeeone and all i can say is OH MY GOD!!!
Enjoy your day

NOTORIOUS FOR JESUS
MARRIAGE PALAVA.

My friend is currently 32 and searching. At first, it was that she set a standard.
Her list reads; he must be handsome, dark, intelligent, tall, and working. The list seems like it is not a lot but it is a lot because I doubt there are lots of men that fit into the list. They would definitely check some of the boxes but not all.

I told her then that men are scarce and she needs to reduce her expectations but she said she wouldn't lower her standards.
Right now, no man is coming again, no boyfriend, no relationship, no nothing. She often calls me every night and cries. Honestly sometimes, I wish I would blurt out and say, "Didn't I tell you"?.
A good man may not tick all the boxes yet but maybe as time goes on.

When I married my husband, he owned a small provision shop as a graduate, but I remember asking severally if he owned the shop because if he is hardworking, the shop will grow. Today, he doesn't have the shop anymore but his luck has grown, he works from home and earns a reasonable income.

Recently, I can see from the way she talks that she has now learned her lessons. My friend is self employed and very skilled but I think that looking for a good husband can be hard if as a successful woman, you are looking for a man in the same range as yours. My humble opinion.

Some women set standards and meet exactly what they set standards for.....Methinks that the quality of men have dropped  drastically, especially in Nigeria , what you find is repackaged nonsense posing as adult men...LOL
I hope i no find trouble with this comment oh....

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD

Yesterday was Christmas, and it was the most relaxing and enjoyable Christmas I have had in ages. Once I decided on the menu, I prepped everything I was going to cook with ahead, and it really helped to save a lot of time and effort.

I still couldn’t eat since I did the cooking, but I had my backup meal. The day was so relaxing. I even went on a walk in the evening with my kids and siblings.

I am grateful for everything that I have experienced this year. I am excited and hopeful for the new year. Compliments of the season, everyone. I pray we experience peace like never before all through this season in Jesus' name.
( My kids are already asking me when is the next Christmas) ....I couldn’t stop laughing when they asked.

LOL...Tell them the next Christmas date will reveal itsef if they behave well...

WEIRD FACTS

-----Men are five times more likely to be struck by lightning than women

----According to researchers, couples that are either too similar or too different are not likely to last very long.

----Cuddling literally kills depression, relieves anxiety, and strengthens the immune system.

----Being happy doesn’t mean that everything is perfect. It means you’ve decided to look beyond the imperfections.

-----Psychologists have found that whenever you’re in a bad mood, you can feel better just by forcing yourself to smile.

YOUR VALUE

Sometimes your value isnt seen.
Until your absence is felt.

Sometimes your value isn’t fully understood while you’re still there. You show up, support others, and keep everything moving.

Over time that effort that you give everyone blends into the background. Not because it isn’t important, but because it becomes expected.

When things run smoothly, people don’t always stop to notice who’s making that possible. Your consistency can make your impact invisible. It’s only when you step away, when something doesn’t get done, when the support is missing ..... thats when people realize what you were carrying.

It can sting, especially if you’ve been waiting to feel appreciated. But it can also bring clarity. Your absence highlights what your presence provided. It shows that what you gave mattered, even if it was never acknowledged out loud.

And if your absence doesn’t seem to change much, that’s meaningful too.

It might be a sign that you’ve been giving more than you’re receiving, or been staying where your effort isn’t truly valued.

Not every place deserves the best of you.
Your worth isn’t measured by how quickly others recognize it. Sometimes recognition comes late. Sometimes it never comes at all. But that doesn’t erase the difference you made.

Sometimes stepping back isn’t giving up, but it’s allowing the truth of your value to surface on its own.

Copied

FAMILY DYNAMICS

1. You may be connected by blood but not by thoughts
2. Your greatest lover may appear as your biggest critic

3. Sometimes you are envied for your luck with things
4. Some parents are more concerned about who is “getting it right”

5. Most black sheep has great potential
6. The death of one member can cripple the family structure

7. Old age brings clarity to both love and hate
8. Many children inherit enemies they never created

9. Most parents have a favorite child
10. Parents’ strictness is often understood later—protection or overreaction

11. Some mothers feel jealous when the father is loved more
12. Responsible first-borns carry the most mental weight

13. A functional family is one of the best support systems during crisis
14. Some parents see children as investments

15. The number of children has nothing to do with success rates
16. Exposure often helps families more than education

17. When the responsible first-born gets it right early, others often rise too
18. Friends know your flaws more than your family does

19. Parents can create love or rivalry among siblings
20. Parents lie too ( To protect sometimes )

21. Strict parents often raise sneaky children and excellen
22. Being free with kids is sometimes mistaken for carelessness and same way carelessness can be mistaken as being a free parent

23. Parents sometimes report you to your mentor thinking they are the better one
24. You envy “only child”, while “only child” envies those with siblings
25. Children easily inherit their parents’ insecurities
Copied

74 comments:

1. Good afternoon House and happy boxing day to you all 💞💞

1. Same here Purest Sweet Pure 🥰❤️❤️

2. Good afternoon everyone 🎉

3. Good afternoon dearest purest
      MC pinky better go and box something joor😅

4. Good afternoon sis 🥰
      I'm unboxing God's faithfulness in my life.

5. Good afternoon beautiful people, pinky man hahaha thank God for life oo my brother..

2. Good afternoon y'all
    I arrived my destination yesterday safely.
    I'm out now, going to eat our native soup made specially for me💃💃💃

1. Thank God for safe trip…enjoy the holidays 🎉

@weird facts :
      ----Cuddling literally kills depression, relieves anxiety, and strengthens the immune system : no wonder 🫣 I’m off to Mba5 for TLC 🤭

2. Thank God for journey mercy @pretty
      Lols@Paris Nwa,Mba5 to the rescue jaree,enjoy 😅😅

3. ‎Good afternoon everyone, hope everyone is doing good out there 🥰,still on the grooves✌️
    ‎Me,I am here,eat ,rest,open SDK blog every minute 😅,read, comment anything inside my head, open fridge and close it back then go back to bed and lie down
    ‎Will soon snack chicken wings and gizzard with zobo juice,nothing concerns me sef🥳

1. Enjoy your self my Ezigbo nwanne, but remain my own ooo😎

4. Happy beautiful people
    Happy boxing day 💗
    If you did not receive any gift to unbox, you can get one for yourself... Life no hard
    I sell nice perfume gift set you can gift yourself and others
    Jummat Mubarak folks ♥️
    Last jummat of the year 🎉
    Aliamdullilahi
    Have a wonderful day 💗

5. Good afternoon,still a busy day.

6. Honestly, this year's Christmas ought to be themed "Christmas of Abundance". God is so good!!!💃🏻💃🏻🙏🏻

Stella, you are not alone with the days of the week confusion thingy. After new year, we'll adjust😄😄

St. Stephen, pray for us🙏🏻

Enjoy the holiday y'all🥂🥂❤️

7. Fill your own cup first, then let the world benefit from the overflow. I clock that. I will need this for the new year.

I gats to dey rush all my food cos I don't want them to go bad. When I chop, I enter am with green tea. Too much oil from fry fry. I can't deal.

Welcome IHNs.

1. Aby baby 💕 save money and buy air fryer and say goodbye to oil frying

8. I came early this morning to see that people on this blog have impregnated me 😁. Good way to let me know my tummy is big sha. Ese module oh 😂.

Thank you all for ur well wishes! Merry Christmas once again! Hope you have unboxed ur Christmas gift!

9. Wellcome In Houseeee Newsssssss oooooo
    Una Good Afternoon ooo
    Happy Boxing Day

10. Good afternoon my good people of SDK blog. Thank God for Christmas, and i'm look forward to the New Year. I respected myself and ate in moderation ooo.

11. Hope our day is going according 🙌🙌🙏
    Beautiful Afternoon Blog Neighbours..

Enjoyment season till 2nd of January..

1. Enjoy your self my darling sis, this life na just once 😘

12. Welcome in house news. Please will Balogun market open tomorrow? Someone said the eyo festival will affect the market . Abeg make una answer me, I want to go and buy something there

13. I had so.much to eat and share for people. Thank you Lord 🙏.

Stella, you have resumed watching zeeone🤦

Happy boxing abi unboxing day to you all.

14. Good afternoon Bvs
    I am still resting, haven't been to the market yet.
    It rained a bit few hours ago, the heat is still crazy.

15. @first weird fact
    So as a man, if you wrong a woman and she says "thunder faya you", run o🤣
    ✌🏾

1. Hello my darling Lora baby, how's your Christmas celebration going

16. Woke up an hour ago with over 26 missed calls from family and friends. I got a little sick last night. Severe headache and fever. I couldn't sleep last night. I guess malaria. I wouldn't know if it's the too many stew for I didn't taste even a bottle of beer else I will think it's the alcohol.

I feel better now. One of the caller is a female friend asking if she can come over to spend some days with me before traveling for new year. I know what she wants. She wants money for her travel but don't wanna come out straight. These gender sef😂😂😂 Oh God help me, I don't wanna talk about them(women) here from next year.

1. Every eke day you have malaria
      Go and run a hiv test

2. Anon 15:51,

Not everyone will be a carrier like you that I know for certain. So sorry you ended with one. If only you had closed your legs. You'll be fine provided you don't transmit it to others.

3. Teejay run a test oooo, always malaria, typhoid, it could be anything as you people like to knack different things!

4. Anon @17:26,

Are you okay? Who told you I don't run test. Will you all stop this nonsense. When women here complain of malaria or other male visitors, I don't see you all spewing this nonsense. Do you all think I'm stupid not to know what is right in my sexual life. You all think I'm loose like you lots here. So one having malaria now means something different to you guys. You all are mad.

17. Complement of the season!

Looking forward to the new year oh.

18. Good afternoon beautiful people

19. Compliment of the Season Everyone...

20. All I saw up there is that Stella has started watching Zeeone again 🤣.

21. Good afternoon lovelies 🥰🥰💞

22. O My Gush 🥳🥳🥳
    Happy Boxing day. Didnt get any special gift but was I gifted .
    Lol @ Family dynamics 12,no be lieeee🤪Make over sense no kiiii person o.
    We just have to be (always) responsible 😊

1. I didn't cook a thing but eat to my fill and had some take away food after visiting a few friends. Happy new year in advance to everyone. I'm gracefully grateful to God for the journey so far, the mistakes, the highs, the lows and the wins.

23. Notorious for Jesus, Stella is right, your friends standards aren’t too high , they were just basic and bare minimum, rather it’s the quality of standards of men that has dropped drastically! Most Nigerian men now are entitled, lazy and so dishonest! So women should settle because they want companionship? Why ?
    It’s unfortunate she’s regretting but it’s not her , it’s the men available.

1. Exactly @ 14:44. That's the barest minimum standard and everyone wants what they want and God's willing, it shall happen for her. She should keep the faith and pray. I was in same position but I have finally met what my heart truly desires, thanks to God and also being intentional.

24. Today's weird facts are weirding as usual especially the first one 😯

I know celebration still continue so y'all enjoy yourselves ✌️

25. Notorious for Jesus, Stella is right, your friends standards aren’t too high , they were just basic and bare minimum, rather it’s the quality of standards of men that has dropped drastically! Most Nigerian men now are entitled, lazy and so dishonest! So women should settle because they want companionship? Why ?
    It’s unfortunate she’s regretting but it’s not her fault, it’s the quality of men available.

1. Aswear Mammi Stella finished talk there absolutely👌
      Mana ya diba🙄

2. Glory O, you that is begging TJ for urgent 2k in relationship is the one here talking about quality men.
      Irony of life.

3. Anon15:58Anakogheri,come and hold my mouth from talking or hold my hand from typing, you no fit nah😅

4. Amotekun if the quality of money involves having money. Bcos to some of you having money blinds all those quality he lack. Now want of some you guys with stupid sense of mentality princess with no crown or kingdom. Una quality no reach half cup
      Rubbish attitude, bad character nothing to offer except wat between. We all in the mix

26. There's something people don't know about Isreali Prime minister Benjamin Netanyahu. He's a man who don't like too many words but actions. He walks the talks. When I watched him spoke yesterday and warned the Nigerian president of possible consequence if the Islamic killings of Christians aren't put to a stop, I knew something was about happening.

Today we have heard from the most influential man in the world what only America is capable of doing. They did it better.

He's a man of actions. When you hear him say he wanna strike, know that he has already strike or at the point of doing so. These are men that don't just make a threat but keep to it.

I love how Donald Trump puts it, he even wished the dead terrorist merry Christmas😂😂😂

27. Good afternoon everyone
    Happy boxing day 🎈 no gift to inbox here 🤣🤣we thank God for life 🙏
    Stella enjoy your zeeone

28. Good afternoon. I got cash gift, and no physical gift to unbox, thank you Jesus 🙏

29. TGIF🤸🤸
    Good afternoon everyone 🥰

30. Good afternoon everyone.
    Honestly, I didn't eat too much. Deliberately.
    And the result is that I didn't purge, unlike other times.
    Stella you and that food you mentioned up there🤣

31. Good afternoon, everyone. Hope we are enjoying the holiday. Italawa for today. We've been out visiting fun places. Currently at the second location. We'll soon leave for the 3rd, and then we call it a day. We thank God for his mercies

32. Christmas day was a very busy day for me. Cooking and sharing to good neighbours. Thank God for the strength.

33. Happy boxing day Stella and fellow bvs.

34. Good afternoon everyone. Heavy rainfall in my location right now.

35. Good afternoon my people, how are y'all doing?

Congratulations Stella on your gifts, nothing like gift over here ooo.
    I don't think I have ever gotten a Christmas gift before 😏.
    I do gift my dad and kid bro, but meee, nothing nothing, I no too reason am shaa.

WE MOVE!!

36. Happy boxing day to everyone.
    Those weird facts really enter.
    Merry Christmas motherhood poster

37. Happy boxing day my beautiful sdk family