Actress Osas Ighodaro shared In a recent podcast, how when she bought a car and decided to visit her boyfriend unannounced to show the car to him.
However, upon arrival, she was made to wait for several minutes before the door was opened for her.When he eventually opened the door for her, he queried her on why she visited unannounced.

She recounted how she walked straight to her lover's room and found it locked, when she requested for the door to be opened, he refused saying he had a woman inside. When she attempted raising her voice, he called the security on her and she was thrown out of the house.
According to her, she claimed that her lover allegedly confessed that the woman was pregnant and he stopped her to prevent her from attacking a pregnant woman.
In her words;
"The experience of saving up money to buy myself a car and making a drive to Baltimore... Marilyn, you know am talking about you
From Baltimore to New York city, driving by myself and knocking on the door and saying hi, am here, surprise!
And I was literally standing at the door for like 5 minutes and he refused to open the door and you know 5 minutes is a lot of time
He was like just hold on and am holding on and he finally opens the door and I was like what took you so long, surprise, ain't you happy to see me
And he said why didn't you call me, that was the response
And I was like oh my God, I thought you would be happy, I was just driving to come and see you, I just bought this car...
I tried to go to his room, the door was locked and am like why's your door locked, what's going on?
And he's like I have a friend in there
Am like so tell him to come out, what's he doing in there
He said it's not a guy, it's a girl
I said why do you have a girl in your room
He told me to sit down, that we need to talk
That's when the lady came out and started shouting
So homeboy calls the security on me to come take me out, I drove out of the complex and I drove right back in And am like how dare you, we've been together for 3-4 years, like call the police on me
He's like yeah, I don't want you to go fighting a pregnant woman
My whole world just collapsed
Besides my acting, am still a lover girl and I put my all into my relationships and so to be betrayed like that, it was devastating".
However, upon arrival, she was made to wait for several minutes before the door was opened for her.When he eventually opened the door for her, he queried her on why she visited unannounced.

She recounted how she walked straight to her lover's room and found it locked, when she requested for the door to be opened, he refused saying he had a woman inside. When she attempted raising her voice, he called the security on her and she was thrown out of the house.
According to her, she claimed that her lover allegedly confessed that the woman was pregnant and he stopped her to prevent her from attacking a pregnant woman.
In her words;
"The experience of saving up money to buy myself a car and making a drive to Baltimore... Marilyn, you know am talking about you
From Baltimore to New York city, driving by myself and knocking on the door and saying hi, am here, surprise!
And I was literally standing at the door for like 5 minutes and he refused to open the door and you know 5 minutes is a lot of time
He was like just hold on and am holding on and he finally opens the door and I was like what took you so long, surprise, ain't you happy to see me
And he said why didn't you call me, that was the response
And I was like oh my God, I thought you would be happy, I was just driving to come and see you, I just bought this car...
I tried to go to his room, the door was locked and am like why's your door locked, what's going on?
And he's like I have a friend in there
Am like so tell him to come out, what's he doing in there
He said it's not a guy, it's a girl
I said why do you have a girl in your room
He told me to sit down, that we need to talk
That's when the lady came out and started shouting
So homeboy calls the security on me to come take me out, I drove out of the complex and I drove right back in And am like how dare you, we've been together for 3-4 years, like call the police on me
He's like yeah, I don't want you to go fighting a pregnant woman
My whole world just collapsed
Besides my acting, am still a lover girl and I put my all into my relationships and so to be betrayed like that, it was devastating".
eiya,
ReplyDeleteMen! Men?
ReplyDeleteKeep been a lover girl and keep enjoying yourself jaree😘
Being a lover girl only gets you disappointed.
DeleteSad indeed Osas, very painful. So, what happened to them, are they still together?
ReplyDeleteYou should be happy you dodged a bullet.
ReplyDeleteTrue but still painful.
DeleteSorry lover girl
ReplyDeleteI can imagine the shock on her face. She wanted to surprise her man but her man shocked her😩
ReplyDeleteLooking back i just realised how naive i was some years ago.
ReplyDeleteI'm even too ashamed to share this particular experience.
But then, nothing to be ashamed of. Having a good heart is not a sin. The person that hurt you is supposed to be the one ashamed
DeleteGood afternoon choco
Thank you Ace ❤️
DeleteBut its quite laughable trust me .
We all did shit that we are not proud of as adults..
DeleteYou’re so obsessed with being pitied and being seen a vulnerable innocent victim, why? you also love attention being centered on you cos why do you always have a way of making every pitiful situation or cute situation about yourself? No, I’m no hater or a troll… just pointing out these few things i clocked about you. Are you lonely or lacking genuine love in your life?
DeleteJeweluchi, you are not alone! There are some things we’ve done or passed through in the name of love that we dare not mention
DeleteAnon lol what's wrong with you ?
DeleteBeing pitied about sharing an experience that's funny ?
Chale I dont have your time be healed of whatever is eating you up okay !!
Im telling you Eka 😂😂 when I was telling someone recently about this i laughed at myself so bad
Anon 14:55, go and lick sugar.
DeleteNothing wey man go show or do me wey go make my world collapse, I always guide, if women are still surprised when and if their men fuck up, that means they will always be surprised anytime and every time things don't go as expected, expectations kill a lot.
ReplyDeleteA relationship in which I cannot have expectation is more like an open relationship, and I'm not for such.
DeleteYou guard in a relationship of two or more years? Wait first. You won't get broken when you find out that your man of two or more years has someone else he's planning to marry? Lol, sofri sofri they yank our head my dear. Abi na open relationship you dey do? How can you not feel broken seeing a woman pregnant for a man that you have been building with?
DeleteOsas, take this from an older sister. There are some stories you don't share about yourself in public. They are conversations you leave for your girlfriends and to counsel younger women in private. You can't look like a goddess and share how a man treated you like a trash. It reduces your value in the sight of future suitors; especially Nigerian men. You should always keep it to yourself and rather paint a picture of how your exes adores you. That is how you condition the next man, he will try to do pass your ex to keep your heart.
ReplyDeleteReally? Interesting 🤔
DeleteReduce value how? By the time the future suitors read her story they will know that this time around she has become smarter not to allow anybody to treat her like that anymore
DeleteAptly said.
DeleteSlim Shaddy, be arguing instead of learning.
DeleteVery well said. She has literally announced her tolerance level to the world and men know they can test it. You will never find men publicly going into such detail unless it is to shame the woman that cheated on them and how they dealt with her. Those who have ears please listen well.
Delete@14:08 you got it.
DeleteTo think she even said she drove accross cities; girllll, Stop the tso thing tso and reducing yourself in the sight of these men, the next one will expect same from you.
Mmmmmm......
DeleteYou guys, this is not true. Unless she went into a new relationship feeling worthless. No body will make you feel less of yourself for sharing a story like this one here. Once you commence the new relationship, he will want to treat you differently from what the other guy did. And if you notice someone treating you badly due to the story you shared then you have no business remaining with him. You will notice it at the beginning of the relationship, the signs are always there.
DeleteI didn’t watch the video but I assumed this was something that happened a very long time ago when she was much younger. There is very little that the young does that I hold against them, youth is for mistakes and learning.
DeleteSlim Shaddy, something tells me you are not a woman and your comments are geared towards fear in younger women "waking up to smell the coffee. "
DeleteI wish Osas will take note of this comment. She sounds naive. It is a dog eat dog world out there. She deserves far better than the trash she dates. Don't date trash. I learnt the hard way.
DeleteSome people are just plain evil. They make you feel like you're not worth it.
ReplyDeleteDump anyone that makes you feel like that immediately. They don't deserve your time, resources or tears. The signs are always there. Don't wait for something major to happen before you do the needful. This goes to bother genders.
DeleteHmmmm. Just remember similar story. I always laugh whenever I remember
ReplyDeleteWow! So sorry about that.
ReplyDeleteSome women in relationships go through alot.
God abeg . God, God, God, I don't want to ever experience heart break .
ReplyDeleteHeartbreak is part of life. It is actually to toughen you up and make you stronger. That is if you will learn your lesson afterwards. Until you do, the lesson keeps repeating itself. I am talking generally.
DeleteLool 😂 amen for you but keep an open mind
DeletePele dear..I understand how you feel..
ReplyDeletePele baby..
Men are scum
Some men are scum.
DeleteVery painful experience
ReplyDeleteYou shouldn't surprise men with an announced visit because the aftermath could ruin your love life.
ReplyDeleteOr open your eyes............
DeleteThis particular visit seems divinely ordained, looking back.
DeleteThis is sad. People should stop treating others anyhow cos they could, that's not fair.
ReplyDeleteThere are still some good men out there, Osas. You'll get the best. Such a beautiful lady.
I pray she learns red flags are not for decoration but to take action.
DeleteThat means he was sleeping with both of you without protection, while you thought you were in an exclusive relationship with him.... Jeeeze! 😲
ReplyDeleteOmo...
ReplyDeleteGiving scenes from a movie