Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Halima Abubakar Says Her Landlady Refused Rent Renewal Of N2.5m And Evicted Her

Friday, January 30, 2026

Actress Halima Abubakar Says Her Landlady Refused Rent Renewal Of N2.5m And Evicted Her

Actress Halima Abubakar recently shared on a live video that her landlady refused to accept her rent which totals to ₦2.5 million ( partly from donations people sent to help with her health issues) and asked her to move out with immediate effect.

30 comments:

1. May God heal her, her landlady should have allow her renewal the rent since she is not too strong.

1. Ladies, please flee from sleeping with “men of God.” Any pastor who attempts to sleep with you whether married or single is not of God. Most pastors these days are NOT OF GOD and are HEAVILY DIABOLICAL. An entanglement with them might lead to terrible consequences. The same powers they use for their fake miracles is what they will use to attack you. You wouldn’t sleep with a babalawo, so why sleep with a fake pastor, they get their powers from the same source; the devil.๐Ÿ˜ˆ

2. if landlady evict her, she should look for another house to stay. no be by force to stay dere. wish u speedy recovery.

3. Hmmm. Some of them once "they enter" you, that's the end of your "glory".Wicked lots.

This news is scary, she doesn't have family or what? I don't get it. Why is she paying a N2.5m rent in her condo, na Lekki she dey live? ๐Ÿคจ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿ˜”

Go meet your family chic.

Xhlrted P

4. XP thank you. Could she get somewhere less expensive. So that get some funds. It is well

5. You say they should flee from men of god? What happened to fleeing from married men in general? Side chics, this year will not favour you in Jesus' name! Woes, woes and continuous woes if you refuse to stop!

2. Move to a smaller apartment till you are back on the feet.May THE HEALING POWER OF THE LORD JESUS CHRIST come upon you!!๐Ÿ™

1. Where does she live?
      God save this lady, na beg I dey beg you.

Xhlrted

3. This life ehn! Nothing is promised walahi!
    May the good lord have mercy upon you Halima.

1. WALLAHI , with double "L"" Allah is neither spelt nor pronounced with single "l"

2. Whenever I type quickly, especially without proofreading, the doubled consonant 'l' is often omitted, resulting in "walahi."

Thank's for your observation.

4. It is well with you Halima

5. The landlady should have been considerate because of her health or did she delay the rent?

6. Hmmmm......what's really happening to Halima? Oh Lord, have mercy on her.

7. May God heal and come through for you

8. Odogwu kiwi raise d 6.5m
    Gave her for her health
    The first thing is to pay rent of 2.5m
    Kai life is funny

People who raise this money and gave they or widows mite may not be living in such houses

If you are begging and you receive 6.5 why not start business and move back home or relocate to something small

MayGod give her wisdom

I don’t fault her landlady one it
    Nobody thecharacter she puts up in the house

9. People should help her while she is still alive please.

10. I remember beautiful Halima that year she cut all her hair off, she looked so good with that cut. Then she gave birth, I didn’t know that she was battling illness up to now..

May divine healing find her. Regardless of her controversies this is heartbreaking. May God take control and have mercy on her, even for the sake of her young child. My heart breaks

11. May The Good LORD touch you with His mighty hands of healing, in Jesus mighty name ๐Ÿ™. It's well with you. This too shall pass!

12. Very beautiful and talented actress that year, before the issue with the "pass torr" ...

I hope the "pass torr" is not involved with this embargo... God a beg o! ๐Ÿ™

13. So Halima never well till now?

14. Some of these fake pastors are demonic...

No bi God call most of them. Majority of them called themselves. Na only them walker come. God is not in the equation at all.

1. Take your standing ovation. They love to talk about being called when they damn well know it’s one elemental entity of ancient days that roamed the earth when they were legions who called them. Mtsscchhwww

15. She should move to a cheaper and affordable apartment na.
    Speedy recovery to her.

1. Even move to a more affordable part of the country all together. I feel so bad for her because I always liked her. She is flawed like all of us and made her mistakes but I could never wish this for her. She needs a strong, wise, and honest person around her.

There is no shame in accepting your circumstances and adjusting your life and expectations. Renting will be a loadstone if you’re not healthy. If she has a piece of land or back to her parents, maybe get one of those Amazon home or a China prefab dwelling, they are cheap and can be setup in just a week for electricity and water, so she can stop putting out millions each year when she is still trying to get well. A roof over your head is a roof, and better to own your own little cottage than renting a mansion that you will never own. Halima, think with strategy. May God guide you๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ