Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Davido Reveals His Lifestyle Has Changed Since He Got Married

Wednesday, February 04, 2026

Singer Davido Reveals His Lifestyle Has Changed Since He Got Married

Singer Davido has opened up about his new lifestyle since getting married to Chioma …..

During a recent interview appearance on the 'Long Form' podcast, he noted that he doesn't go to the club these days but instead stays at home, sleeping on FaceTime with his wife

In his words;
I used to go out at that young age but these days, I don't even go to the club,
I used to go to the club everyday, it was part of us, like we're going somewhere today
I was in Nigeria for almost 2 months I didn't go out and I was actually having fun....
I go to my studio, chill, have somebody come do barbecue , I just chill, before I know it, it's 3:30 am, I call my wife, I sleep off on Facetime , just boring stuff..
When it's time to do party or show, that's my career, just like a regular life
Anytime I have an opportunity to sleep these days, I rush and go and sleep".

29 comments:

1. Growth and Maturity!
    GOD be with you both ๐Ÿ™

2. Change is paramount, you just evolved into solitude…it comes with age , you don’t get so excited about those things that used to freak you, once you’re done with work, you just want to go home and sleep off

3. I love these two in particular.
    Changes that comes with a blissful marriage.
    Good one Davido.

4. A good one ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿพ

5. ...and he will be regretting having children with different women.. such is life.

6. Yinmu!!!! I hope it stays like that. A leopard doesn’t change his skin color

7. Nice one @Davido.

8. I stopped going to clubs when I hit 30. I couldn’t stand them anymore. Some friends still go but I refuse.

9. Barbecue everytime. Low vibrational foods all the time. Foods that are not helping your body in any way. Poverty don make me know the right foods to eat and the ones to avoid or minimize I If I hear pim๐Ÿคซ

10. Who we come see videos of for social media with white bodyguard stopping fans, coming out of club in the morning . Nothing wrong in clubbing of you want to,your choice,ir you wan sleep,sleep. ๐Ÿ˜ด

11. Nice one. Intentional husband. ๐Ÿ˜

12. Chioma is drop dead gorgeous and glows. I love that she is not easily pushed around and charts her own course regardless of what the masses may say.

13. My people ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ

14. Call your wife by 3am? Chai manpikin don suffer.
    If i was getting a 10 million naira allowance monthly, i would consider it i think

15. Growth.. keep it up Odogwu Nwokeoma.