Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - FRIEND TURNED ENEMY

Saturday, March 07, 2026

Saturday In House Gists - FRIEND TURNED ENEMY

Do you have any friend that has become your enemy ? Did they make you an enemy or you are the one who has sworn never to talk to them again? What happened?
Let's gist!!!

13 comments:

1. I have one.
    She used to date a guy and the guy took my number from her phone and started calling and texting, and asking me out. I was like no, this is not right, I will tell my Girl. You won't believe this guy said if I told the girl, he would tell her that I "toasted" him first.

I went to my girlfriend's house, and I was expecting her to believe me when I told her, but she turned me to an enemy and insisted I wooed him first. That was the last time I ever stepped her house. We were teens, probably around 14-15 then.

Two years later, the guy saw me and apologised, I just forgave him, it was not his fault, it was the fault of the girl who I thought we were besties but she didn't trust me.

1. Wow such a gullible girl. I hope she's smarter now wherever she is.

2. I will share one day. Story long. But Laide, sha know that you will forever be my enemy!

1. And you want to make heaven?

3. I've never had one and I pray not to. I would rather let go than becoming enemies

4. I have .Long story.l ended the friendship and moved on.But anytime l run into her l just smile and say hi.

5. I've been fortunate to have navigated something like this with grace, and I humbly pray for ongoing peace in my life. Those who might have become enemies often return seeking peace and pardon, and as a mortal, wey I no be God...I have had to let go the burden of resentment, perhaps that is the key to my peaceful demeanor. I fit vex, talk my mind, fire back as e dey hot but that is just it. I don't have time to carry unnecessary burdens in my heart.

Though I've endured profound pain from loved ones especially family that could have fostered animosity, including hurts that seemed unforgivable but I've learned to convert those trials into valuable insights, and Im so thankful to God for the higher wisdom that directs me.

6. No the strength to type naim I no get.

7. I don't have any. My circle has always been very small, intentional though.

8. I don't have friends turn enemies, but I have many friends I've cut off, due to many reasons, I will gladly do it if they ask for my favour even at my inconvenience, but when it's my own turn, they will ghost, and it's not as if I'm asking for financial favour.