Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pinky's CORNER

Sunday, December 21, 2025

Pinky's CORNER

This life ehn, one has to be very careful of what you do to others because you don't know what tomorrow might bring....

‎I shared a story here some time late last year about the lady i helped in repairing her laptop and also ordered laptop battery and charger for her. 

After using it for a week, she brought it back to me while waiting for our lecturer and embarrassed me that i bought a fake charger and battery for her whereas she was the one who spoiled the charger which later affected the battery. 

Long story short, she collected her money 40k and vowed not to have anything to do with me. I quote "I rather die or leave my Masters program instead of having anything to do with you".

Statement made by her then.(i had to borrow that money from someone because the disgrace was much).

‎Fast forward to last week. She mistakenly tampered with her portal and all courses previously registered for 1st & 2nd semester was deleted and this is a great offense because there is no way you can unlock the portal since it has to do with last session and portal has been completely locked.

She tried her best and went to different people but no remedy (meaning, those courses can be termed carry over if care isn't taken). She couldn't call me being the course rep. 

She had to send a lady to me and I asked her to go back to her and tell her to leave the program or die. The next day, i saw her call and I ignored few hours later, I thought about it and called her back. She requested i hang up the call so she could call back but I refused. 

I asked her to tell me the reason for calling. She explained herself and i just smiled. I asked her if she was around, and she said she had gone back to her base.
‎She pleaded for me to help her and i told her to stop begging because if she doesn't stop, i will just hang up and she won't be able to reach me again. She cried while regretting her actions towards me but I told her I don't want crocodile tears.

She should spare me the trash. I then asked her to send me her details and asked her not to bother coming to Ibadan. I put up a letter on her behalf and copied some officials, got the letter signed by HOD and submitted it to the appropriate office.

‎What she and those she went to could not do, took no time. The letter was approved and a certain amount was asked to be paid to the school account which she did. Just 4 hours after the payment, the portal was unlocked.

I didn't tell her until I logged into her portal and registered the previously deleted courses then sent her a message to inform her of the success. Mama has been calling since then to appreciate me but i  refused to pick because we have no business. She has sent me voice notes which i refused to open and later sent a text appreciating me and begging me to pick up.

‎My reason for not picking is because I don't want her to give me stories why she acted nasty then and I don't want her appreciation. I did it cuz of God and not for her. Funny enough, the battery she complained about is still the same battery she is using till now because I did not collect the battery from her even after I refunded her.

I dont know why reading that you helped her pissed me off......You should have just left the Nasty scammer....

30 comments:

1. God will reward you. Just keep her at arms length, make she carry her nastiness go front.

2. Lady T/worth more than a thousand dollars21 December 2025 at 13:09

Some people need to be humbled in a nice way. So that they won't repeat their actions.

3. No no Mammi Stella you shouldn't said that please your opinion though🙄
    He did it for humanity purpose ok,human being differs,me I can do exactly like Pinky over and over again just for God and peace of mind what I know I can do,that's my kind of heart for you I don't care,after all sometimes is God that sees heart that rewards all,
    Kudos to you Dear pinky
    Pick her calls and talk to her it's nothing ok.🙄

1. Why should he pick her calls? Pinky keep moving ,pls don't look her side ohh

4. Thank God you helped her, just let her go don't reply her again because I believe that her conscience is blaming her

5. You are a far better person than I am. But anyway thank you for not paying her back in her own coin which she so deserves.

6. No be only Stella, that helping her pissed me off ehhh.
    But is well, I till like the fact that you left her for God and help her.

WE KEEP MOVING!!

7. No be everybody deserve our help, she only feel sorry because you are her last hope..... after dat incident has she ever come to apologize?

8. I agree with Stella on this one. This pissed me off when you first brought up the story and this update pisses me off more . I don’t like goody two shoes at alllll, people need to know they don’t have monopoly over madness!

1. Is it "monopoly over madness" or monopoly of madness???

9. Make I no talk wetin dey my mind.

10. You did well. God bless you.
    If she hasn't learnt her lessons then that's her business.

11. Thank you Pinky for helping her because of your conscience. Anything outside school issues, do not assist her ever again.

12. If what Pinky did piss you off, think of how many times that you have offended God and yet keep blessing you with, health, family, finances and life.

1. This is the real lesson,the reason Christ died for and Christ the reason Pinky as always been this nice not to impress any one here . God bless you for your kind heart, obviously she is ashamed of herself and full of regret, just hope she can appreciate you in the presence of those in shamed you then.

13. You did good 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

But I don’t think she meant to scam
    She really thought you scammed her with fake goods and the naija way is to shout and embarrass

1. And since she has been using the same battery and charger, has she refunded his money?

14. Each act of kindness, help offered, listening ear, is a seed planted in the world. Consistently planting kindness will in return bring positive outcomes.

15. Kudos as you have received your blessings. You don't have to reciprocate wickedness with wickedness. Let her conscience judged him for life.

16. A clear case of NEVER SAY NEVER

YOU SEE THIS LIFE? IT CAN HUMBLE ANYONE AND IT DOES NOT MATTER WHO YOU ARE. E GO HUMBLE YOU.

You are kind hearted and forgiving. Please don't change.

17. While reading, I feared a payback, but was happy you restrained your displeasure when it mattered most and did not exercise your power when the tables turned. That was what kept you from helping her out of superiority, from rewriting history, or from demanding an apology. You helped because your values would not allow you to do otherwise.

I also like that you ignored further interactions with her, which unsettles her. How you handled this, shows that kindness does not always need reconciliation, gratitude, or continued access. Sometimes it is simply the way you acted, cleanly, quietly, and closed.

18. Pinky,you should have taken the battery because you already refunded her.

19. Pinky standing on principle as usual. God bless you.

20. Ppl should face their shame. There is nothing that she can do to erase the words already spoken and she will never become your friend, so she should stop do her self reflection and do not wrongfully accuse anyone again. She lucky you’re not hard hearted. I don’t believe in returning evil for evil, I would have done the same as you. Ppl who have children and grandchildren cannot do certain things, even in anger, taking the higher road and doing what is good is always the right choice.

21. Pinky you have a good heart, God bless you

22. You did d right thing.

Not all can do it

23. CEO Empress

Wow
    Pinky, your type is so Rare and I pray that posterity will forever be good to you, Amen 🙏

CEO Empress

24. Thank God you don't have my type of heart. You are nice to a fault