Justice Emeka Nwite, in a ruling on Okorie’s bail application moved by her lawyer, Earnest Nwoye, held that though the prosecution opposed the request, there was no concrete evidence before the court to prove that the defendant would jump bail if granted.
“Therefore, I am minded to grant the bail in the interest of justice,” Justice Nwite said, noting that bail is at the discretion of the court which must be exercised judicially and judiciously.
The judge insists that Angela's Surety must depose to affidavit of means and must be a level 13 civil servant.
The surety must produce his appointment letter and letter of their last promotion in the service.
The judge ordered Okorie and her surety to submit two passport photographs to the court registrar and that the residence of the surety must be verified by the registrar.
Justice Nwite, adjourned the matter until March 23,2026 for trial, and ordered Angela Okorie to be remanded at the Suleja Correctional Centre pending the perfection of her bail conditions.

I hope she has learnt her lesson. Be mindful of trolling and writing negative comments about people that’s not even true. Before the arrest she was trolling RM
ReplyDeleteAngie don see weeeen these few days, she will mind her business going forward
ReplyDeleteOh good for her. I hope she cools down now.
ReplyDeleteThis case just shows how powerful words are in the digital space
ReplyDeleteBut ehh, who will collect that 5 million naira bail? Is it Mercy Johnson?
Na wa o.
ReplyDeleteSomeone said MJ collect better contact during the Regina Daniel's brother saga so she's using the contact to deal with her defamers but the real defamer is that Ifeoma lady.
So for ur small wretched mind,u think say mercy no get contact before? Mugu
DeleteNa wa o.
ReplyDeleteSomeone said MJ collect better contact during the Regina Daniel's brother saga so she's using the contact to deal with her defamers but the real defamer is that Ifeoma lady.
She'll control her self when she comes out.
ReplyDeletelas las na Mercy Johnson won
ReplyDeleteToo much talking is not good
Go and sin no more
ReplyDeleteNawaao. So legit Queen no get serious connection, with all her noise making?
ReplyDeleteFrom one issue to another. Hope she'll do better next time.
ReplyDeleteBut this highhandedness at its peak. Weaponising the justice system when you have money and power to punish people beyond what the law stipulate. This is a civil matter and case and doesn't deserve such a stringent bail conditions.
ReplyDeleteAre you well?
DeleteAunty with bend bend leg, are you well too.. You think you are anonymous saying silly things under comments like you call a bv story out that it does not have head or tail.
DeleteGet out of my comment
To pay these kind of bail amounts in these times ain’t easy. And the social media is chugging right along without you posting on it. The celebrities who choose not to deal with social media or let someone else run their page are the smart ones.