He pleaded guilty to charges linked to "Okeite," a ritual practice the state says involves charms for illegal wealth or crimes.
The case started after his arrest in February 2025 by local security group Agunechemba.
He was accused of preparing charms tied to fraud, kidnapping, and other crimes. The state government charged him under laws banning claims of supernatural powers for unlawful gains, with possible penalties up to six years or heavy fines.
After a long legal process, he appeared in Anambra High Court in Awka and to a plea bargain with the state. The court gave him 11 months to serve at Awka Correctional Centre. His lawyer said they accepted the deal and will not appeal.
The judge added strict orders after the sentence:
- His shrine in Oba must be destroyed.
- He can no longer practice Okeite or give out such charms.
- He must make a public statement after prison, openly rejecting Okeite and similar rituals.
- He will act as an ambassador to guide youths away from such practices.
Reports allege his shrine has already been pulled down after the ruling. Akwa Okuku became famous online for showing off wealth, luxury cars, big houses, and posing with animals like crocodiles as part of his spiritual image. Many young people followed him, drawn by claims of quick riches through rituals.
Na so, that's how they deceive a lot of youths into living a lavish life style without work. This guy eeehn. Hope he takes up this new 'job'๐
ReplyDeleteNdi ome ko me.
My cousin is a mamalawo, she got it from her mother my aunt , whom refused to practice, every yr ,strange occurrences in their compound until they knack the woman down, Church no save am, they started consulting Dibias, and same result everywhere, she belongs to the dirty or she renounce and give it to whom ever is willing to serve them.
DeleteMeanwhile at the daughter had already started manifesting herself, a dedicated church girl o, they claimed it was an Ogbanje, from 1 Rev. To another, until she started prophecy, as she talk am, e go happen.
The woman on the other hand was at quarter 2 go, Iyenu general Hospital cldnt save her, Unth cldnt, just name it, no diagnosis them no do, result always shows nothing.
At her dying bed she accepted to serve the whatever ( Akwali omuoli or so)I don't know d story again.
Few days later, aunty that we had concluded was going to die that week , was seen on all white without shoes going to our 'Obi' with 2 native fowl ๐ค... The story was all over the place. Her fellow CWO members started gossiping.
Suddenly the daughter who was misbehaving became well. Na so them 'talk' say , she handed the gift to the daughter o.
Today she has a big shrine in there compound, still attends her church but does traditional native juju.
According to her and her morning daily Afa, all the gods of Ogidi, all the gods from her mother's side, anytime she starts preparing, Okotie, may they strike her down and clean out her lineage.
She claimed Okotie is pure human sacrifice, painting it to suit pple and decive pple is not true, because a lot of pple claim it's animal blood they use, she said it takes all sorts, depending or what your request from the gods are, to activate a real Okotie, u need a human blood especially new borns..
Nna ehennn , Spiritual things dey o
Okite you mean ?
DeleteNo b small Okotie๐. It's Okite
Delete13:50, these ppl and their practices are despicable. Their gods cannot tell them how to cure cancer or how to invent something that can help their community, all these gods can tell them tell them is how to deal in filth and evil. How I despise sacrifices and anything to do with the shedding of blood. Thank the true and living God He made me stubborn. No earthly mother or father is going to pull me into anything that goes against my morals or values. That these kids follow along as though they don’t have a brain or soul boggles my mind.
DeleteLet the government continue to wipe them out. Go get an education or skill and be useful to the development of your community and country. Not one African superpower nation exists and it is because of using the minds and hands for destruction instead of creation. About time the African mind start creating what is good for the benefit of all.
After God nah Government
ReplyDeleteGovernment power pass Okeite.
ReplyDeleteAll the rubbish inside his shrine where packed out and completely burnt.
**were
Deletenaso
ReplyDeleteThat's fine
ReplyDeleteOnly?
ReplyDeleteSome people will also be free ..
ReplyDeleteSome go mad too
DeleteNice one,he will finally learn that school no be scam
ReplyDeletepictures of people dry there too
ReplyDeleteOperation keep Anambra safe.
ReplyDeleteJustice well served