Hmmmmm.....
The Shocker
Stella and BVs I have opened a can of worms in my family and i have lost sleep...
So let me share what i did....
As all the DNA scam was going on, my two sisters and I playfully decided to check if we were even related, even though we all look like our mum...
We took our Dads sample to use......
We did it just for fun but the results are shocking.....THE THREE OF US ARE NOT RELATED to him!!....
I told my sisters that the test was OK but i have had this result going to 2 years now...I am the only one who knows the truth.....
I dont want the man who is supposed to be our Father to know but i want to take my out for lunch or Dinner and ask her who our fathers are....
I am an adult and smart and beautiful and i understand but i need to know for ym mental health sake....
I dont want to put my baby sisters through what i am going through....
I jokingly said in front my mum that it would be nice to do a DNA and the sharp look she gave me was a sacred one.....She later playfully asked me if i was serious and i said no because her fear scared me as well...
So we have different fathers?
Should i confront my mum or swallow this and try to move on?
Stella and BVs I have opened a can of worms in my family and i have lost sleep...
So let me share what i did....
As all the DNA scam was going on, my two sisters and I playfully decided to check if we were even related, even though we all look like our mum...
We took our Dads sample to use......
We did it just for fun but the results are shocking.....THE THREE OF US ARE NOT RELATED to him!!....
I told my sisters that the test was OK but i have had this result going to 2 years now...I am the only one who knows the truth.....
I dont want the man who is supposed to be our Father to know but i want to take my out for lunch or Dinner and ask her who our fathers are....
I am an adult and smart and beautiful and i understand but i need to know for ym mental health sake....
I dont want to put my baby sisters through what i am going through....
I jokingly said in front my mum that it would be nice to do a DNA and the sharp look she gave me was a sacred one.....She later playfully asked me if i was serious and i said no because her fear scared me as well...
So we have different fathers?
Should i confront my mum or swallow this and try to move on?
WOW!!!!............Not asking is a problem and asking is a problem.....I thought about this carefully and wanna advice you to let this slide...what if the tests are not accurate?What if they are? Whichever it is, any move you make will destroy and part your family forever.....
let it slide oh for peace sake!!!

If you don't ask, you won't be at peace, knowing what you already know. Ask your Mum.
ReplyDeleteI don't even want to know other father except this one that fathered me right from when I was born till now. If you like be the president of America, I love my Dad like that even with our fight from time to time, I still don't want any other father. He can't suffer like that and another man comes to claim me. We'll, I be carbon copy of my dad.
DeleteI personally will like to know my father in case he’s Dangote or Adenuga, Anything other than that no really concern me.
ReplyDeletePoster no go give your parents high bp and destroy your family o, you people be looking for what’s not looking for you.
Sha playfully ask your mother incase your father is 1 of those big names in our society
Pls she should ask and let every one know their real fathers biko.
DeletePoster, I will advice you to destroy those results. Except you want to drag your sisters into this mess, better leave things as they are. One day your mother may meet God and decide to put things right but you may not get anything out of her if you try to force her to talk. God is the only one who convicts of sin.
ReplyDeleteSeconded
DeleteIt is best you ask her and know you true origin, what of if tomorrow one of your children starts a relationship with a close relative? Just find out, you can let the man- your current assumed father go to his grave in peace without telling him but you all should know the truth abeg.
ReplyDeleteEven the father should know and ho to his grave knowing the truth. Even the word of God said it- ye shall know the truth and the truth will set u free.pls let everyone know the truth. God will ask u why u knew the truth and didn't disclose it on the last day ohh ,remember the greath white throne of judgment. Read the book of revelations wella invthe Bible
DeleteAwake ur mum. She needs to know that you know. You can decide if ubwant to tell your dad and scatter your family afterwards
ReplyDeleteI think you should talk to Ur mom
ReplyDeleteSee mother from the hottest part of hell, and their type will be the one insulting nowadays girls, he don tey wey rubbish don dey for this world.
ReplyDeleteAsk her who your father is, how can someone born three children and none belongs to the husband, what a life!
Keep your mouth shut judgina. Do you know the entire story? Do you know if there were fertility issues and they both agreed? Omo eran?
DeleteHmmm, this is another angle to the horrible situation at hand, fertility issue is no joke but anoy that Omo eran cracked opo .
DeleteAnon 19:22, shey if it is a man that goes outside because of his wife's fertility issues, you people will still drag him.
DeleteNow it is a woman, see how you're hyperventilating.
@ Poster:
ReplyDeleteMaybe your dad already knows the truth. Are you willing to explore this possibility?
Chiineeeeekeemeee!!! 😳🙆
ReplyDeleteGod help us . Our future sons. Hmm...
Men, una been think say na only una sabi cheat?
I will question the fertility of your dad in this case. How can none of the three children belong to him? Something complicated is going on
ReplyDeleteE fit even be that he planned it with his wife. Besides men of those days acknowledge any child born by their wife, no child born by a married woman is a b@st@rd
DeleteWell...Nigeria wasn't named the country with the 2nd highest paternity fraud cases for nothing...
ReplyDeleteIts okay to ask her at least for your own mental health sake.
ReplyDeleteInteresting. As they say ignorance is bliss, now you’re tormented and will forever be tormented. Will knowing put your mind at ease, will it create more torment? Secrets are burdens, this is why I don’t want to know anybody’s secrets, I’m not interested in sharing their burdens with them. Pray deep, long and hard for wisdom.
ReplyDeleteTell your sisters
ReplyDeleteCan’t stand people being a fake report back
You are lying to them
Whatever you do, do not take the advice Stella gave. Every party involve need to know the truth so go on and ask her. Lies cannot not be burried forever. You must know and get to know your real family so none of you go marrying your siblings from your father side.
ReplyDeleteAlso your father could be aware. You all were probably conceived from a donor sperm because his sperm count is low. You need to find out and if it happens that he knows promise him that you will still love him forever.
Many men are on this table and it is hidden in this part of the world because of shame and mockery.
Many years ago at uni, a classmate found out that her dad was not really her dad. Her real father was a very rich family friend. It caused her a lot of pain and turmoil as she loved the father who raised her. I think you should ask your mother why she did what she did.
ReplyDeleteAsk her. Just get ready for what will come next. Knowing what you know now, your mind won't be at rest.
ReplyDeletePlease leave your Dad out of this. This is not fair on him and he doesn't deserve a thing as this in his old age. Na wa!
Before asking your mum, be sure she isn't hypertensive o. Don't go and send her to her early grave o because she will never have a peaceful sleep after your conversation with her. As I dey like this, I don't care who my father is o
ReplyDeleteHmmm. Very dicey situation. I feel so sorry for your alleged daddy. 😔😔😔
ReplyDeleteI think you should ask your mom, I have a feeling that your dad may be aware because how possible is it that none of you belong to your dad......
ReplyDeleteI know of a man who was infertile and the wife helped him, close friends even knew about it.....just talk to your mom in a private place with proof.
All the best!
@ poster, don’t rush into confronting your mum or revealing anything yet. Right now, you’re carrying shock, curiosity, and pressure all at once. Before you act on something this big, consider confirming the result with a second reputable test and do this privately. You said you need to know it for your mental health, abi?. Do you want biological truth or emotional closure and peace? whichever you want will bring you more questions than answers. Think about the consequences- your "supposed" dad will be devastated, your mother will face shame for the rest of her life, and your sisters sense of identity would be shaken overnight. However, If, after reflection, you still feel you need answers, your mum is the right person to ask- do it privately, and be as calm as you can be. Don't start with "I did a DNA", cos you will blow it all in her face. Ask for family history, then tell her there is something you think you are yet to know. Give her enough space to react to your curiosity and look her in the eye for the real answers. Don't involve your sisters, because once they know, they can't unknow forever. I will advise you speak to a therapist after knowing the truth, cos you have carried this burden for 2 years already. Or get a neutral person to share this with for your own mental health oo. But this whole thing might even be an arrangement between your mum and dad if there was ever a history of infertility. All of that, you will get when you discuss with your mum. Choose a neutral ground-a trip out of town, a visit to a park or just somewhere neutral for this meeting. Oloun a ba yin yanju e.
ReplyDeleteSuch a dreadful situation to be in. I know you'll still want to find out for closure's sake. Whatever you decide, I wish you all the best
ReplyDeleteLet it slide biko. My three children are not from my husband either. This is not because am wayward, but my husband has a very low sperm count after so many medications and no avail...I just went to the sperm bank and so the needful. I don't know if my husband suspects me but he loves his beautiful children regardless.
ReplyDeleteLife no easy o
DeleteWhy did you not agree with your husband before doing that. Knowing that the problem is from him, he would have not refused except if you are not saying the truth.
DeleteHow you go ensure day dem no marry their siblings in future?
DeleteLol @ sperm bank. Madam, talk true jare. You went and played away match because your husband had a low sperm count.
DeleteIt's funny how whenever a man gets another woman pregnant, society comes hard on him. Nobody bothers to know if his wife has chronic fertility issues.
But when a woman does it, it's all good. After all, why man go dey get low sperm count
What if the result of the DNA was misplaced or mistake 🙄poster please don't rush it to avoid causing harm to your mothers health instead use style abi cunning way to ask her first please beacause asking her direct fit wound her biko allow that woman to live
ReplyDeletegive us updates of how you go about it later .
Good luck
Lying is part of the ten commandments. See how this has turned you into a liar: lying to your two sisters who asked you what the results were, lying to your mum who asked if you were serious about about the DNA testing.
ReplyDeleteIf I were one of your sisters, I'd be mightily pissed about this lie. It's not your place to hide the rest results.
Plus, if your mum committed adultery to have you three, you're partaking in her sin by withholding the truth from your father.
These are all why you have no peace.
Say the truth, and "the truth shall set you free" . The latter was said by our lord Jesus Christ in the Bible.
You aren't free yet.
THE THREE REASONS I WILL SUPPORT YOUR DIGGING MORE ARE: 1. TO PREVENT INBREEDING WHERE BROTHERS AND SISTERS MARRY THEMSELVES. IT WON'T HELP YOUR GENE TO LIVE LONG ON EARTH ACCORDING TO SCIENCE. 2. IF YOUR MUM DID HAVE A LOVER OR SPERM DONOR WITHOUT YOUR DAD'S KNOWLEDGE, THEN HE NEEDS TO KNOW. 3. YOU LIED TO YOUR SISTERS. FIND THE RIGHT TIME TO TELL THEM THE TRUTH. PLEASE, DON'T LOSE SLEEP, BECAUSE WHOEVER RAISES ONE IS ONE'S FATHER OR MOTHER; FATHERHOOD OR MOTHERHOOD DOESN'T HAVE TO BE BIOLOGICAL.
ReplyDeleteAnything you do now that will cause your father to loose his life before his time out of shock should be avoided. He's not young enough to bear this. Don't let him find out
ReplyDeleteStop manipulating her, let her do the right thing nothing will happen to her father.
DeleteConfront your mum and disgrace her. I repeat disgrace her.
ReplyDeleteEbony, your salient allegedly Ai insight is needed on this.
ReplyDeletePlease ask your mum
ReplyDeletePlease ask your mum now, treat urgently
What if you all were adopted sef? Take sample from your mom as well to see if yours match with hers (forget the fact that you "look" like her).
ReplyDeleteLet sleeping dog rest.
ReplyDeleteNothing good will come out of this adventure than crisis in the family.