Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Juliana Olayode Reveals She Turned To God To Mend Her Rift With Fellow Actor Funke Akindele

Sunday, March 29, 2026

Actor Juliana Olayode Reveals She Turned To God To Mend Her Rift With Fellow Actor Funke Akindele

Actor Juliana Olayode has revealed that she spent years praying for her broken relationship with fellow actor Funke Akindele to be restored....

She explained in a conversation with Chude Jideonwo that her desire had nothing to do with acting roles or returning to Jenifa’s Diary but simply the longing to be at peace with someone she once considered family. 
She said she consistently asked God to help them reconnect.
 “All those years, I kept saying to God in my prayer requests that He should restore our friendship. I don’t care if I don’t get to work with her on her project again. I don’t even want it.” What she truly wanted, she said, was the relationship itself , “to be able to go to her house freely, laugh with her, see her, and greet her.”

16 comments:

1. This woman should just rest abeg. She thought she could do better without Funke but when she realized the streets are hotter she has been faking apologies and pity parties up and down. You think Funke is daft to still give you 100 percent love and fame like she did before? That's why I like Lota Pascal and Adaaku those ladies know the game. Madam stop using Funke Akindele s name to gain back your your lost glory

2. You don't want to work with her and you want to have a relationship with her? Ok na.

3. If say Lafunky na poor person you go dey borther?

4. Na waoo, thought you guys are in good terms now. Julia just know that too many waters has passed through...

5. Just move on beautiful 🙄

6. Everybody want to use Funke 's name to trend,shebi she has forgiven you,go and sin no more na

7. Whoever advised you on that route you took with Funke really hated you. Good you came back to your senses.

8. That's what happens when you think you have arrived.