Wasiu Abiodun, spokesperson for the Niger State Police Command, has confirmed the de@th of 53-year-old lecturer Abdulfatai Aiyede, whose body was found in a young woman’s residence in Minna.
Aiyede d!ed after he travelled to Minna from Bida to visit a 25 year old Nursing student identified as Stella Joseph......
In a statement on Friday, January 30, 2026 the PPRO disclosed that Stella served her a meal to Aiyede after which he allegedly convulsed and suddenly collapsed.
He was immediately rushed to the General Hospital in Minna for medical attention, where he was later confirmed d3ad.

He don be for dem. One has joined his ancestors the other go join behind cell. They nur dey ever learn. Na the hard way
ReplyDeleteWhich type of food?
ReplyDeleteNa lie. He kpaid while gbenshing, they just used that one to cover up the shame.
Girls, stay away from married older men, stay away from them. Go for men within your age brackets. These men are weak, some of them are sick, they are not that strong anymore, some will even take drinks and other stuff to enhance performance which their body system cannot withstand. They end up putting you in trouble like this one.
Leave older men alone.
This is what I believe happened.
DeleteEven some of the younger men are taking drugs and orishirishi to impress, it's not by force to outdo yourself, most of these older men need to rest and stop taking what will kpai them just because they want to impress and still be making mouth that they can still perform well despite their age, I don't even know how younger people find naked older people attractive se*ually to the extent of allowing them screw them.
DeleteThe police investigation said one thing. Your ignorance is telling you something contrary and you're here spewing rubbish as facts.
DeleteEver heard of food aspiration? The symptomatology is typical. That's the most likely cause of death here..
Medussa you're right. They want to cover up with this food narrative. I pity the young girl Sha because e don be for her.
DeleteInnalilahi ๐
ReplyDeleteMay God deliver her if she is innocent. If you know what some of these lecturers do, you won't pity him. Back then in school, our English Language lecturer will come to class and be looking for who he will ban-g. My department, Secretarial Studies, was full of ladies, so he had enough to pick from. It is the student that will pay for lodging ooo, not him. Just send him location and room no. He would tell you boldly that you will continue to fail his course if you don't comply.
ReplyDeleteAswear ABIO our own na ..lecturer oo I won't mention course to avoid decoders ๐ that one dey like to sxuk only left side bwess๐ณ once he enters class he go dey monitor bwess, bigger one oo,omo everyday mid night prayers hmm beacause for him to center on left bwess no be juju be that ๐
DeleteGlory that means the lucturer su*k ur own tire aspa big bwess owner. The man wicked.
DeleteYou dey crase @anon 14:15 if he do that do you think i will still be alive today๐read my write up again and assimilate it into that your coconut head
DeleteWasiu died a honourable death, something must kill a real man.
ReplyDelete(Dis) honourable you mean??
DeleteSomeone wrote online that he traveled to introduce himself to her as her new lecturer. What an embarrassment to their families.
ReplyDeleteThe NPF should conduct a proper investigation and an autopsy should be done to determine the actual cause of death.
He went for an introduction alright. Introducing 1 into 0.๐
DeleteIf it was to visit his children or his wife, he will say the place is not too safe, that they should come home. Now that it is to funny Kate abi adult rate, oga enter motor.
DeleteWhat a way to go. So sad. Stay one place, you say no.
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteOne wealthy lecturer kpaid in one girl's room that year, and police flogged the girl wella when they went to remove the man's body at her house. Thank God for the man's wife who came and asked the police men to free the girl that girl was innocent. She also said there was no need for autopsy, because their faith doesn't allow body to be kept for long. The man was even a cripple o. But people said he was always carrying girls
May his soul rest in peace. If the report is as stated and he did not lose his life to gbenshing. It is possible he had a severe allergic reaction to something in the meal. Otherwise, something could have been spoiled in there somewhere. I think botulism can k!ll right on the spot, and that can come from spoiled or dented canned food, or improperly prepared and stored homemade preserved food.
ReplyDeleteAspiration. Conversing during meals, poor positioning while eating, etc can lead to food going down the wrong way leading to immediate asphyxiation and death .
DeleteMost likely primary cause here.
Aspiration. Conversing during meals, poor positioning while eating, etc can lead to food going down the wrong way leading to immediate asphyxiation and death .
DeleteMost likely primary cause here.
He went through the same way he came. Forget this snake and apple story.
ReplyDeleteThank you jare
DeleteThey just want to cover up his shame
What was he doing in the girl 's house?
Dem think say we be mumu?
DeleteRest well gallant soldier
ReplyDeleteOsino Gallant soldier
DeleteBb, but why ๐
That food na real food. Na wetin he like to chop kill am. Thunder finally strike the pervert.