/* Fatchilli Ad Code Start*/ /* Fatchilli Ad Code End */ Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kidnappers Who Abducted Doctor And Unalifed His Brother Arrested After Bringing Their Sick Child To His Hospital

Sunday, February 08, 2026

Kidnappers Who Abducted Doctor And Unalifed His Brother Arrested After Bringing Their Sick Child To His Hospital

Two kidnappers in Auchi, Edo State, were arrested on the morning of Sunday, February 8, 2026 and how this spinned into an arrest will shock you!

These kidnappers abducted Dr. Abu Ibrahim Babatunde and his younger brother on January 2, 2026, at their home along City Pride Road in the Igbira Camp area of Auchi, Etsako West Local Government Area...

They initially demanded a ransom of ₦200 million but later entered negotiations, and after the family paid ₦50 million Dr. Babatunde was released around January 14–15, 2026 and reunited with relatives in stable condition while his younger brother, Abu Tahir, was tragically killed in captivity and his body was later discovered near a river...

In a dramatic turn of events, the same suspects reportedly brought a sick child to the Edo state University Teaching Hospital, Iyamho, where Dr. Babatunde works..
He recognised them and quickly alerted hospital staff and security, who detained the men and handed them over to the police ......

45 comments:

1. What a bunch of Dolts! So y’all got 50mill and still stayed in Auchi? Well, God sure works in mysterious ways!..

Kelvin Dat Edo Boi…

1. Kelvin, they had to face justice. Thank God the went there. Keep them locked away for an eternity.

2. The should execute them on time. no time 4 rubbish.

2. Somebody shout hallelujah.
    This kind God oh, I never see your type.

1. The kind God that allowed the brother be killed. Comon gerraroye!

2. Where was this kind God during their kidnap and the brothers killing? Religious slave

3. God is awesome. God be praised. Thank you Jesus.

4. E don b. Hope dey get want is truly there's.

1. Could you please convert this your comment to pidgin so I can understand it please

2. E be like Chinese at anon 🤣

3. Na our computer guru you enter laik dis? 🤣 ehn, Anon 17:25?

5. Wonderful karma came very quickly

6. When your cup is about to full, karma will carry you enter where you no know., and that will be your end.

7. Let me laugh like Kelvin ikwakwakwakwa see their faces they only use their I’ll gotten money to carry ahewo so droogs and buy fake designer wears
    May their rot in jail see their unfresh faces ewus

8. Glad they were caught,now they should face the music.
    Very heartless and foolish kidnappers.

9. Can you imagine.
    When people commit crime you wonder the presence of mind that allows them to carry out the level of atrocities they mete out.
    So they value the life of the child they brought to the hospital, but wasted the life of another person not to mention that amount of money the family had to cough out.
    They have blood running in their veins, they also feel pain, but they mete it out on others.
    Chai.

1. Aswear 😳 so they have blood flow in their vain eeh
      Like seriously
      Cheeei 🙆🙆
      You see this life, it's not good to be bad person maka chi

10. They took the sick child to the hospital where their victim works. God, thank you for making that happen.

11. See how they look. May they never come out of prison.

12. I honestly believe God made this happen.
    Meanwhile, so the nappers are actually humans, someone's father who is now trying to save h!3 own ch!d but kpaied and napped another man's thereby causing trauma in the family.
    Imagine.
    I hope they are thoroughly investigated and .......

1. Trying to save his own child yet killed someone else's. Wickedness in high places!!

13. I honestly believe God made this happen.
    Meanwhile, so the nappers are actually humans, someone's father who is now trying to save h!3 own ch!d but kpaied and napped another man's thereby causing trauma in the family.
    Imagine.
    I hope they are thoroughly investigated and .......

14. I just hope police wont later release them.

15. So they value their own family's lives but cu.t of others? God is great 👍

1. I thought kidnappers are not human, what a twist, it was a good thing that the doctor was able to recognized them,inspite of the tension and trauma he went through.judgement should be quick and Swift

16. My problem is why where they arrested and not lynched immediately, I dey vex ooh.

These people are everywhere terrorizing the whole of Auchi and environs.

See eeh I don't want to hear that they were released.

17. Just negodu foolish and selfish idiots.

18. See how these wicked two who took an innocent person’s life want their own loved one’s own to be saved. Want mercy and help when they had none to spare for the son of another.

19. Look at them....wicked local fowls.

20. Useless people. The law should do the needful asap.

21. Who says that there is no God

22. People that police will release.

23. God knows I won't be calling police. Na to run am myself, their kid is not getting out alive , I'll look for a way to inject both of them,I can tell them I need blood sample. God gave you a chance and you messed up. Police will eventually release them

24. They deserve to die wicked souls

25. They don't look like Nigerians. Let's hope they truly face the law because I've concluded that some big wigs are part of this kidnapping menace cos do these people look like they have 50m? And that's just from one kidnap. Returns are being made to people we see living large.

26. Just burn both of them alive, very quickly