Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Wednesday, February 25, 2026

Boredom Eliminating Post

32 comments:

1. Yep. The light situation here is good

2. Right now, as in 6:46pm , there is light. Although I know they will take it in few minutes time. Lol.

3. Right now, as in 6:46pm , there is light. Although I know they will take it in few minutes time. Lol.

4. I want to let this off my chest.

My heart has been healed. As a child people mocked my lips for being too full. They called it big lips and it was the one thing that caused me big big shame. I was conscious of it, was afraid to take pictures because of it. I was insecure about it.

When men approached, I wonder if they don't see the big lips, I worried that would realise my lips were big and abandon me.

Years ago, a friend was asking me out and I declined and dated someone else. My boyfriend and I broke up and I reconnected with this old friend, who never really stopped being my very good friend, and we were having an intimate conversation recently. Guess what he told me? The one thing/ physical feature he loved about me was my lips. He dreamt of kissing me and just tasting the lips.

I was shocked, but said nothing. How could anyone have loved and cherished the one thing that caused me immense shame!!!!!

This one conversation improved my self esteem. It just made me realize that truly there is someone for everyone. No matter how we are, and what we look like, there's always that one person who would cherish, appreciate and love us. We are enough.

Now, I would never settle.

1. Go girl 😍
      I love that you love yourself more after that incidence 👍

5. Very poor in my lungu,they will bring it the next min they take it back ,it's sad .

6. No, we don't.
    The light situation this period hasn't been encouraging.

7. Light issue here is afi suru.

8. For the past six months no light in my area. But I thanks God for solar .

9. Light ke? The light situation in my area(igando ) is so bad! Na so so food I dey throway! I don tire! It's so frustrating!!

10. Light na water.

11. No light ooh since morning. They brought it around 5pm and took it 7pm.
    It has been terrible this week . It has never been like this before

12. The power supply has been very poor this February, but it has started improving this week.

13. Nooooo the heat is too much i do buy ice block mix with my water before bathing

14. Yes there's power now since 1pm

15. Yes oooo
    God Has Been Helping Us 🙏