#PositiveMindset#GoodEnergy#StayInspired#MidweekSmiles #WomanCrushWednesdayBlessings
Good Morning...
Have a blessed and fruitful day....
💖💖💖💖💖💖
1. There is NO Time Frame or Duration of fasting in the Bible. So, whether you don't eat for 1 hour or 24 hours, what matters is the state of your heart and PRAYER!
ReplyDelete2. You can abstain from food, drinks or even sex (as in the case of married peeps).
3. Medically and spiritually, fasting is GREAT for the body and for renewal of relationship with God.
4. However, staying without food and water for days, is very dangerous for your health. That one don comot from fasting ooo. 🙄
5. If you still carry wickedness, bad tins and evil for mind, your fast na waste. Just find food, with big meat chop!
Una Gud Morning......#ALiSpeaks
Ali B, can you please explain the married people part?
Delete1000 likes 👌
DeleteNaso
DeleteThanks
I can’t fast without drinking water, either it’s 6-6 or dry…I always tell people who says they don’t drink water while fasting that water doesn’t break your fast, it’s even dangerous when you don’t drink water
DeleteHarboring hate in your heart and yet you’re fasting is exercise in futility 👍
Fasting or not in my own school of thought doesn’t do anything for anyone..
DeleteEverything that happens to you as a human is according to the Grace of God,time/season,and a touch of your own strategic effort..
Fast for 100 days or not;the will of God will always be done in your life;and that blessing is not dependent on how many days or months of hunger strike you have gone on;neither can Gods blessings won’t be fast-forwarded to you.
God is not man,and he sees the heart of all humans;and he wont bless you more over your neighbour simply because you enrolled into a 30 days challenge of fasting for a breakthrough you are anticipating(The blessings of God is not a business for the highest bidder).
Nevertheless everyone should do what they believe in;but for me,I dey always chop well because Ije nwoke Eteka.
@MARTINS
Lol @find food with big meat
DeleteWhat about the men of God that fasted 40 days in the Bible, even Jesus Christ too fasted for 40 days.
DeleteOga Martins. This is my mindset too.
Delete@martins I disagree with your first paragraph😤
DeleteIntermittent fasting don make me lose weight🫣😁
Na lie I get your point sha. Just dey whyne you 😂
@ Martin’s, no fasting is wasted, as it teaches one denial of desires and at such build up the spiritually serious person with the ability to deny temptations. This is the real purpose of fasting, it is not to get anything material, but to strengthen again sins and temptations and bring one closer into the Christ consciousness. Christ did his famous fast and when he was finished he was strong enough to not fall into the traps of the other one. So this is what fasting is for, to strengthen, fortify and draw one closer to their Creator. No fasting is wasted when done in complete humility, submission and set on a foundation of spiritual nourishment.
DeleteGood morning, everyone.
Delete@ALi B, I appreciate your contribution, and I understand the heart behind your opening statement. That said, I think Scripture invites us to be a bit more precise here.
While the Bible does not prescribe a single fasting rule for everyone, it does record clear fasting durations that we cannot overlook.
For example, God commanded a fast on the Day of Atonement and defined its limits:
“You shall afflict your souls… from evening to evening.” — Leviticus 23:32
Esther later called for a national fast and stated its length plainly:
“Do not eat or drink for three days, night or day.” — Esther 4:16
David fasted during his intercession for his child, and the text notes its duration:
“David… fasted… and on the seventh day the child died.” — 2 Samuel 12:16–18
Daniel recorded a partial fast and marked it clearly:
“I mourned three full weeks.” — Daniel 10:2–3
And Jesus Himself fasted:
“Forty days and forty nights.” — Matthew 4:2
So perhaps the better framing is not that there are no time frames, but that Scripture does not impose one mandatory duration for all believers. Fasting in the Bible appears to be guided by purpose and obedience, not uniformity.
That distinction matters.
Hmmm@ Martins, I often have this mentality at times.
DeleteOne cant force God to do somethings......it is well
@Martins, I understand your post, but I believe it needs to be tested against scripture rather than personal conviction alone. After all, we learn every time.
DeleteThe statement that “fasting doesn’t do anything for anyone” may sound sincere, I once held that view myself - but the question is whether it is biblically correct.
From Genesis to Revelation, scripture never presents fasting as a way to force God’s hand. On that point, the Bible is clear:
“My counsel shall stand, and I will do all my pleasure.” — Isaiah 46:10
God’s will has never been something we negotiate through hunger. Blessings are not commodities, and God does not reward people based on how long they go without food.
“If it is by grace, then it is no longer by works.” — Romans 11:6
Scripture also reminds us that God is concerned with the heart, not outward performance:
“Man looks at the outward appearance, but the Lord looks at the heart.” — 1 Samuel 16:7
Up to this point, your argument stands. Where I begin to disagree is in the dismissal of fasting itself.
Throughout Scripture, fasting is shown to be spiritually meaningful - not because it changes God, but because it changes the person. Jesus fasted. The early church fasted before major decisions. Prophets fasted during seasons of repentance, clarity, and alignment.
And notably, Jesus did not say “if you fast,” but:
“When you fast…” — Matthew 6:16
That assumption is significant.
Biblical fasting is neither a hunger strike nor a form of spiritual bargaining. Scripture never frames it that way:
“Is this not the fast that I have chosen…?” — Isaiah 58:6
Fasting does not accelerate God’s timing, but it often prepares the believer to walk rightly within it:
“The vision is yet for an appointed time.” — Habakkuk 2:3
So the issue is not whether fasting forces outcomes - it does not.
My disagreement lies in the idea that fasting is spiritually irrelevant. Scripture consistently suggests otherwise, even when it challenges our personal conclusions.
In my little understanding, I assume what you were trying to say would be that:
Fasting does not earn blessings.
Fasting does not elevate one believer above another.
Fasting does not override God’s will.
But fasting does shape posture, humility, discernment, and obedience. And maybe attracts the mercy of God on repentant hearts.
Nowhere does the Bible turn fasting into a competition. The real difficulty is that many believers struggle to distinguish religious beliefs from spiritual discipline.
We all believe something, often with deep conviction - even those outside the Christian faith. When grace and discipline are pulled apart or misunderstood, biblical meaning is often replaced with human doctrine.
Come to think of it, if moderate fasting is beneficial to health, how much more spiritual deepening and realignment?
Fasting is a great spiritual exercise for 👍🏻Even God did not spare his children out of it.
DeleteJeez, comments choke! Where I want start to reply oooo. Hay God! 🙆
DeleteChosen To Rule The World!!
ReplyDeleteJohn 15:19.
"The Lord Jesus said you’re in the world but not of the world. You’ve been handpicked by God and separated from the world to live the divine life, to live and play by a different set of rules. You’re a child of the Kingdom; therefore, you’re to live in this world with Kingdom mentality."
"Understand who you are; your calling is to reveal God’s excellence and righteousness to your world. You’ve been set as a light in a dark world."
Dear Father, thank you for choosing me out of the world and setting me apart for your glory. I’m conscious of my divine origin and heavenly calling. I function from the realm of glory, shining your light and dispensing your grace to my world. I live as royalty, revealing the beauty and excellence of the Kingdom, in Jesus’ Name. Amen.
Amen and Amen 🙌🙏
DeleteAmen ☕ 🌹
DeleteAmen 🙏
DeleteHello Everyone..
ReplyDeleteDay 14 of 365!!!!
Monarch of The Universe, I Trust in You...
Thank you Jesus 🙏
DeleteOke Chi nara ekele 🙌🏼
DeleteThank you Lord 🙌🏼🙌🏼
Adupe Baba 🙏🏾
DeleteIn Him I trust 🙌🙏
DeleteThank You Jesus 🙏
Thank you Elohim 🙏
DeleteOluwaseun
DeleteHallelujah 🙏
DeleteThank you Jesus!
DeleteGood morning good people 🌞😊
ReplyDeleteGood morning Mor bae🥰
DeleteGood morning dear
DeleteGood morning dear.
DeleteSame here 🥰
DeleteGood morning beautiful 💖 have an amazing hump day
DeleteGood morning dearest
DeleteTHE SECRET: UNSELFISHNESS
ReplyDelete'Love is patient and kind...not selfish.' 1 Corinthians 13:4-5 NCV
Let's begin with three short stories that spell out the challenge of building a strong and happy marriage. First story: A man was observing a couple and said to his wife, 'Look at them, they look so happy.' She said, 'Don't be so sure, they're probably saying the same thing about us.' Second story: A woman once said, 'My husband and I have a very happy marriage. There's nothing I wouldn't do for him, and there's nothing he wouldn't do for me. So we've gone through life doing nothing for each other.' Third story: A husband told his friend, 'My wife and I have decided never to go to bed angry.' His friend asked, 'How's that working?' He replied, 'We haven't slept in a month.'
Seriously, the biggest challenge in marriage is selfishness. When two people each put their own desires and interests first, their relationship is headed for trouble and possibly a divorce court. What's the answer?
These inspired words were written almost two thousand years ago, but they are still God's formula for a stable and successful marriage: 'Love is patient and kind. Love is not jealous, it does not brag, and it is not proud. Love is not rude, is not selfish, and does not get upset with others. Love does not count up wrongs that have been done. Love takes no pleasure in evil but rejoices over the truth. Love patiently accepts all things. It always trusts, always hopes, and always endures. Love never ends...So these three things continue forever: faith, hope and love. And the greatest of these is love' (1 Corinthians 13:4-8, 13 NCV).
Word for Today
Essa
Thanks for sharing Sisto 💖❤️❤️💖
DeleteThanks for sharing and have a great day ahead ♥️
DeleteThe critics of the Rev. Father about Chinyere Udoma's lyrics "Ihe di gi mma" is synonymous to what Stella said about bvs using s€x etc in the comment section and not spelling out the word.
ReplyDeleteHonestly I will say blacks are the most pretentious in nature.
We hear "teach your kids about $£× (let me obey your rules) education". How are we going to teach them that without spelling out the words.
No matter how holy we act, we all know what $€× is and the children we think we don't want to corrupt will end up damaged after reading about it on the Internet or discussing it with friends.
You think the kids don't read those stuff on the phone, listen to it in music or watch it in the movies or TV screens?
We aren't ready for this discussion. Let us keep pretending and raising smooth liars instead of calling a spade a spade.
Rev father that is aware that most of his colleagues are f¥€king married women, single ladies, Rev sisters and some even engaging in homos€×¥Al is the one condemning a lyrics that is telling God that "we don't want our body to win but let Him use us as His vessel".
Everyone trying to paint a perfect picture of holiness but deep down in our heart we are far from holiness.
Your write-up is well written.
DeleteI'm not holy o but there are some words I can't open my mouth to say.
That particular song is a beautiful song, you can feel that it came from a heart of repentance but you see that part she says arum choro ikwa iko, ikpontu etc I frown at it and can't find myself singing it.
Good morning dear anon 🤗
Hmn...
DeleteOsundi, you see, that's the problem.
DeleteYou ain't holy, as you said, but singing arum choro ikwa( my body wants to fornicate, but I won't) is a big NO.
It's like saying you don't want meat but you write out meat word for word and still eat the meat. What difference does it make writing about it and doing it (I'm not saying you fornicate, just trying to make my point crystal) but you can't say it out. That's hypocrisy.
In your mind, you don't want to corrupt someone or a child, but the person or the child knows about it anyway.
Religion puts fear in us instead of teaching us true repentance.
Just like a bv said that denying your spouse $€× during fasting is holy. Some Christian faithful will say missionary is the only holy $€×¥@! position for married couples.
That's how we end up with lots of $€× starved Christian couples out there.
I watched a video of a Pastor teaching his members the disadvantages of using $€× toys and watching p@rnmovies. He didn't paint the words, condemn it or call the act of using it or watching p@rn sin. He told them the truth, the disadvantages and consequences of them. It is left for them to weigh the advantage and disadvantage of $£× toys and p@rn movies and decide for themselves to choose the right thing to do.
That's how it is done, not hiding words, threatening people with hell fire, and they will still go behind closed doors to try out their curiosity, which may end up destroying their lives because they were not properly educated about it.
Osundi pls what is Ikpontu?
DeleteMedussa, it means gay xes
DeleteAnon, what!
DeleteGay s#x?
Well, as long as the message is passed well.
Good morning and happy Wednesday to everyone 🥰
ReplyDeleteCelebrating all my genders here
Accordinng to our faith it shall be done to us through Jesus who strengthen us Amen 🙏
Whishing us a better days ahead..
Amen
DeleteSame here 🥰🥰
DeleteAmen oo. Good morning Glory
DeleteSame to you
DeleteAmen. Lovely day ahead dear.
DeleteAmen 🙏
DeleteGood morning babe. Celebrating you too 💐
Amen, good morning nne.
DeleteGood morning all and have a wonderful day today...WCW goes to all of us we deserve everything good, and may God almighty grant us all our hearts desires Amen 💞💞
ReplyDeleteGood morning pure Nwannem Oma 😘
DeleteAmen. Good morning dear.
DeleteAmen
DeleteAmen. Good morning PSP 💕
DeleteAmen
DeleteAmen
DeleteGood morning Pure Sweetie 😘
DeleteWishing you same
#WCW🥰🥰🥰
DeleteGood morning nwanne mmadu 🥰❤️
Purest Darling 🥰
DeleteSo olive oil is meant for cooking. Wonders shall never end.
ReplyDeleteGrowing up, pastors made me believe that Olive oil was for anointing and casting out demons.
It was last year that I 1st found out that Olive oil is meant for cooking.
It is well.
We have turned olive oil to anointing oil😂
DeleteReason why some demons dey see una as fried rice.....ati turkey
DeleteCarry spoon
Lol. It is really well.
DeleteIt is but it's expensive that's why a lot of people use seed oil
DeleteBeautiful Morning PSP 🥰🥰
DeleteLol 😂
DeleteAnd there are some regions of Africa where the climate is perfect for growing olives, even in Nigeria. An enterprising person could enter the trade. I love making fries with oilve oil, they always come out right and have a fantastic taste. Yes, it is pricey but there are Tunisian and Moroccan olive oils that are affordable and unadulterated. I have lived to see coconut oil being more expensive than olive oil here in the abroad, so I just grab the olive now and I love that it is always in a glass bottle.
DeleteLol!
DeleteI've never cooked with olive oil before, I will close eye and buy one bottle from a supermarket and test it.
DeleteAnd the healthest oil for food for that matter
DeleteGood morning everyone.
ReplyDeleteEnjoy your day ❤️
You too 🥰🥰
DeleteGoodmorning iya Boys
ReplyDeleteGoodmorning Bloglicious Family
Father To Child
Spirit To Spirit
Lighted By Your Word
And With Your Breath Of Life
That's How I Come Alive
That's How I Change My World
Just Breath Your Name Upon Me
Breath
Breath
Breath Lord
Just Breath Your Name Upon Me Breath
Hallelujah 🙏🙏
Good Chikalicious Twiny 🥰
DeleteHallelujah. Good morning Chika
DeleteYahwey Yahwey is your name breathe Lord.
DeleteJust breathe your name upon me breathe.
Good morning Chika Licious
Hallelujah 🙏
DeleteGood morning Chikalicious
Twinnylicious 🥰
DeleteMeJhay Dearie 🥰
Blessed K Darling 🥰
Juleslicious 🥰
DeleteUp and Grateful 🙏
ReplyDeleteThank you GOD 🙌
I am enough and beautiful 😍
Cheers 🥂 to the SOUL SISTERS here 🤗🤗
Cheers to you Nnukwu nwanyi Oma m 😘
DeleteHallelujah. Good morning NN
DeleteCheers dear.
DeleteCheers to you too NN dearie 🥂
DeleteCheers 🥂 nwanyioma 😘
DeleteI came across comment of lady boy yesterday and it reminded me of my visit in Thailand.
ReplyDeleteGod, that please is Sodom and Gomorrah.
A lot of trans and lady-boy.
You to ask if the person is a female before you carry your fellow man.
Lol,.
DeleteMy Thailand babe returned back to her country last year, June I think. That was how I was always teasing her if she was a former male individual, she will now strong her voice and try to talk to me with bass tone 😁🤣
I hope to visit the country, not for her, I don't even plan seeing her again, but because of the nice vacation spots there..
Vietnam and Bali in Indonesia also in mind.
Baba God will make it possible 🙏🏾
😲😮
DeleteThailand and Philippines produce a greater number of lgbt folks than anywhere else in the world. My neighbourhood was from the Philippines and belonged to that community, a very lovely person but I never knew what gender they were. I just decided to meet them on the soul level and forget the body. A very vivacious and kind individual, I hope life is treating them well.
DeleteGood morning everyone
ReplyDeleteHave a blessed day
Good morning all.....
ReplyDeleteTo me ehn, there is nothing the society can do to stop domestic violence if the victim in such relationship or marriage can't speak out or take drastic decision.
You can't be so foolish to tell me that, you are in love with someone that doesn't value your existence. It's annoying seeing young ladies and women forcing themselves into a violent relationship or marriage in the name of my kids.
If you die, you die na ni...
Oshisco
Increase the volume 🎤🎤
DeleteSo people still advise or try to save someone in domestic violent relationship?
DeleteNahhh! That can never be me. Let the person die there if they don't know what to do and I won't fault their partner.
Lol @na ni
DeleteEkaaro gbogbo ile
ReplyDeleteOjumo ire
Happy woman crush Wednesday💕🌷💖
I hate to support nonsense...
ReplyDeleteThe Bible instructed the woman to be submissive to her husband and the husband to love his wife as God loved his church. But the society only concentrated on the woman being submissive.
So, she should stupidly be submissive to a man who keeps beating her, molesting her and treating her like animal.
See ehn, papa no get tribal marks at all, na the leaf give am mark...
So use ur brain
Louder 🎤🎤🎤
DeleteBaba, that's not true, the society talks about men loving their wives, it's just that when they talk about women submitting, they begin to shout and make noise everywhere because they don't want to be told what to do.
DeleteIn most homes when you go to marry their daughters, they warn the men never to hit their child and to always treat her like a baby, what does that mean? Is that not love, are the men nagging about the unbalanced admonishment? But when them talk say make the woman cook say na she get kitchen, wahala go burst everywhere.. see I even had to come in at some point when my dad was talking about how my sis fiancé should never hit her as he has never hit his own wife, I had to come in to balance the talk, told popsi to also tell his daughter not to be insulting to him same way his wife (momsi) don't insult him.. cos imagine being married to a woman that will be calling you a useless and stupid man daily, even if you're not a violent person, you might be pushed, just like I say, there are no absolute, one can be anything in the right situation..
If Una like come twist this talk say I dey talk say man fit beat woman if e insult am, cos that's the only thing you're good at.. na Una sabi.. if you like don't bridle your tongue
Good morning ladies and gentlemen
ReplyDeleteAmen to the prayer up there
I wish y'all a great day.
Good morning Esther
DeleteWas it really the feminist and of old doing that made way for the education and working of women....
ReplyDeleteOr the system needed it and allowed it happen,. knowing how selfish the government is, it can be argued that this was allowed to widen the tax bracket, Asin only men working means only men paying tax, but with both genders working, means getting like double or more of the tax being received .. not forgotten the impact from the World war too
*and😪 as how nau
Delete*forgetting
Na u dey write na u dey read and na u dey correct 🤣🤣🤣
DeleteGood morning everyone 🥰😍
ReplyDeleteA Resounding Amen and Amen 🙏🙏🙌🙏🙌
ReplyDeleteI believe as I received 🙏🙏🙌
Good morning beautiful people. Happy WCW my lovely ladies. Have a lovely day ahead.
DeleteDear Lord Arsenal and super eagles are playing their matches today same time......
ReplyDeleteNa your hand I put my emotions too..
Make me smile on both sides
Pls
Amen... which bible verse I go use fire prayer today ooo?
Goodmorning ☕
The way you are supporting Arsenal and Nigeria is the way someone elsewhere is supporting their opponents and praying for them to win the match against your favourite teams.
DeleteSo God will allow the best team win. We are all God's children. Me, you, your favourite team and their opponents.
So relax and enjoy the game.
hey hey.. i got my podcast mic yesterday, with ring light from temu yesterday.. will rate them 6.5/10. try to read description before making purchases on their website
ReplyDeleteCongratulations 👏🏼 and thank God they didn't deliver a toy to you 😂
DeleteI think I'll try Temu one of these days.
Na today you hear am for the first time 🙄Ola wealth, some of my doctors friends/customers don buy jewelries there finish come dey cry for my ears and it's not my fault then😅so always read description before,sometimes sef😔
DeleteA wonderful Wednesday morning blogfam
ReplyDeleteAmen to your prayers Stella🙌🙌
May all things work together for our good as we step out today
Stay safe,happy and blessed fam
Remember Jesus is coming soon
One love❤❤❤
In your heart make plans, but trust the Lord to establish your steps. Proverbs 16:9
ReplyDeleteGod’s blueprint is sovereign, yet we are called to active participation, not passive waiting. The pattern Jesus modeled shows us how to align with God's will.
This year is not about turning a calendar page by our own strength. It is about stepping into the new thing God has already ordained. He is the author, and we are His workmanship. Our stories—with its past confessions and denials, its present prisons and peace—is being perfectly woven into His grand design.
Good morning 🌸
Thank you Lord for the new opportunities You've already ordained for me 🙏🏼
DeleteGood morning dear 🤗 and thanks for sharing ♥️
Amen oo. Good morning la familia
ReplyDeleteBeautiful Morning Everyone 🥰🥰
ReplyDeleteTake we go again today 🙏🙌
Take over 🙏
Amen🙏
ReplyDeleteGood morning everyone 🥰
Good morning everyone
ReplyDeleteWCW 💋🥰😘♥️🌹
Good morning ladies and gentlemen..
ReplyDeleteAmen to Ur prayers Stella..
I don come back from village oh .
Make una greet me,E no easy,Na 2days trip..
I don miss una😍😍🥰
Happy new year bvns..
Good morning beautiful people.
ReplyDeleteGood morning SDK and BVs. Wonderful Wednesday. Thank you Jesus. You're Awesome. 🙏🏿🙏🏿🙏🏿
ReplyDeleteGood morning everyone 💛👋💛
ReplyDeleteDear Sis,
Keep your standards even when no one is watching. You don't need an audience to prove your worth. If you're always compromising, always settling, then what does that say about your values? Never settle for less than what you deserve.
Happy Women Crush Wednesday, Queens. Let it be just you and your goals!!!💓💕💓
Y'all have a wonderful day ahead 💖💕💖
Good morning everyone
ReplyDeleteGood morning 🌞🌞🌞
ReplyDeleteHappy woman crush Wednesday 💕 to all my beautiful woman out there...
Have a wonderful day 💗
Good morning everyone 🥳
ReplyDeleteAmen 🙏
I wish you all a fruitful and exciting Wednesday
Good morning all.
ReplyDeleteStellz, when can we get a testimony post? I just remembered something foolish that seemed like a very good idea at the time, but God saved me. I will share when you do your next testimony post.
Pls my people, keep your hands to yourself.
ReplyDeleteYou can't hit someone first and expect the person to be looking at you like mumu.
On my way out this morning, this middle-aged female passenger was arguing with taxi driver, suddenly she slapped him. The man beat her to stupor and tore her clothes. She was crying and calling someone on her phone.
A man (probably her husband or brother)came and started raining blows on the driver. Boys that saw what happened held him and would have beat him blue black if not for the arrival of police. They came and whisked all of them away. I was kuku going to my own business so I balanced at a far corner and watched the movie well.
The culture believes in slapping, so what is to be expected. Isn’t there a woman who has a high government position who slapped another and even brags about it to date. Parents slap their children, employers slap their staff around, and in some marriages slapping happens. If ppl aren’t shouting shut up they are slapping.
DeleteHappy #wc 💕💯❣️My Ladies 😘
ReplyDeleteWork gat Me oooo
This life nor easy rara