A Nigerian man has recounted his deportation from the United States to Nigeria as a deeply distressing journey marked by prolonged restraint and physical discomfort.
He said deportees, especially Nigerians, who were reportedly the final stop on the multi‑country removal route spent a minimum of 36 hours in chains, with handcuffs, legcuffs, and waist restraints that prevented them from standing, stretching, or moving freely.
He said they ate their meals while still bound and were forced to use the toilet in the same condition, a humiliation he said was shared by elderly men and women on the flight.
The aircraft made five stops before reaching Nigeria, a route he described as unnecessarily long, and he claimed that air marshals insisted the restraints could not be removed because they were still considered to be “on U.S. soil” while aboard the plane, even after leaving American airspace.
He said that despite the ordeal, he does not see the deportation itself as negative but criticized the treatment he received in ICE custody and throughout the removal process. He expressed gratitude for returning home safely and said his wife and family are relieved that he is no longer in detention.
He said deportees, especially Nigerians, who were reportedly the final stop on the multi‑country removal route spent a minimum of 36 hours in chains, with handcuffs, legcuffs, and waist restraints that prevented them from standing, stretching, or moving freely.
He said they ate their meals while still bound and were forced to use the toilet in the same condition, a humiliation he said was shared by elderly men and women on the flight.
The aircraft made five stops before reaching Nigeria, a route he described as unnecessarily long, and he claimed that air marshals insisted the restraints could not be removed because they were still considered to be “on U.S. soil” while aboard the plane, even after leaving American airspace.
He said that despite the ordeal, he does not see the deportation itself as negative but criticized the treatment he received in ICE custody and throughout the removal process. He expressed gratitude for returning home safely and said his wife and family are relieved that he is no longer in detention.

This is sad 😢
ReplyDeleteAnd heartbreaking 💔😔
DeleteWhy not treat them humanly during deportation...
Another slave chain
ReplyDeleteThese ones should consider themselves lucky. Donald Trump's ICE is purchasing huge warehouses all over the United States it plans to use as holding areas for people it considers illegal. ICE is also stockpiling weapons and ammunition that will most likely be used to terrorise communities before the November elections.
ReplyDeleteWith the millions of people they will keep locked up in these camps, there are not enough immigration judges in the US to give them a fair hearing. People will stay locked up in inhumane conditions for months.
Yesterday, a blind man who was held in one of the ICE facilities, died. He was sick and alone. No one attended to him. Stories like that are beginning to pop up all over.
Donald Trump is the modern day personification of evil.
Is he really? Sorry but not sorry..I have so many people friends and family, who for the most part went to US...LEGALLY, But you lot believe you can defraud, defraud and steal people's identity and live without consequences, this is just the beginning and if you think Trump is evil wait till other countries follow suit. Fix your country and no one will treat you like slaves!
DeleteWell said 09:29, not supporting the inhuman treatment during deportation though.
DeleteBv God's Favor
Anon. 09:29.
DeleteIt appears taking out time to properly research a matter isn't your forte. But if you had bothered, you would have come across several instances where US citizens, who migrated legally, were put through the same process and deported. We are talking about people who were already granted citizenship. Veterans of the US army who fought wars on behalf of that country.
I like your sense of smugness and your support of such an evil man. Little do you know that denaturalization of naturalized Americans remains a principal goal of this white house. I won't bother you with details though. It will be a waste of effort.
Well said, DOGgedity
DeleteThanks for your input Dogg, Trump has always been inhumane.
DeleteAmericans are feeling the heat too 🥵
Oh Dear
ReplyDeleteHello iya Boys
Chai 🤦♀️
ReplyDeleteNsogbụ oboyibo.
ReplyDeleteThis is dehumanising and unacceptable.
BV Official prestige
Haaaaaa 🙆
ReplyDeleteMtchewwwwwww 😡
In chains like slaves or criminals?
ReplyDeleteVery sad....
So dehumanizing,no one deserves this
ReplyDeleteSocial media is one hell if a drug. Why are they even talking about their deportation? They are some companies that ask you this when applying and others countries that won’t grant you visa. Now the information is out there and you can’t even move on from it silently. Seen like 2 deportees post with their full face and name. SMH
ReplyDeleteChai 😢 this is sad.