Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Thursday In House News

Thursday, January 22, 2026

Thursday In House News

Thursday Hailings!!!

THURSDAY MEMO....

The initials on the dogs glasses says ''XP''...hahhahahhahahahahahaha i was waiting all these while for someone to spot it and win 100k but i no wan give the 100k again so i don talk am.....It is a special dedication to XP and her vertu device....lol
I honestly freaked out on Wednesday with the amount of emails that i got inbox...Please forgive me but i deleted all mails in my inbox without reading cos it was too much......I guess you guys did not read the comment section where i stated that all requests should be posted HERE INSIDE IN HOUSE NEWS COMMENT section and i will pick from here...I cannot do inbox mail abeg......
So, cos of the amazing amount of mails i will be giving out 10 kay each to ten pipu instead of two pipu.....
BV Isaacbaba will collate the names for me.
Today is my no cooking day and I am here typing and my guest is sitting by my side using corner eyes to wanna read some things from my inbox but as i dey see am she go need special glasses after i do her turnioniown...LOL
Enjoy the rest of the day.....
Amebo too plenty for town ooooooooooooooooooh...kai..
Ehen you say? you say??????????????????????

WOMEN NEED TO KNOW ABOUT MEN:
1. Men don't read minds. If you want him to know you and what's on your mind, tell him

2. A man loves it when his woman brags about him

3. A man hates it when things he shares with his woman are told to her girlfriends as juicy gossip

4. The number one thing a man finds sexy is her heart, the man serious about love might look at a woman with a gorgeous body but he only chases after and keeps the one with a good heart

5. Men don't think about sxx all the time. It means alot to him to have a woman he can talk to deep and intelligent stuff. His need for sxxual stimulation is high and scattered, but his need for mental stimulation is constant

6. The easiest way to keep him from spending too much time with his friends at the expense of you, is to make sure being with you is more fun, more intelligently stimulating, more stress-free than being with his friends

7. Every good man loves his woman more than his friends, but if he spends more time with his friends it's to escape the stress he gets when with her

8. The more you nag, the more he will avoid you

9. Men want to express their feelings, but will only do so when they feel safe. How much he lets you be there for him depends on how much he thinks you can handle his issues

10. Don't fight his favourite past time, embrace it. If he loves football, watch matches with him or buy him a jersey. If he loves to swim, swim with him or just check him out as you chill by the pool. If he loves to dance, dance with him even if you are not a pro. The more you do things with him, the more he will value your company, the more he will in return learn to like or accommodate what you like

11. No matter what happens in your marriage, make sure your sex-life doesn't suffer. Don't ever use sxx as a weapon to attack him or punish him

12. If he truly loves you, he will still find you sexy whether you gain or lose weight. The thing is always know how to dress and look sexy no matter your size; men can pick up a woman's confidence

13. When you give birth, don't focus too much on being a great mother that you forget to remain a great wife

14. Men also love to be listened to. Be his confidant. Find out how he is, how his day has been. He has feelings too. Let it not always be about you

15. Don't jump into conclusions quickly when you hear rumors about him or think he is cheating or fooling around. Confront him gently with love, it will make him respect you more. He should never feel you are quick to leave his team, be rational

16. Know that good men are constantly being bashed by society because of what the bad ones have done and are doing. Look at him as an individual, celebrate him

17. The more you appreciate his efforts, the more he will do for you

18. Don't let your hurry to get married put him off. Don't rush love

19. A man and a woman may not grow ready at the same pace. Don't force a marriage proposal out of him, if he loves you and is serious, be sure he is planning the proposal. The more comfortable you make him, the easier you make it for him; the more you rush him, the more he starts to feel used

20. A man will always be publicly proud of the woman he admires, be admirable

21. The number one cause for a man to feel less important and threatened in a woman's life is when he has little money or he can't adequately provide. This is one of most crucial moments when he needs his woman to affirm him that she still loves him and the two will find a way

22. It's not that men are intimidated by women with power and success it's just that they detest the pride of some of these women with power and success. You wouldn't want to be with a proud man so full of himself just because he has lots of money and success; neither do the men want to be with such a woman

23. Never praise another man yet belittle your man. A man will not hesitate to walk away from a woman who sees him as nothing

24. When an issue has been resolved between you and your man, move past it. It is retrogressive to dig up resolved fights to prove how right you are and how wrong he is

25. Patience with a man will take you far. Many women miss out on the growth with a man because they want perfect right now

26. Submitting to a man doesn't mean you are his slave, it just means giving him the authority to build with you, to nourish you, to look out for you and be concerned about your well being

Remember: A happy and peaceful marriage happens when the couple are compatible in many things, And compatibility will also happen if we are fully aware and know our partners needs. Hope these will be a guide for knowing each other for a happy relationship
Copied

These are so true and some of you need to save this and re-read...Especially the part where you become a mother and forget to be a wife expecting him to understand....PLEASE READ!!!

TYPES OF COLLEAGUES TO AVOID IN 2026.

1. The Chronic Complainer.
Every conversation revolves around problems, never solutions. Over time, this drains morale and normalizes negativity.

2. The Credit Thief.
Quick to take praise, slow to acknowledge collaboration. Working with them undermines trust and professional growth.

3. The Gossip Broker.
Thrives on confidential information and office rumors. They compromise psychological safety and damage reputations.

4. The Energy Vampire.
Constant crises, emotional dumping, and dependency. They exhaust your focus and productivity.

5. The Growth Resister.
Rejects new ideas, technology, or improvement. In a fast-evolving workplace, this mindset keeps teams stuck.

6. The Boundary Violator.
Disrespects time, roles, and personal limits. This often leads to burnout and resentment.

7. The Passive Saboteur.
Agrees publicly but undermines privately. This is one of the most dangerous dynamics in any organization.

8. The Accountability Dodger.
Excels at excuses and blame-shifting. Progress is impossible without ownership.

Your environment shapes your standards.
In 2026, choose proximity to colleagues who value growth, integrity, collaboration, and emotional intelligence.
Copied

WEIRD FACTS
---When cleaning your room, start with making your bed. It will make everything around it look out of place and it will motivate you to clean!

----Accepting people for who they are will save you from disappointments

----It's ok and "I'm fine" are the two most common lies spoken in the world.

----Confidence is not ‘they will like me’. Confidence is ‘I’ll be fine if they don’t’ — things everyone should know

----According to one survey, 95% of men claim they get nervous when they hear “we need to talk.”

148 comments:

1. Hola PSP ❣️

WEIRD FACTS
      ---When cleaning your room, start with making your bed. It will make everything around it look out of place and it will motivate you to clean!

Well I make my bed as Im getting up in the morning,I don’t need motivation to clean…if I sit on the bed 10 times a day, I make it 10 times…I hate when my bed is scattered

2. IHN O' CLOCK
    Hello everyone 👋

3. I no no wetin Solomon tell 700 wives that I cannot tell one girl to stay with me. LOL 😂

4. ‎Good afternoon everyone, hope your day is going on well
    ‎And my customers are still requesting for Christmas gifts till now hmm, and in some cases na must😅Good abegooo 🤔

1. Give them o, that's how the woman I buy bread from carry towel dash me say na Christmas gift, even as I didn't ask..she said customers don ask tire for gift.. once she can identify you as one.. not all those sare wagba..

2. By this time?
      Good afternoon asa

3. Good afternoon Ezigbo nwannem, even me send me my own gift ooo 😎

4. The coldroom I buy fish from na white polo with there logo for back and front.na be our Christmas gift. Find any things give them my dear.

5. ‎My dear sisters oo i dey give oo,yes especially those that normally buy steady,wetin man pikin go do nah, it's part of strategies of keeping them though
      ‎Purest bae yesoo your own gift is here waiting for you oo, it's ever ready 😘

5. In House don land hail everyone, madam stella I hope they pick from yesterday's list I saw some persons applied most bvs here dnt always understand instructions given.

1. My fellow anon, are you new here?
      Stella likes playing games with her bvs a lot. She clearly stated yesterday that they should come inbox and tell her what 10k can do for them.
      I guess she just wants to catch cruise.
      Money is hard to come by and she is one of the few bloggers that gives to their followers/bvs.
      May God replenish her pockets.

6. Like seriously ask some what they do for a living,they will tell you that "I'm a content creator"..
    Too much ' nzuzu' on Facebook in the name of creating content....
    Stupidity now is part of entertainment and e dey pay them.
    Shut down Facebook some of them will be jobless .

1. Content creator
      Brand influencer
      Tiktoker
      MUA
      I sell shoes and bags online
      I sell clothes online
      ..........😂😂😂

Not all of them are u serious sha

2. Honestly, it's very tiring and annoying, most of the contents don't even make sense, not educating and entertaining

7. Why Giving in Nigeria Often Backfires

By Farooq Kperogi

I have learned two interrelated lessons about giving in Nigeria.

First, giving large sums of money to economically deprived people to start a business, in the hope that they will become independent and self-reliant and stop returning for handouts, almost never works.

Not a single person I have assisted with startup capital has stopped coming back for more. It seems to confirm the old saying, “easy come, easy go.”

Add to this the Nigerian cargo-cult mentality that encourages people to think, “The God that brought the first money will bring it again even if I spend it,” and the outcome becomes predictable.

Second, people tend to assume that once you help them, you are obligated to help them forever. This stems from the belief that people give not out of sacrifice but because they have excess.

As a result, helping once often attracts endless solicitations, and any refusal is interpreted as evidence of "wickedness," with previous acts of kindness conveniently forgotten.

The tragedy is that this culture discourages generosity. Many people stop helping altogether because kindness is treated not as grace but as entitlement.

My two cents: Farooq Kperogi is a very good and shrewd writer. I decided to copy this his piece from Mark Zuckerberg's platform to bring on here for the whole wide world to so see and peruse. I can categorically say that he's absolutely spot on and couldn't have said it any better. Sense of entitlement? It happens more with people that add no value whatsoever and it's debilitating. Why can't people that have received Benjamins severally become a blessing too? What's it with the greed? Is the person doling out the monies with two heads? Y'all should step the heck up in 2026 cause maintaining status quo proves that you are not ready to become a source of blessing to others too. #ThrowbackThursday, #ThankfulThursday, #TruthfulThursday, #ThrillingThursday, #PeaceOut

1. I also think startup capital will disappear without clear understanding if basic accounting. People actually eat their capital because they didn't draw a line between gross and net profit.

2. Hey God! Father Lord in heaven, please forgive this one cos he has greatly sinned..
      If you are an OG here, if you know you know.

8. Good afternoon my people. How are y'all doing today?

Everywhere done razz for this side ooo, if you waka anyhow you collect wip(cane).
    Na masquerade people period be this.

WE MOVE!!

9. Goodafternoon ooo
    Iya Boys Please I Will Need The 10k To Put Label For My Zobo Business
    Sold Everything Today Again oo ,Nah Tomorrow i Go Rest Till Monday
    Wellcome In Houseeeee Newssssss
    I Greetlicious Everybody ooooo

10. Value Added Tax (VAT) Simply Explained

I made a transfer from one of my Fintech apps this morning and the VAT thingy reflected. I sent 40k to a GTB account to withdraw from their ATM and of course, a 0.75 tax was deducted from my balance cause it's what the FG wants me to pay for their 10 naira charge for transfers.

Fintech app's charge: N10
    7.5% VAT applied:10 × 7.5/100 = 0.75 ✅
    You gerrit now?

11. Where is that Jerry self so he couldn't give an hit so that someone here can win a woooooffff 100k on the xp?
    I wish I knew on time

1. Lols, Jellybean come oo, you go explain tire 🤣🤣🤣

2. SDK that I know didn't have the mind of giving anyone money because of that . She only said that to make una mouth water 🤣

3. Anon 17.34 rest.

Stella na odogwu Lolo

12. good afternoon stella and bv's .

the 10k go make me smile.

13. Lol
    Bvs and giveaways be 5 and 6
    I am sure the mails were up to 100
    Interesting much!

14. Na your brother be president, but na you still they see shege the most..dey beg upandan 😂

"This government will favour me and my family " no see food chopp😂😂

1. Tribal bigotry in the move again. When your brother governed in your region, what economic prosperity did he usher in? Are they not still migrating to the south west , even as far as Ekiti and Osun in large numbers to join the list of those begging there?

This is what you will wish people forget when you come begging for votes to be wasted on a pipe dream. Beggars up north have stabilized in APC. Beggars down south have congregated APC. Beggars from the east refused to form a new part or stabilize their old one. They are now presenting CV for a single term knowing they cannot reverse subsidy removal, forex floating or any of the projects ongoing. Who is the real beggar now?

Keep comforting yourself by force. This government and season has favoured many who understand the times. As long as you don't expect anything good, don't be shocked as a result.

15. No, I disagree with the first weird fact!
    The dust from cleaning will dirty the bedsheets, it's better to finish cleaning before making your bed

1. If it's not dusty..it's good you lay the bed..that's what I do

2. Please I need the 10k🙏 to clear my red network gbese😭

3. Ace, pls can you to the roadside and beg? You are becoming irritating

16. Shooter girl I saw you were broke shaming yesterday on ihn . Do you know luckyudu on fcbk I pray you dnt reach out to him someday if life humble u.

1. I've watched some of Lucky Udu's YouTube videos. That guy is doing a great job.

2. So it’s okay for that whistle whatever to accuse me falsely of being same person as bv Neesolah? You’re mad! It’s you life will cripple

17. Being a people's pleaser will make you lose your self. Choose you first! Sign out meme is the truth!

Weird facts keeps educating and entertaining.
    I hope the 10k doesn't pass me by😁. Stella, I need it biko😄

Good afternoon Ville occupants❤️. Enjoy the rest of the day y'all ✌🏻 🥂

18. Good afternoon blogfam. How is the day going? Sign out post on point. Stella post I am intrested in the 10k giveaway it will go a long way for me this period. Thanks enjoy the rest of the day fam.

19. Good afternoon family. Fact one is what I always do when cleaning my room

20. It's throwback Thursday. Good afternoon everyone ☺️
    Stella, I'm applying for the 10k giveaway it will help me sort out one or two things. It's not small for me o. I applied yesterday but I don't know if that one counts
    God bless you

21. Watching that lady try to force Yoruba identity to Speed while he subtly implied he might be Igbo was genuinely embarrassing. The same people will later turn around and accused others of "marketing" Nigeria and not being patriotic. Godforbid BATing and Tribalism 🤮

1. Demarketing Nigeria i mean to say..

2. What are you on about? Wasn't he in Yorubaland? What's wrong with what she said? How's that even tribalism? He made his choice and this that you have just yapped isn't necessary at all, trust me!

3. The chap isn't even Igbo but you have decided to carry this matter on your head like gala being hawked in Lasgidi traffic. Rest!

22. All weird facts are on point.
    I was done pleasing people long time ago when reality dawn on me that they don't really care.

Hello everyone.

1. Exactly...do you everyone will be fine

23. It's not much effort to be nice to people.

10k locate me 🙏.
    Good afternoon beautiful souls.

24. ❌Three top qualities of a Gaslighter.

✔They Lie about or deny something and refusing to admit the lie even when you show them proof.

✔They Insist that an event or behavior you witnessed never happened and that you're remembering it wrong.

✔They Spread rumors and gossip about you, or telling you that other people are gossiping about you.

Sadly, they attract good people because they are very good at pretending, kindly avoid them!

P.S: I need the 10k o, Money no dey taya me to collect😊. T for Thanks.

1. I think you should let others get this time around. You just got recently.

2. This internet rat too is talking, getat!

25. ❌Three top qualities of a Gaslighter.

✔They Lie about or deny something and refusing to admit the lie even when you show them proof.

✔They Insist that an event or behavior you witnessed never happened and that you're remembering it wrong.

✔They Spread rumors and gossip about you, or telling you that other people are gossiping about you.

Sadly, they attract good people because they are very good at pretending, kindly avoid them!

P.S: I need the 10k o, Money no dey taya me to collect😊. T for Thanks.

1. Why money go tire u to collect when greed is in your DNA

2. Dont you people have some atom of shame? Everytime, begging for giveaways - pls SDK stop this giveaway. It is irritating seeing married men and women begging like kids

3. Anons leave Iya Nimi alone biko, stop trolling her. She's not the only Bv begging for giveaway and it is not your money.
      You don't have right to tell SDK to stop doing giveaway, since it irritates you, whenever there's a giveaway post, don't read the comments.

26. Good afternoon everyone,
    Please I am interested in the 10k, thank you.

27. Yes @type of colleagues to avoid on point. New year, new life.

Stella, I'm applying for the 10k to refill my gas, I'll appreciate it o.
    Good afternoon

28. Beautiful Afternoon Blog Neighbours 🥰🥰🥰

I am applying/interested for the 10 Kay giveaway.
    It will go a long way for me.
    10 Kay na big big money hoha.. hoha..

1. Good afternoon beautiful sis 😍

2. Shame on you! Always begging for givraway. Greedy lots

29. It IHN, welcome everyone.
    Stella,I,m applying for the 10k giveaway,it will go a Long way.

30. in house news welcome on board
    hope our day is rolling in well
    do have a great day everyone.

31. Good afternoon blog fam

I'm interested in the 10k giveaway, thank you o

32. Fact 1..That's how I clean my room after dusting though

Good afternoon good people of SDK ville 💕
    Hope our day is going on well
    Keni nice day 👌

33. I go use the 10k cook better Oha soup. Good afternoon everyone

34. Good afternoon everyone
    Kindness rules .. God bless us all o
    10k no bad if e locate me o
    Sunny hailings people

35. Lovely afternoon everyone. Have a great day

HF

36. Hello 👋 Pure Sweetie
    Good afternoon everyone 😊

37. Good afternoon everyone 💞
    10k go buy me gas for one month
    God bless you SDK

38. Madam stella I will appreciate a 10k gratefully to add up my prepaid bills payment .

2027 around the corner the politicians are up already, maybe one of the reasons too dr Adeleke trying to wash off his family names and I love that.

1. You that have barely spent one month here is already hustling for give away

2. Anonymous you lied this WB has bn here for over 7 months started with a plastic id before bvs told him to get original ID I recall vividly

3. Anon17:41, joro to joro.

4. 16:13, let him be. He has been here since the Ummu saga in plastic mode.
      I agree that 17:41 is him in anon mode. That's his handwriting, no punctuation

39. Good afternoon bvs

Please I need the 10k to solve family issues before I receive salary because the month sweet well well

Thanks sdk in advance

1. You shamelessly appear whenever you hear giveaway

2. Very shameless crooked guy and his shady wife

3. Anon biko what is his wife's blog ID?
      Let him apply, he is an eligible Bv too.

40. Good afternoon everyone
    Pls SDK I will appreciate if I am picked for the 10k giveaway. I need it to buy some foodstuff in the house.
    Thank you.

41. As a correct amebo, the screenshot of the Xp doggy goggles is in her inbox kia kia!!!

SDK she will shock you cuz I challenged her to show you shege jagwa.

AI Christmas family photos aunty XP did for my family won cash awards in our church.. Aunty Jerry is a learner where she dey. King j you no fear Uche face???!!!

1. Lol same pattern but this time different game........ no involve me for yeye drama .....with Xp( I no dey interest) because if you price me online you fit pay offline anywhere you dey..........

Google the original name for other side..... as I sabi play reach I still fit bless monkey.........

Be warned ⚠

2. Madam be praising herself in anon onode

42. That first weird fact is true. I make my bed first before other cleaning and arrangements.

Stella I am interested in the 10k giveaway. It will cook a nice pot of stew. God bless you.

43. I’d rather make my bed last , after I’m done sweeping and mopping. Good afternoon everyone, very sunny day indeed

44. Good afternoon everyone
    Please Stella I will really appreciate the 10k thank you

1. Your speciality is giveaway - shady character

45. What women need to know......

That no 11 is very important, Yes very important..
    No 15
    No 18
    No 19

46. Hello All 👋
    Trust our day is going smoooofff
    Stellz, that 10k will sure make me happy. It help for my transportation expenses.
    Thank you.

47. Good evening beautiful people ❤️ 💕

48. Quiet does not weak rara 💯
    SDK with giving na 5 and 6. You will never lack anything good in your life and so shall your children inherit Gods abundance favour and grace in Jesus Name Amennnnn. Thank you so much

49. Harmattan wantu quietly sneek in, baba show yourself we don't catch you jare. If you want come, come with your full chest no dey disguise 🥸

50. Pheww !!! What a busy day.

Threatened some Prefects yesterday that I was going to debadge them for coming late to school since their selection. Two of them, (Mum) called and started yarning how it's not their fault as they do 'wake' by 6am according to her. 6: 00am??? I screamed, Thats not a right training I suggested.She kept making excuses. Na ok end the talk. To My greatest surprise the kids arrived before 7:30 am today 😂 and I Praised them for doing well .Who says Kids don't know right from wrong ?

51. I'm very interested in the 10k giveaway, it will go a long way for me, thank you.

52. I am applying for the 10k SDK, which would allow me to offset a few household expenses and lessen the financial strain that comes with being a sole provider.

I made it to in house news today.
    Thank you my lord and MASTER 🙏

1. So all those your long epistle and big big grammar na for hustling give away, na wa for una ooh

53. CEO Empress

In Houae News don gidigba

E don Shele
    As E Dey Hot

How Una Dey my People???

I’m interested in the 10k Giveaway
    Thanks

CEO Empress

54. Replies
    1. See them, they have gotten new IDs because of giveaway.
      Tease ko, slap ni