Weekend hailings....
Hello!!!
Its a really beautiful day and one especially to be thankful to God for everything...I dont know about you but i am in a thanksgiving mood.
I no get too much to talk, wanna quickly dash out to buy fruits.....Feel making smoothie with assorted fruits.....something coconuty and strawberrish..lol
Enjoy the day!
INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD
When I had my first, he had colic for three months, and it was hell. Nothing worked for his Colic. He always looked like he was in pain with a big tummy that looked bloated. He was always screaming non stop through out the night. My sisters and I would stay up all night because of him. He also threw up a lot.
He had a bad case of reflux. Everybody encouraged me to keep going strong, that it would all end by the time he was twelve weeks, and I really looked forward to finally having a good night .
Three months came, and gladly the colic stopped, but his reflux worsened, and he still wasn’t sleeping.
He was so sensitive to light and sound that when he finally sleeps, which is a short four hour period during the day, he could sense when you flicked the light switch and he would wake up.
By the time he was six months old, I knew he was neurodivergent . His sensitivity to sound and light had increased so much going to church, market, salon was a burden, and the loud noises and machine noises triggered major melt downs.
He loved the sound of the washing machine, though, and watching the tub spin really calmed him down. As he grew older between the ages of one and three, it was obvious he was autistic ( high functioning).
The spinning, tiptoeing, obsession over his toy trucks, wheels, arrangement, and all. Even the way he scattered the house was in the same routine every day.
I had stopped going to church by the time he was three. After staying outside the church for more than a year while service was going on, my church decided to put a big speaker right at our spot.
We got help, and he started sleeping during the night for a bit longer with the help of medications.
I had started researching early about autism, neurodivergency as a whole, around the time he was six months old, reading all the books I could lay my hands on. I have been doing everything to help, including home schooling.
It's been an interesting journey of learning and unlearning, especially since my other two kids are neurodivergent too.
I will be sharing my journey in the next few posts.
According to google - ''Neurodivergency simply means that a person’s brain works differently from what’s considered typical, creating natural variations in how they think, learn, and experience the world''.
OH I SEE NOW...this is why you home school your kids?Thank you so much for talking about this... A lot of people the fact that their kids have autism as if its a curse.....I also just discovered that some people develop adult autism and i was quite shocked...
Please teach us about it ooooh....
one more question...When will you allow them to mix with other kids?Is autism hereditary or something that occurs when something happens to the pregnancy?
Thank you sweetie....
TEACHER LIFE
Something happened recently in my class. It’s funny now but at the time, all I could think was what if?
It was snack time, close to dismissal. The usual routine.
“Miss C, unwrap my biscuit.”
“Miss C, help me open my water bottle.”
Then I noticed one boy sitting quietly, struggling with what looked like a juice sachet. I let him be. Independence, right?
After a while, he gave up and came to me.
“Miss C, help me with this.”
When he placed it in my hand, I almost screamed.
Two sachets of Chelsea gin.
I blinked. Looked again. Haaa.
I immediately called his mum.
“Madam, why is Chelsea gin inside your son’s lunch bag?”
She screamed louder than I did. She explained she had just returned from a trip that afternoon and didn’t pack his bag herself. She was sure it was her sister-in-law who brought him to school.
Less than 20 minutes later, she was in school. I had already shown the sachets to the Headmistress and explained everything. HM laughed and said, “These parents will not kill me oh.”
The sister-in-law admitted she bought the gin for herself, dropped it in the child’s bag while rushing, and simply forgot to remove it.
Everybody laughed But I didn’t.
All I could think was: what if he had ingested it? What if he had shared it with another child? What if no one noticed?
This is not about blame. It’s about awareness.
Children trust us completely. They don’t know what’s safe and what’s not. That responsibility is ours—as parents and as caregivers. Please, let’s slow down. Let’s check bags. Let’s double-check snacks.
Because sometimes, it’s not the big dangers we plan for—it’s the small, careless moments that carry the biggest risks.
And that day, two sachets of gin reminded me just how fragile safety can be.
WHAT!!!!....I dont even find it funny!...If that child had gotten drunk under your watch and hurt himself, they will blame you!
NOTORIOUS FOR JESUS
I know this man who separated from his wife and moved in with a cougar who is two times his age.
TO PARENTS WITH THE BOY CHILD
TEACHER LIFE
Something happened recently in my class. It’s funny now but at the time, all I could think was what if?
It was snack time, close to dismissal. The usual routine.
“Miss C, unwrap my biscuit.”
“Miss C, help me open my water bottle.”
Then I noticed one boy sitting quietly, struggling with what looked like a juice sachet. I let him be. Independence, right?
After a while, he gave up and came to me.
“Miss C, help me with this.”
When he placed it in my hand, I almost screamed.
Two sachets of Chelsea gin.
I blinked. Looked again. Haaa.
I immediately called his mum.
“Madam, why is Chelsea gin inside your son’s lunch bag?”
She screamed louder than I did. She explained she had just returned from a trip that afternoon and didn’t pack his bag herself. She was sure it was her sister-in-law who brought him to school.
Less than 20 minutes later, she was in school. I had already shown the sachets to the Headmistress and explained everything. HM laughed and said, “These parents will not kill me oh.”
The sister-in-law admitted she bought the gin for herself, dropped it in the child’s bag while rushing, and simply forgot to remove it.
Everybody laughed But I didn’t.
All I could think was: what if he had ingested it? What if he had shared it with another child? What if no one noticed?
This is not about blame. It’s about awareness.
Children trust us completely. They don’t know what’s safe and what’s not. That responsibility is ours—as parents and as caregivers. Please, let’s slow down. Let’s check bags. Let’s double-check snacks.
Because sometimes, it’s not the big dangers we plan for—it’s the small, careless moments that carry the biggest risks.
And that day, two sachets of gin reminded me just how fragile safety can be.
WHAT!!!!....I dont even find it funny!...If that child had gotten drunk under your watch and hurt himself, they will blame you!
NOTORIOUS FOR JESUS
I know this man who separated from his wife and moved in with a cougar who is two times his age.
It all started when, after his marriage crashed, he approached someone about his jobless state which I believe was partially the reason his marriage failed, and that individual introduced him to an acquittance, who had received a building project from this rich Cougar.
On sighting the young man, the rich woman was attracted to him and singled him out from amongst all the men the contractor had brought for the building project.
After the project was completed, the cougar gave him one of the apartment in the building to live, but things started to spiral out of control when the woman wanted to reduce the man to a domestic errand. I think that this behaviour rubbed the man the wrong way, who didn't expect to warm the woman's bed and still run errands for her.
They started to have problems and the man suddenly vacated the apartment but he couldn't stay away for too long. He called the woman and begged, and she accepted him on the ground that he would run errands for her and she would pay him.
The issue now is that, the woman thinks that the man is with her for her money and she would use him however she deemed fit, while the man also thinks that the woman is taking advantage of his situation to pay him peanuts.
In my opinion, if the man warms her bed, she should compensate him well financially. Also, since the man has exposed his weakness (marital woes) to her, she would use to her advantage because she knows he has nowhere to go. I concluded that both are with each other for motives and they should take responsibility for their actions. What do you think?
It is a transactional thing so he should behave himself, do the job well and she should behave herself and pay well....
TO PARENTS WITH THE BOY CHILD
Parenting boys is not just about feeding them and paying school fees.
It is about correcting the small lies before they become manipulation.
It is about teaching consent before hormones awaken.
It is about disciplining disrespect before it becomes abuse.
It is about monitoring screens before screens mentor them.
It is about modeling emotional control before anger becomes violence.
A boy who is never corrected does not become confident.
He becomes dangerous.
A boy who is never taught empathy does not become strong.
He becomes entitled.
A boy who is never held accountable does not become free.
He becomes a slave to impulse.
And society will not say, “His mother was tired.”
Society will only say, “Another irresponsible young man.”
Mothers, fathers…the “small small” things matter.
The rude reply.
The secret phone.
The disrespect to his sister.
The joke about girls’ bodies.
The anger you excuse because “he’s a boy.”
Every uncorrected seed grows.
The question is what are we planting?
Let’s raise boys who apologize.
Boys who respect boundaries.
Boys who can cry without shame.
Boys who protect, not prey.
Boys who understand that strength is self-control.
Because the catastrophe we fear tomorrow
often begins with the neglect we permit today.
Let’s do better not louder, not angrier but intentional.
copied
.png)

Wow, so Emoney said, 18years ago, Aki was his best man at his wedding. Wow.
ReplyDeleteThat's so beautiful 😍
Really? That's good to hear 😊
DeleteNwokem rest na.
DeleteThat’s cool
Delete@anon 14:46 you too rest & stop attacking his comments like a headless chicken 😏😒
Keep monitoring emoney on social media instead of arranging your own life.
Delete15:12, don't go and rest and allow a good man to find you here, keep playing with him. I hope it won't be too late before you borrow sense.
Ndi ANONS chai
DeleteGood afternoon y'all
ReplyDeleteHola babe ❣️
DeleteThe weather is cloudy here
Are you team more swallow or team more soup?
ReplyDeleteMe: Team Soup please, I can use just 100 naira fufu to finish a full plate of soup, my sis is opposite of me though.
None. Swallow and I aren't close. I eat swallow maybe once in 3 weeks, sometimes even once in a month. Give me rice any day anytime. Fried, white, jollof, baked, grilled whatever I'm your girl.
DeleteSoup abeg
DeleteTeam more swallow, I don't like too much soup.
DeleteI'm team balance the equation. Lol
DeleteTeam plenty soup 🍲 it has more nutrients unlike mountain of swallow that has nothing or lil nutrients
DeleteIt depends on the soup anyways. Light okro soup with seafoods, I can even turn the soup to a whole meal food. Just small portion of swallow is ok but with plenty soup. I go dey alright.
DeleteMore soup and more swallow biko
DeleteTeam soup o 🍲
DeleteMore soup!
DeleteTeam balance please 😂
DeleteSandra baby, my mum will ask if you're a bird 😄
DeleteShe says that to my sister that eats almost like you 😅
TGIF. Happy weekend my people.
ReplyDeleteHappy weekend guys
ReplyDeleteNo need to cherish luxuries "cause everything come and go. Even the life that you have is borrowed "cause you're not promised tomorrow. So live your life as if everyday gon be your last. ~ Akon.
ReplyDelete©️ TEEJAY
Good morn
ReplyDeleteHello
Hiiiiiiiiiiiiii
Greetings
Greetlicious
Wellcomeeee Innnnnnnnn Houseeeee Newssssss
Fine girl, how is your day? 😍
DeleteIs Chika a boy or girl??
DeleteAdunni Dearie 🥰
DeleteGOOD AFTERNOON MY SDK FAMILY 🌹❤️
ReplyDeleteGood afternoon Big Mama
DeleteGood afternoon everyone
ReplyDeleteSdk, I want to thank you for this lovely blog 🙏It's a lifesaver 😄
ReplyDeleteAs I dey reason as today, I came across Anita ex- husband & new lover post & I don laugh tire 🤣🤣
Candy love, been awhile dear 💕
Osundi dearie, sending you big hugs 🤗💕
Motherhood mum, weldone & big hugs from me 🤗
Our Teacher, God bless you 🤗 That SIL must have made a mistake but you see why it's not good to have these things near kids?
Enjoy your day beautiful people 😍
You too 😘
Delete*As I dey reason today 😊
Delete🙌🙌
DeleteYour first paragraph doesn't add up.
DeleteLora luv 🥰
DeleteCastle dear 😘
Anon, I was appreciating Sdk blog....for lightening my mood 😊
Y'all have a fun-filled weekend 🤪💕🤪
ReplyDeleteYou too babygirl 🍹😍
DeleteIHN
ReplyDeleteGood afternoon everyone 🥳
"Mistakes don't define me; repentance and growth do."
Loud it,good sunny afternoon
DeleteDon't wait for life to happen to you before you start with easy lifestyle changes like eating right & exercising.
ReplyDeleteHaving a BP monitor and a sugar test kit at home for yourself and for your aging parents will do a lot of good for families.
Imagine eating lots of carbs and not knowing your body is fighting it.
Imagine treating every headache with panadol not knowing your body is giving you warning for something more serious as Bb issues.
Imagine thinking skin tags on the neck is normal not knowing your body is trying to survive.
The body is always giving warnings before it gets worse. Pay attention.
Thank you!
Delete1000 likes 👌
DeleteTGIF! 🙂
ReplyDeleteGood afternoon everyone!
But why do some guys claim to have slept with a lady they haven’t even been an inch close to before?
Why do they do that? What do they stand to gain?
Mostly because they can't stand being rejected.
DeleteGood afternoon my people, what's happening at your end?
ReplyDeleteOver here, federal is having there convocation and a lot of invites here and there😜.
WE MOVE!!!
Hello everyone...
ReplyDeleteHi dearie 🤗 TGIF 💃
DeleteGood afternoon beautiful peoples.
ReplyDeleteCAN SOMEONE WHO IS NOT MARRIED BE A GOOD MARRIAGE COUNSELOR?
Yes. Eg Rev. Fathers. They use other people's experience. They are approached daily with marriage wahala.
DeleteNo. That's witchcraft.
DeleteIt's good if they're married. To counsel from experience 👍
DeleteGood afternoon beautiful people ♥️
ReplyDeleteTGIF 🥳
My sweetheart, TGIF 💃💃
DeleteAnd the midterm just got started 😄
Happy Friday, my people.
ReplyDeleteMotherhood poster, a big hug to you, sis. You're doing a great job. My younger sister's 12-year-old son is autistic and nonverbal. I know caring for those precious ones is not a walk in the park. The Lord is your strength.
Awwww, your sister is a strong woman. God bless her 🤗
DeleteAmen. Thank you sis @Adunni.
DeleteGood afternoon...
ReplyDeleteJummat Mubarak folks
Have a wonderful weekend
Good afternoon blog fam
ReplyDeleteGood afternoon everyone
ReplyDeleteWell-done @motherhood poster🤗
ReplyDeleteGood afternoon everyone 🥰
Happy weekend you all
ReplyDeleteGood Afternoon Bvs
ReplyDeleteI am so looking forward to tomorrow's rest.
Good afternoon everyone ♥️🩶💛💛🧡🩷🩷❤️😍
ReplyDeleteGood afternoon all.
ReplyDeleteThank God is Friday.Happy weekend everyone.
ReplyDeleteMotherhood poster, colic showed all my kids shege, especially my first son. I later learnt about bitter kola water and really helped.
ReplyDeleteThank God the teacher was observant enough to notice the gin with the boy, the parents would have denied not being the one that put the gin in his bag if he drank it and became drunk.
So Dewu Dewu don go do hiv test to prove that she is not hiv positive, nwa Mary you do this one oooo
ReplyDeleteAs in.....the thing ba? Words fail me.
DeleteGuys apart from kokoro and coconut candy, what other local nigerian snacks can I buy?
ReplyDeleteAnd where can I buy them in large quantities but very fresh in Lagos?
I want to host a small get together.
Please direct me, I'm in Lagos. I appreciate.🙏🏼
Pekere (plantain chips)
DeleteDonkwa
Baba dudu (not too healthy tho)
Sisi pelebe
I can supply you plantain chips and the others too 😊
Call me on zero eight zero, six five two, seven zero zero, five three 📞 Thank you in advance 🙏
Kulikuti too
DeleteChatGPT will say autism is a neurodevelopment condition that affects how a person communicates, interacts socially and experiences the world.
ReplyDeleteThere’s no single cause to autism but research shows it is mainly linked to genetics so yes 2 or 3 kids from the same parents can be diagnosed with autism.
Autism is not a disease so there is no cure for it but therapy can and do helps .
Signed : an autism mom
Hello @Martin
ReplyDeleteI read your response to my question on the FAQ post.
Like I said, I know little or nothing or is it, next to nothing about fridge and freezer. The fridge and freezer at home were bought by my late mum.
I am kinda starting life anew away from family. My selfcontained apartment isn't that big and there are already two wardrobes placed in the room. Though, as at this morning, I checked the room and pictured how I would rearrange it when the fridge comes in.
I just need me something that won't make me be warning stew everyday and I can cook other foods to work instead of rice/yam/plantain and stew, cos I don't want to leave the stew untouched for days. Also, our light here is really good, I must say.
Hi 15:53,I understand you..
DeleteSo lets say you are looking at that portable fridge which most hotels normally use,it’s around 70 litres or thereabout and currently brands like Hisense and the likes sell it between 150k to 180k..
Next if you are looking at a 100/120 litres which is what has the popular demand amongst Nigerians;Fridge and freezer compartment,price is around 250k for the not popular brands;but brands like Nexus,Thermocool,Scanfrost;it’s nothing below 300k(they are very reliable and have no competition if it comes to retaining what’s in your freezer or fridge for days;and you get a warranty for few years)..
If you go higher for more litres;budget at least 500k upwards…
In summary;brand new quality fridge are very expensive now due to our economy;and also if you need to get more on prices;google “Thermocool showroom in “ then add your location;you would see the closest one to you;you can then go there and see prices for yourself and know which best suits your budget.
I hope this helps you,kind regards.
@MARTINS
Yes, it does help.
DeleteThanks a bunch.
I'm in support of the lady who created as false narrative of being raped to be jailed for a minimum of 5 years with hard labour.
ReplyDeleteNot only has the f-ool made the suffering of many of who have been sex-ually abused look like lies but also those who have actually been trapped will be afraid to come out as they will feel they don't be believed.
Enough of this nonsense.
I'm a feminist and this is a terrible injustice that must be THOROUGHLY PUNISHED to prevent more children with nothing to do with their lies cooking up stories for clout.
Hungry looking, empty headed oaf.
@last memo 📝
ReplyDelete"Don't loose yourself by tolerating too much negative energy from people you want to keep "🥰
Good afternoon SDK and BVs. The weather is so cool here.
ReplyDeleteBusy com
ReplyDeleteBrb ✌️
Busy com
ReplyDeleteBrb ✌️
Lovely weekend to you all. How is everyone doing
ReplyDeleteTGIF 💃
ReplyDelete@motherhood lady, you're not alone in this. I always suspected when you used to write about him because my first son has almost all the same traits with some twists. He never had colic, slept really well, but as he grew older, it was obvious all wasn't well. It was so bad that he had to repeat nursery one. Have you tried probiotics? I think you should give it a try..it helps. I wish you all the very best
ReplyDeleteTight hugs to @Motherhood poster, you are doing a great job mama.
ReplyDeleteHappy weekend guys.
Motherhood poster God is your strength. Well done.
ReplyDeleteTeacher that story isn't funny at all. Thank you for all you do. God bless you.
Some people are diagnosed with autism as adults, not that they develop it as adults. A person is born with it. It does not suddenly develop in adulthood.