What made her call off the wedding can be termed as a blessing in Disguise for some...
Monday, March 23, 2026
Lady Reveals What The Mother Of The Man She Wanted To Marry Said That Made Her Call Off The Wedding...
Hmmm!!!!...This life!!!
21 comments:

(If this is true, and not facebook story), I love what she did.
ReplyDeleteAs innnnnn!!!!! Haaaa
DeleteNot everyone can be bought with money?! Evil money that is
Money doesn't shut some people up. I love this.
ReplyDeleteBow before marriage and you will be bowing for the rest of your life. If ppl don't value your folks they won't value you either. They will happily remind you that they made an exception for you and your local origins. This woman knows her worth!
ReplyDeleteRubbish indeed!
ReplyDeleteGood riddance
Ron
As in, the Bride 's family should travel to the state where the groom and his family are residing for the traditional marriage? They will dash them 20m?
ReplyDeleteOmo, I love how she did not allow money to blind her and her family, they would have treated her and her folks like trash in that marriage.
I love her already, she didn't sell her family for money.
ReplyDeleteShioorrr! Better to dismiss than marry nonsense.
ReplyDeleteKai... Poverty no good at all.
ReplyDeleteYa Allah use me to wipe it away from my family. Amin ya Allah 🤲
Amin🤲🏽
DeleteInsult in disguised
ReplyDeleteThank God she didn't yield to that insults in disguise.
ReplyDeleteSo they'll now pay dowry in their own house, the bride family will now be visitors abi.
Similar thing happened to us but from my late dad's family.
Explain your last sentence please
DeleteYou too get big eyes. You wan marry man from rich home you no know say dem no fit enter your village for ekpoma where dem de kidnap even fowl. My brother was married to someone whose village was outside Lagos. Inside one thick bush, nobody go follow my parents enter there say dem de marry. All the weddings were done in Lagos. If you want to marry in your village, marry your fellow villagers. Even Chioma marry for Lagos.
ReplyDeletelol 😂 not sure why this comment made me laugh
DeleteIt's a different thing marrying in Lagos, but this woman said her MIL wanted the marriage to take place at their own house! C'mon, na Davido house dem pay bride price? No be every woman no get value for herself like you.
Delete03:54 is it the same story we are reading or you can’t read at all? You are insulting but can’t read. Hilarious. You and the poor story narrator, it’s clear why you people are poor in thought, spirit and financially. You can’t read.lol. And you take offense even when people are trying to help you hide your poverty.
DeleteYou did his mum a favor abeg. Look for your level next time to marry. I won’t enter any bush to marry anyone with my son when they met in Lagos.
ReplyDeleteGood They Did Not Sell Their Birth Right o..
ReplyDeleteNa wooo
Imagine that .....
ReplyDeleteWell you have to understand, nobody wants to be kidnapped