Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Woman Reveals Why Her 'Enviable' Marriage Crashed

Tuesday, December 23, 2025

Nigerian Woman Reveals Why Her 'Enviable' Marriage Crashed

A Nigerian woman, Ada, has disclosed that her once-admired marriage fell apart after her husband impregnated their maid.
The mother of four disclosed this in a Facebook while responding to questions on her post about choosing to single-handedly raise her sons in Canada.

She said
“A lot went wrong. A whole lot.
"But the highlight of it was that he impregnated my maid,” she wrote.
It was gathered that the incident happened while she was in Canada to give birth to their fourth child.
The separation and latest revelation have come as a shock to many people because their marriage was seen as an ideal and enviable one.

17 comments:

1. Though Ada Cagzin peppered a lot of women, incluslding her close friend Amanda Chisom that year with her marriage, but I feel bad her marriage ended this way. My shock now is how some men have come out en masse to support the maid and call Ada names for leaving her home cos of a maid. One brother even said that the maid must be sweeter and tighter, plus if the maid is tushed up, she'll be more beautiful than Ada. I wept!
    Ada a young, strong and hardworking girl doesn't deserve this. You people need to see the maid. Chai

1. Hmmmm
      The Yeye Maid Should Just Wrap Her Yeye Head That What Goes Around ,Comes Around

2. Boastfulness always lead to shame, even if done in youthful ignorance. God can only draw close to us when we are humble. No matter how happy you are try to stay humble. If one’s personality is prone to be proud then it is better to do a very small event with a select few ppl. And no matter how much you love your spouse, you better love God more, cause we we told God’s jealousy is real.

3. If this is true, then her season of humility is here. A lesson for those like her who forget that tommorow is pregnant

2. Men will stain your white.
    Imagine sleeping with your maid😠 nne na wa o.
    It were some other women they won't wait for karma but go the MJ way.

3. Do what you need for yourself, but exposing him like this publicly isn’t right. He may have messed up, but he’s still your children’s father."

1. See talk, na your type dey enable bad behaviors, he didn't know he's her children father when he was messing with the maid, why did he do shit when he's ashamed of what he did, she will call him out and expose him as many times as she likes.

2. Carry me wholesale don drop comment

3. Carry me wholesale or I will carry myself wherever you want? Please don't misgender this sister.

4. Enabling rubbish. It's good she exposed him. He didn't have any shame so why should she have shame for him

4. Which one is dirty house help again? You could have pass your message without demeaning her. Who employed her? Is it not you? Speaks more of your choices then. Just enter house close door.

5. That's men for you. They do the unthinkable sometimes. See you going to birthed you both child but he is out there enjoying his self

6. I hope she stays strong. Cheating may happen but doing it so close to home is just low down. Wife and maid pregnant at the same time under the same roof. How much pain you want to dole out to someone that you vowed before man and God to honour and respect for all your days.

She took her children and left, you have a baby coming so you still have a child to look forward to. The effrontery to expect that woman to leave her children behind, that is literally all she got out of the marriage. You still have your house, maid, and a kid coming.

Greed and cheating work hand in hand. If you are married to a person with a greedy nature chances are you will be cheated on. So put your things in place if cheating is a dealbreaker for you, especially if you are a woman. You stockpile your financial security one side just in case. Cause ain’t no woman can stomach a maid being pregnant for her husband anymore than a man could stomach his wife being pregnant for the gateman..

7. This one pass pick me…yimu!
    So the husband didn’t think of the children before he decided to disgrace his family Abi?
    Na your type Dey kpai for marriage