Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ex DSP Ekweremadu's Wife Beatrice Returns To Nigeria After Release From UK Prison

Sunday, January 25, 2026

Ex DSP Ekweremadu's Wife Beatrice Returns To Nigeria After Release From UK Prison

Beatrice Ekweremadu, wife of former Deputy Senate President Ike Ekweremadu, has returned to Nigeria after completing the custodial portion of her UK prison sentence. She arrived at the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja, on Tuesday, January 21, 2026, marking her first time back in Nigeria since the organ-harvesting case in 2022.
Ekeweremadu remains in Jail in the UK.

35 comments:

1. Waiting to see pictures of her welcome party from her well wishers.

2. How some women loves their own children dearly but don't give a hoot for another's beats my imagination.

1. Even on this blog, you don't show any love for the children of others ie other BVs .

3. Our choices will surely take us down some roads we never signed up for.

You all better build up Nigeria so you don’t need to crave for other men’s lands. When they spit you out it’s the same Naija that will wash you off and make you someone again.

1. Stop pouring water on stone. They won't hear.

A non politician is building the biggest Heart Center in Nimo town in Anambra State.
      God will use who he will use.

Politicians are mean.

Xhlrted P

4. She has returned to continue life of affluence like nothing happened in UK.
    I'm sure they will organise return party for her by her minions to make her feel good .
    Madam Ex-con . I pray you do more humanitarian acts moving forward.

BV official prestige

1. She better take that affluence and build a world class hospital well equipped that can do transplants. She is a deportee, so build up Nigeria, cause ain’t any else place to go with an international criminal record.

2. Y'all are avoiding the main crux of the matter...it is isnt that she went over there because no facilities here...but that she went over their to harvest someone else's organ with coerced consent, but then if the facilities were in Nugeria, she would have done so without any consequences! No matter how desparate one is...let integrity rule!

5. Welcome,ma. How was jail? How is your husband doing? What even happened to their daughter in the end? We haven't heard anything about her. Hope she later got a legal donor and is doing well

6. How is their child that needed the organ transplant faring? That's who I really care for.

7. She's welcome back. I'm sure she has learnt her lesson.
    I hope that her child is doing fine now.

8. A MOTHERS LOVE movie loading starring Gloria Anunobi, featuring Angela Okorie, Full Edochi etc 🤔😂

9. U.K. should never have imprisoned her

10. I hope you learnt some lessons in all of these. Welcome back home.

11. Tides do turn. Hope she has seen the otherside of life and understand better now.

12. 3yrs don waka and the child they went to jail for is still surviving. That’s why it’s good to do things in a transparent and legal way. And also pay market price. Sometimes you think the cheap way out means you are wise. Cheap things always end up backfiring. If the daughter was on a waiting list, by now she may have even gotten a donor organ.

1. I don't think non citizens make the list. Further research would have shown the legal differences in other countries.

2. It’s wasn’t the cheap way out
      It was the desperate way out

3. What waiting list? The one her husband set up in Nigeria abi the one wey dem no set up?

The wait list is for UK residents only...if not matched in the uk,then the organ is offered eu wide.
      When they were stealing money they never imagined a day like this would come. Abegi

4. It was the cheapest way out. A poor boy from Nigeria. When they could have searched for someone in the UK and paid x10 more.

13. Thank God for the release , am so happy to hear this

14. Oje nga /exconvict!! Hahahaha.
    Unfortunately this was in the UK so probably uneventful.
    US for better make dem panelbeat you well well,organ trafficker

15. Nigerians and shortcuts … we’re so used to maneuvering the system that we think we can do it anywhere and go Scot free. 🙄🙄

16. If you are married to a public office holder who loots public funds warn him/her to desist from looting and refund all he/she stole. That way, you won't share in the person's evil harvest.🎯