Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: THURSDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Thursday, January 15, 2026

THURSDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Hailings to all.....

THURSDAY MEMO

How una dey? God is awesome and i bless him for giving me Solomons wisdom for certain things.Make una no vexs, i reverted to draft instead of posting and was waiting for comments, na when i see who ask me say no in house news today, i come realise..... My madam Sandra...lol

I noticed a lot of new IDs, una welcome officially but most of you are old IDs that dumped their old ones...No crime in that but dont act like you are new when there is anything to gain oh.

The person who talked about school fees yesterday and having Friday as deadline did not contact me again...I guess your village people dont want you to go to school...LOL

Enjoy your day and viel spass.

BULGUR WHEAT COOKATHON

I listed particular ingredients for a meal and what i saw in the comment section on Tuesday made me laugh out loud so bad.

Let me tell you about Bulgur wheat...It is an healthy alternative to rice and 
contains
kcal:
Carbohydrates:
Protein:
Fat:
Vitamin A:
Vitamin B1:
Vitamin B2:
Vitamin B6:
Vitamin C:
Vitamin E:
Calcium:
Iron:
Potassium:
Magnesium:
Sodium:
Those who participated are......

1) BV House of Janey - MEDITERRANEAN CHICKEN AND BULGUR FISH PILAF...Hahahahahahahahahaha God abeg!!!

2) BV Omo Brizzle - PIZZA -How????

3) BV Iya Nimi - BURGER WHEAT SALAD

4) BV Poshscents - CHICKEN CURRY SAUCE huh?

5) BV Queen Eliza - GRILLED CHICKEN CHOPS IN STIR FRIED VEGGIES- Hahahahahahahahahaha oluwa ooooo

6) BV Neesolah - BULGUR WHEAT JOLLOF

7) BV Esther Okoro - FRIED RICE HUH?

8) BV Lora - FRIED BULGUR WHEAT PREPARED LIKE FRIED RICE

9) BV Mor - NIGERIAN STYLE MIXED DISHES -Hhaahahahahahahha

10) BV Bennycoco - VEGETABLE SAUCE & WHITE RICE how?

11) BV ChardeyAlade - CHICKEN SAUCE WITH CORNSTARCH TO THICKEN IT LMAOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

12) BV Game Mistress - BURGER Faints

13) BV Uzu Anwuli - BULGUR WHEAT IN JOLLOF STYLE

14) BV Mc Pinky - COCONUT JOLLOF RICE -faints again

15) BV Lane Minder - BULGUR WHEAT SALAD

16) BV Teacher NK - BULGUR WHEAT haahahahahahaahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahah

17) BV Glory O - VEGETABLE SAUCE & WHITE RICE -hahahahahahhahahah

18) BV Golden - LIZARD FISH & CHICKEN CHOPS STIR FRY hahahahahahahaha

19) BV Medussa - BULGUR WHEAT & VEGETABLE SAUCE

20) BV MIDE(plastic id) - CHICKEN SAUCE

21) BV Fresh Petals - BULGUR WHEAT SOUP how??????????

22) BV Ace - BULGUR WHEAT & VEGETABLE SAUCE

23) BV GoldenTulip - NIGERIAN BULGUR JOLLOF WITH CHICKEN & FISH STEW

24) BV Talita - FRIED RICE & SEASONED FRIED FISH loooooooooool

25) BV Mariam - JOLLOF BULGUR WHEAT WITH FRIED FISH & BOILED EGGS

26) BV VelvetFire - BULGUR WHEAT JOLLOF STYLE STIR FRY

For trying, everyone will get something just send your details to Waju...

This is bulgur wheat in different forms....I am making it over the weekend as well...

BV TEEJAY GIFTS FELLOW BVS 'RICHARD' CARD

Chaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii Teejay is gifting people cards? Awesome God i give you all the glory that i witnessed this day!..I pray to witness the day that he will gift people business giveaway.....You are a work in progress Teejay and i have told you severally not to be mindful of what the naysayers say...Just stay focused

Thank you for the cards....

Please if you load this card, indicate and thank him......

Also i understand this about giving cards, but it would be better to contact Waju if you wanna do cards giveaway...It will enable pick people and publish the IDs of those who got.....Make one person no load all these cards sha

WEIRD FACT

----Respect other people's feelings. Even if it doesn't mean anything to you, it could mean everything to them.

----If you are at least 6 feet 2 inches tall, you are taller than 94% of the world.

---Mistakes are proof that you are trying.

LITTLE ADVICE FOR MEN.

---Don't sacrifice ur happiness for a woman
----Don't train any woman in school while u did not go.
---Don't give any woman a life that you have not given to urself.
---Don't empower any woman unless you are 90 and better than her.
------If u know how fast women forget the good deeds and sacrifice done for them, u will fear women.
The truth is all the things u are doing for her means nothing to her and u will only discover this when she finds ur replacement and that is not difficult for her.
The only thing women remember is the bad u did to them and not the good ones.
----A woman's loyalty is not guaranteed.
Never do anything for a woman what u can not let go
To whom brain is given, sense is expected
Copied

10 common landlord tricks that tenants must never fall for 

My friend once rented an apartment where the landlord promised heaven on earth.
“Everything is working perfectly,” he said.
Two weeks after moving in, the wahala started.
That experience and many others I’ve seen taught me this:
Landlords in Lagos don’t always lie…
They just postpone the truth.

1. “I Will Fix It Next Week”
Next week becomes next month.
Next month becomes next year.
Before you know it, your rent has finished but the problem is still there.
Rule:If it’s not fixed before you move in, assume it will never be fixed. 

2. “Just Manage It Like That for Now”
This sentence is very dangerous.
“Manage the wiring.”
“Manage the leaking roof.”
“Manage the water for now.”
Rule:You didn’t pay rent to “manage.” You paid to live comfortably.

3. “Your Caution Fee Is With the Agent”
This is one of the oldest tricks in Lagos.
When it’s time to refund, suddenly:
Landlord says it’s with agent
Agent says landlord has it
You are now the messenger between two adults
Rule:Always know who is holding your caution fee — in writing.

4. “Previous Tenant Spoiled Everything”
Broken doors, bad sockets, leaking pipes everything is blamed on the former tenant.
Meanwhile, the house has been like that for 10 years.
Rule:If it’s damaged before you move in, document it or don’t accept it.

5. “Don’t Worry, We Don’t Increase Rent Here”
Every Lagos tenant has heard this.
Two years later:
“Oga, economy don hard. Rent don go up.”
Rule:If it’s not in the agreement, it doesn't exist.

6. "No Problem With Water Here”
After moving in:
Pump is bad
Borehole is dry
You’re buying water every week
Rule:Test water yourself. Don’t trust mouth.

7. “We Don’t Disturb Tenants Here”
But landlord shows up unannounced.
Caretaker monitors your visitors.
Compound meetings every week.
Rule: Privacy should be discussed before payment, not after.

8. “We’ll Deduct It From Your Caution Fee”
By the time you’re leaving:
They deduct for paint
Deduct for bulb
Deduct for wear and tear
You end up with nothing.
Rule: Normal usage is not damage. Know the difference.

9. “Pay First, We’ll Sort Paper Later”
This one is very risky.
No receipt.
No agreement.
No proof.
Rule:
No paper, no payment.

In real estate. especially in Lagos, what you don’t ask can cost you more than what you pay.
Renting a house is not just about money.
It’s about clarity, documentation, and asking uncomfortable questions early.

Copied

117 comments:

1. SDK you see this one? Trump must hear. Make I go email am now now.

1. LMAOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
      MY DARLING!!!
      NWAYIOMA
      ASA!
      NWAYI AMU
      No vexs

2. Hahahaha 🤣🤣
      Stella say na Nwanyi amu 😆
      Sandra, even Pope must gear this 📢 😄

3. Nwayi amu? Is it the definition I have in my head? 🏃🏾‍♀️🏃🏾‍♀️🏃🏾‍♀️

4. Jesu, Stellz you say nwanyi amu? 😂😂😂😂😂😂

5. 😂😂😂

Sandra, this got me laughing so loud. Abeg no report our one and only SDK give Trump. That man dey mean. I never see am smile before.

Thanks Stella on the good wishes on me. God alone can do all things.

6. Which one is nwayi amu tori olorun 😂

7. I don follow you turn time keeper...it's well o

8. Lol 😂 No be only trump na the Pope must hear this.

9. Stella you say na Nwanyị what? Lol 😂😂

10. Nwanyi a... kwa? Lol

Landlords can lie eh

2. The amount of AI movie churning out these days ehn, if you ain't a movie buff, you will fall yakata for anything! Behave people!!..

Kelvin Dat Edo Boi...

3. I want to ask this question and need your sincere answer to it.

I want to set up a beauty salon(unisex) I have a female friend back then at Enugu who had indicated interest of relocating to Port Harcourt to manage it and be paying me monthly. Actually it was for men I had wanted to do it before she advised me to accommodate her.

A friend of mine has a salon and gave it to two young guys to manage. They're remitting 60,000 to him monthly. That is, 30,000 from each of them. I heard some salon remit 40,000 each barber. As I sat down and calculate, this is a good business to venture into. I have done my research and found out that it's a win-win for everyone both the owner and the barbers. Each hair cut is between 1,000 to 1,500. This exclude dred and hair tint which goes above 5,000. So I believe the barbers are making it.

I am not a barber so I'm setting up for people to manage and be remitting money to me either weekly or on monthly basis. So I seek your advice if it's a good idea about the business. Secondly, the choice of making it unisex.

I await you guys response.

Thanks.

1. My advice regarding this is, never engage in a business you can't personally handle yourself. As much as owning a barbing salon looks and sounds good with the potential for steady and healthy returns, I've seen way too many go under because barbers left, were not consistent or were stealing outrightly. It is worse when the owner of the shop cannot barb himself.

Nothing kills a barbing salon more than customers coming to a salon they are used too and meet a different barber each time. The boys you plan to employ in your salon, you most likely will poach from another barbing shop and tomorrow, someone who gives them a better package, will poach them from you! So have this at the back of your mind.

If you must open it, endeavour to create time and learn the skills involved in it as well. So that with your boys around or not, you can keep your shop running.

2. It is great idea. God get you great mind individuals ready for hustle. A good location will do also. Maybe close to High Institution of learning

3. @Dog Man,

Your advice is profound. There is a great point in what you just wrote. I wish I learnt it years back when I was still that young. I jokingly told my barber I want to learn it now, he laughed and said, senior man you don past that level na. Leave am for young boys.

4. The outcome is usually not nice..sometimes they will remit some days they mayn't.as every day isn't market..
      Its better you learn it and open and manage it yourself

5. Mr Dogg save me from writing these..
      Workers will play with Ur business if you can't run it yourself when they are not available..

6. You've said it all DOGgedity.
      Learn the skills because those your boys/lady will likely open theirs some day and the circle continues.

7. If you are not a GOOD BARBER yourself;don't open it..

Barbing business shouldn't run when you aren't there full-time to barb as well,because men are very loyal to their barber and not you who owns the shop,so tomorrow if that very barber leaves be assured all your customers are leaving with him or they order home service.

But when you are in the business and barbing good as well,you would build your own customers and even if your barbers leave,business continues.

Secondly every barber is very fast to want to become their own master and have their own shop,so if you leave the business at their mercy;the might remit first two or three months and after it becomes stories because they are saving up to open their own shop and go with the whole customers they have gathered from your branch.

Don't venture into that business if you aren't a trained barber;it's not an advice but a warning Bro,but if you wish not to listen,I wish you all the very best🍻🍻

Same advice applies to you wanting to buy a car or Okada,or Keke for someone else to remit weekly;it never ends well.

@MARTINS

8. @Doggedity I disagree with you. If anyone here is staying in yenegoa and know a Salon called," anointed fingers" . One of the biggest salon in yenegoa. The owner doesn't know how to make hair. They employed workers how you made hair for the month will determine your pain. Both them and braiders share the profit into 3 . If am not mistaking.
      What am trying to say is that you can run it without having and idea of if. You have to make it very standard and top notch too.they should be the best.
      The only thing I don't like is that there are your friends. Inwhich thay can do anything.

9. Teejay, forget about that your female friend in Enugu. If she wants to come to PH let her come and look for something else to do, something that doesn't concern you (speaking from experience).
      Employ neutral people to work for you, let them fill guarantors forms, let them submit copies of their NIN or other IDs, passport photos of themselves and their guarantors, confirm their address and guarantors address before they start work.
      This way, if they misbehave, you will be able to deal with them as there's no string attached.
      Don't mix business with friendship.
      All the best.

10. @Martins,

I think this will be an abort mission. My barber was once managing and remitting 40k monthly to someone. Towards December he opened his own and cornerside me to his branch.

So what you said is pure truth.

4. Una doh my beautiful people 😍
    Na hustle I dey, this year must balance 🤣🤣

1. Ko ni choice, it must!

2. And our hustle must pay 🙏

3. It must surely balance o.
      I wish you all the best my Ifenkili ♥️

4. Hola darling 💖
      God bless your hustle

5. Yes o..that's the spirit

6. Yes Lora dear, it must o 😁
      Amen, Mercybee baby 🙏
      Yes Chika dear, in the mighty name of Jesus 👏
      Pinky my fine bro, it must o 😊

7. Osundi sweetie, thanks so much 🙏 God bless you too 🤗
      Paris darling, amen. God bless you too 🥰
      Mor dearie, you can say that again. We no go carry last 😍

8. Ah! E don balance already by God's special grace. Good afternoon Adun.

9. My beautiful Baci, God answers prayers so I say a big amen 🙏
      Thanks dear 🤗

5. Good afternoon everyone ☺️.

6. Weldone Teejay, more blessings 👏

Congratulations to the Continental bulgur wheat chefs 😄🎉🎉

7. Good afternoon y'all
    I need another stream of income. God abeg🙏

1. God will surely do it for you in jesus name...

what idea do u have beyen

2. My dear, ask God to give you ideas on business or side job.
      He alone can give you blessings with no wahala 👏

8. Good afternoon,
    The bulgur wheat kind of looks like cous cous when prepared .

1. Yes you're right, it looks like couscous.

2. Couscous I enjoyed well in the north.
      If it's like it, that means I will like bulgur wheat.

9. Hello All,

Aww, my bulgur wheat jollof made it 💪🏼

Enjoy the rest of the day everyone

10. Good afternoon everyone 💞
    Welcome IHN
    I will like to taste this bulgur wheat

11. I want to express my displeasure with this government. I have seen and read the news flying online since yesterday that on the 19th of this month being next week, the government through the instrumentality of the banks will start collecting 7.5% as VAT on each electronic transfer. Be it mobile money transfer, USSD and ATM transfer.

What this means is that, you'll be charged 750 to transfer 10,000 to someone. The 7.5% VAT charge will be deducted alongside your transfer. 20,000 will be 1,500 while 50,000 will be 3,750. Each 100 naira has a charge of 75naira. Mind you, the VAT is on the sender.

Believe me, this will make services and price of commodities to rise. People will wanna include the VAT on the bill of the person they're paying to. For example, I did a job and was to receive 50,000 as payment, the client will likely push the VAT(3,750) on me, that's deducting it from my payment. On the other hand, I will be conscious to increase my charge if I know the VAT will be thrown at me.

Why is this government like this? Isn't this wickedness? Yet there's no corresponding basic infrastructural amenities to what we're paying this tax on. When Kenyan government tried this, the citizens revolted in protest in which lives were lost and eventually the tax bill was jettisoned. In Nigeria, we're too docile to stand tall and challenge government rascality and insensitivity.

Thanks to you President Bola Tinubu and your co-travelers. Money you guys didn't generate for us you're noe stealing from us.

It's well oooo.

1. God bless you for the recharge cards... congratulations to the fastest fingers

2. #75 on every 1000?
      This is unacceptable pls.

3. Medussa, they already sent msg they'll charge #50 as stamp...now this 😩

4. Well done Teejay. The lord is your muscle. More wins in Jesus name amen 🙏

5. The 7.5% VAT is on some essential service charges and not on all the money being transferred as explained by you. For instance if you transfer #10K and you are charged #50 naira stamp duty, the government will collect 7.5% of the #50 as VAT which is #3.75
      Another example is when you renew your ATM card and the bank charges you #1000, the bank will collect 7.5% on the #1000 for the government which amounts to #75. So in essence, whatever charges bank collects, it also collects 7.5% on behalf of the government

6. @ Pajaking,

You're not right.. It wasn't stipulated that way. Let's wait till 19th to confirm. I hope and pray it will be like you stated.

7. You are disputing what someone that's in the know more than you said? Like seriously? Your analysis wasn't even doing it for me until I s@w his. Be calming down, inugo?

8. TJ, Pajayking is very correct. Pls learn to accept corrections. The VAT is on bank charges not on the value of the transaction.

9. Another great Nigerian sort of- yooot, one the country trained to the level of a graduate in ACCOUNTING has landed yet another unfounded fabu. He has embarrassed himself as usual, stating unfounded falsehoods about a bill he hasn't read, information he doesn't have and claims that are easily debunked if he would just educate himself about an area he claims to hold a degree in instead of saloon gossip of those like him. As much as government has lightened your burden you are insisting on

Not every graduate is jobless or underemployed. Some are just not employable in the area they claim to have graduated in.

12. Stella is a Late Comer. I was checking if maybe there is daylight saving. Teejay well done. You did very well. God bless you

13. Good afternoon blogfam. How is the day going this hot afternoon... sign out post gbam!.. enjoy your day

14. Pls ooo, is good parfait meant to be sweet (like ice cream) or sour(like yoghurt)?

1. I don't know cuz have never tasted it.....

Dante come answer, u like sweet things

2. I actually prefer the sour one like yoghurt.

3. Should be sour as per yoghurt sour 😊

4. Torr.I knew something was off with this one I took. It tasted like a mixture of powdered milk, flour and sweetener giving more of ice cream vibes.

5. Lol
      Sir pink, I don hang boot this year, I no do "sweet things" again.. I want to coach now.. I have tried lol

15. Good afternoon Bvs
    Congratulations to me and my fellow blog chefs🥰💃
    God bless you Stella🙏

16. Good pm, lovelies.
    I have been gobsmacked since yesternight but back to reality now.
    I have had stuff penned down for years that hasn't been posted but thinking of doing that in a few..Fill in the freaking blank space!
    Take note! Take note!!
    Strength ✅
    Strenght ❌

17. Good afternoon blogfam
    Congratulations to the chefs up there 👏

18. Wellcome I'm Houseeeee Newssssss
    I Greetlicious Everybody ooooo ❤️

1. Nne ejima 😁🏃‍♂️🏃‍♂️
      Hope you enjoyed your yam? That's the joy is eating what you grow 💃

2. Adunni Dearie 🥰
      Yes oooo, Greetings My Darling
      GODSWILL Dearie 🥰

19. Congratulations to the receivers.

20. Good afternoon 😊😊😊
    Thank you Stella for the gift 🎁
    Have a wonderful day 💗

21. Good afternoon SDK and BVs. God bless you Ezege. 🙏🏿

1. Amen 👏
      Beautiful Bb, a beautiful day to you.

22. I had this absolutely delicious semovita and beniseed soup (epe igorigo) earlier on. Y'all need to try that ebira soup cause it bangs to the high heavens. I ain't even capping at this point. If you like fried beniseed and groundnuts then this particular soup shouldn't be a problem for you. I have talked about it before if my memory serves me well.

1. Beniseed beats egusi on at least a thousand levels.

23. Good afternoon everyone. Its been a very busy day for me. I'm just taking a breather to go through the blog. Trust we're all doing fine.

24. IHN don Land
    Thank you Jesus for your mercy and grace
    Thank you for your protection ABBA Father
    Good afternoon everyone
    Sign out meme on point

25. Good afternoon bvs
    Congratulations to everyone who participated... God bless you Stella
    God bless and replenish you teejay...

26. Lol @the bulgur wheat recipes.
    I don't know why I keep seeing myself in abroad lately, is God trying to tell me something?
    God abeg I don't want America o and I don't want Arab countries, I also do not want any country in Africa. Take me to a good country in Europe pls.

27. Good afternoon all
    Thanks SDK, may your pockets be replenished.
    Getting likes and comments on Facebook is now a very hard thing. People will just be looking at your post and eyeing it without engaging, including family members.
    Ok, me too will be returning the energy from now on.

28. Good evening beautiful people.

29. Thank you Stella
    You see Most of this landlords won't make heaven. My aunty is currently going through it now, after paying their outrageous amount, only to move in and u start seeing so much damages

30. Big Tee Exege..
    Thanks for the recharge cards, may the universe favour you..

31. Push harder than yesterday if you want a different tomorrow

32. God bless you more Teejay

Una good evening 🥰

33. Christopher Onichabor15 January 2026 at 20:25

Good evening from folks
    What a freaky Thursday,
    What a busy day

34. How una dey?
    Sorry I couldn't make it to IHN earlier. Just getting settled into our new space.

Iya Nimi

35. Good evening everyone. Thank you Stella
    Please, someone should help me on how to send my details to Waju

36. Good evening my people
    Stella, thank you for being a blessing always. Blessings Overflow always 🙏

37. Good evening everyone here oo 🥰
    Today was something else for me oo,but it's all good
    Wow! waris happening here,
    Congratulations to all the cookathons oo upon say we tried to make the wheat burger eatable Mammi still laf join😅
    But it's nice,we learn everyday Jaree,May continue to bless you and your generations forever Big Stella,lots of love💕
    May God bless the giver always Amen 🙏