Monday, March 30, 2026
Actor Toyin Abraham Unfollows Fellow Actor Funke Akindele
Actor Toyin Abraham Announces She Has Unfollowed Fellow Actor Funke Akindele After She Snubbed Her Their Fellow Actor Iyabo Ojo's Movie Premiere .
41 comments:

Very painful thing..
ReplyDeleteKpele, friendship is not by force
I tire,mana o eziokwu
DeleteFriendship is not by force 🙄
Toyin Abraham is a very competitive person, always trying to one-up everyone around her. I don’t blame Funke because I don’t like snakes myself. Funke should have just returned the fake smile but avoided her like a snake in private.
DeleteWhat transpired between them?
ReplyDelete#iamjustcurious
2024, Funke Akindele shared a post that in 12days her film got 511m and she's grateful to those who watched, 1hr later Toyin Abraham posted that in 3days she did great on her own without "gifts or monetary incentives," which many netizens interpreted as a subtle critique of Akindele’s high-spending marketing strategies. The movie Tribe called Judah ended up grossing over 1bill, why others congratulated Funke, Toyin wrote a lengthy critique and guileful open letter, you can Google it. She stated, Funke selling her film as if her life depends on it, how she Toyin was the best actress how they went from yoruba to English ( Funke started in , 'I need to know' way before Toyin). It was a " let's tell a profile of the Toyin's success then slip in a congratulations to Funke.
Delete2025 dec, she went ahead and had similar release dates, mimic the style and techniques of advertising/ marketing her own oversabi, but due to the fact that iyalode and Alakada were not very great the first week in cinema, oversabi wasn't doing great, she said Funke was sabotaging her at the cinemas, if only she was patient, because after the first set of viewers reviews said stuff like, " Toyin finally got it right, this is Toyin's best film" , people went to watch it, therefore it grossed 1b too. So with all these 'rivalry and competition and their fans are enemies... Toyin's words in 2024 Dec, dragging into Dec 2025 that Funke is cheating and doing underhanded method, at the cinemas how does she expect Funke to feel?
@15:22 thanks you
DeleteChai! It's well
ReplyDeleteBut Jenifa no try oo
ReplyDeleteLife is a moving train
ReplyDeletelol…Why do I sense sarcasm in her write up
ReplyDeleteMake everybody dey their dey joor warisdis 🙄
ReplyDeleteAbi nau, aura for aura.
ReplyDeleteAbeeeeegi, make Toyin rest. No be everybody go like you. Funke might have overreacted, but Toyin eye service too much. Always want to be seen as someone who is humble and free.
ReplyDeleteI particularly detest people who go out of their way to prove a point about their personality. Mtsheeeew 😒
You're correct with your observation about Toyin, all the same I love them both.
DeleteYou sabi Toyin 100% queen of eye service.
Delete"Always want to be seen as someone who is humble and free." This is soo true. I feel like funke is just one of those people who wear their emotions on their sleeves. She doesn't pretend or fake feelings that aren't there and sometimes people see them like ahan just smile and pretend what's there.
DeleteI don't know why she was trying to get her attention through the greeting knowing fully well they're not in good terms
DeleteI love 'em both, too
DeleteNeesolah
Relationship is not by force.
ReplyDeleteSalutation is not love.
Let’s keep it moving
ReplyDeleteDramatic women
ReplyDeletePele Toyin. Even this write up is not necessary.
ReplyDeleteTruly, the writeup is not necessary. Infact all of them carry this childish and petty attitude around. I used to think that they are emotionally mature. Low spirited set of people.
DeleteMove on.
ReplyDeleteI like Mercy Sigbe aunty just maintained her lane
DeleteThis world that we would all leave behind,the fame,the money,the achievements,every freaking thing we leave behind.And people are busy carrying face in public for another.
ReplyDeleteLike!!
DeleteTheir 'carrying face in public for each other' is not the first and will definitely not be the last.
DeleteShey na everybody wey you sabi you sef dey greet?
Funky seems to have a malice keeper with an unforgiving attitude meanwhile Toyin has probably let go of what transpired
ReplyDeleteTaaah!!!
DeleteUntil it happens to you
We are all wired differently ... if you could pretend and respond with a smile to someone who had shaded you in the past, another person might react differently.
DeleteWhen e reach your turn , embrace the person that always paint you bad by throwing constant jabs at you.
DeleteI'd too if I was dishes that magnanimous amount of embarrassment.
ReplyDeleteThis Funke face is just perfect for meme.
ReplyDeleteI think Toyin suspected aty Funke would not answer, because she had already greeted Iyabo before Iyabo went to sit down there. She wanted aty Funke's reaction and she got it, plus I am sure she didn't forget what she said in Dec about aty Funke to just go under the carpet.
ReplyDeleteThe snub was really loud
ReplyDeleteThere is another trending video of Rita Dominic snubbing funke in this same movie premier.
ReplyDeleteWhy can't they all live in peace, the sky is wide enough for everyone to fly. At least if they all can't be friends they should be respectful to each other, greetings removes nothing from your body or bank account. Funke needs to watch how she deals with people, there is too much rumours about her been harsh and good at keeping malice and inside every rumor there is always an iota of truth. She needs to increase her tolerance level and surround herself with positive energy. May God bless all the artist for the fun and happy moments we derive in their movies even through this hard and trying times we are facing in this country.
Two great women doing great things. Enough of malice keeping so Funke should try and accommodate biko
ReplyDeletePeople wey don chop belleful, 🥺
ReplyDeleteAs e eh
ReplyDeleteFunny Jenifa..
Dem for fight make I see who go win.