Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pinky's CORNER

Saturday, February 28, 2026

Pinky's CORNER

Charity Begins at Home........

I was at Iwo Road(Ibadan) to board a bus to Lagos(Ajah to be precise). I got to the garage and decided to sit at the front but one thing led to another, I wasn't allowed. That was how I missed the first bus, same thing happened,I missed the second and the third.(This was around 5pm already). I kept calm because I knew it happened for a reason and coupled with the stress i had gone through at the hospital(story for another day).
The 4th bus came in and I went straight to the front seat. A lady was now dragging the seat with me saying she had booked the front seat for herself and her friend. I said within me "u are joking". That was how we started ooo. She began to abuse me and said a lot of things in English but I kept replying using Yoruba. She even said "imagine this stack illiterate". I just smiled and sat down, waiting for the fool that will give me like a mountain.

It got to a stage, an old man behind me told her to stop acting foolish and besides, she was even half naked. The man corrected her and told her the dangers of being half naked and planning to sit beside the driver. Na like so she start to dey abuse the man too.
 Not long, the old man called her ashawo, she went straight and gave the man two dirty slaps . I wanted to really deal with her but thank God, a young guy was right beside her. This guy beat nonsense komot her body. The agbero was holding a cane, he snatched it and began to wipe her like a thief. Not long, the woman selling paraga at the bus stop interrupted the guy and took over the beating herself. This woman almost kpai-ed this girl.

Na passenger kan dey beg the woman. We later left her at the garage because they told her to pick her load and go because no bus will lift her to Lagos no matter the amount she wants to pay.

Imagine the level of confidence. This man should be up to 60+..But I wasn't in mood for her at all. 
 Most of these GenZ need re-orientation. I won't say their parents failed them but they failed themselves. I no wan talk much shaaa cuz I go seriously offend some people.
Ire ooooo

11 comments:

1. She was wrong to have slapped the man and the man was wrong to have called her Ash.
    If she truly booked the seats for herself and her friend,you should have handled it better than dragging it with her.She would have avoided the heeating

1. Booked with who? Won't the driver she booked it with know this?

Why insult since correcting you? An elder, her parent's age mate for that matter?

2. Both were wrong,being older or her parents age doesn't mean you should go about insulting the younger ones, respect is earned.

2. Like how she wan tell the story if she reach house

3. Abeg I want to ask this question.
    Pinky, what is in that front seat people want to die for? Dem dey keep money there? 💰

4. Back to the story, the lady lacks good manners...but the Baba too was bc wrong to call her as*aw*. If he had ignored her like you did, she'll close her mouth 👄
    Thank God you didn't answer her.

5. Several things can be wrong at the same time. Nigerians are quick to resort to physical and verbal violence.

1. Folks need to assess and reassess their culture and cultural norms and remove toxic belief systems and practices. A culture can be improved and made better all the time.

6. God abeg ooh. Beating an adult in public, imagine the shame and embarrassment.
    Both of them were wrong any way.