She captioned the post
"Me now, Who is in the lonely garden".
Senate leadership reportedly removed her from the official list and replaced her with a male senator, even though it was an all female delegation.
Natasha said that she had already submitted the required passport details when requested, only to be informed that she could no longer attend the event because her submission was allegedly late.
The situation escalated into a row within the Senate, with Natasha alleging that her removal was politically motivated.
The event in New York is the 70th Session of the UN Commission on the Status of Women (CSW70), and it is scheduled to hold from March 9 - 20 2026 at the United Nations Headquarters in New York.
The event focuses on gender equality and justice for women and girls.

My Senator Stay Hopeful. They won't break you
ReplyDeleteLolzzzzz 😁😂😅😀😂.
DeleteU can't fight ur boss & expect favours from his subordinate..
Spiteful petty vindictive nigerian men
DeleteDon't mind them, they will regret their actions one day
DeleteThe other female senators should have stayed away/cancelled their attendance and written to UN on this victimisation of one of their gender.
DeleteThis would've been a great opportunity for them to bring the gender inequality in Nigeria to international attention and promote the gender equality.
Unfortunately, those female senators are sexual harassment apologists, hungry for estacode and photo-ops with Un officials. WHAT A SHAME! 🤦🏾♀️
When will enough be enough in Nigeria????
ReplyDeleteAnd then a man replaced her. Kaaaiii. SMH.
ReplyDeleteAll Animals are not truly equal...
ReplyDeleteBut one day...
SMH!
Let her resign honorably. I don't like all these for her.
ReplyDeleteMust the woman always resign
DeleteThese people frustrate women in power so they can resign
Resign for what?instead of you to stand for your fellow woman. If this was how all the women gave up, you wouldn’t have been able to even have the freedom to type what you typed..
DeleteThey knew she will not keep silent if she follows them
ReplyDeleteNobody wants to be stressed I guess... she is being perceived as a toxic person and believe you me, no one likes unnecessary Drama.. Nigeria is enough drama and stress as it is.. so yeah.. that's what you get Ma'am
ReplyDeleteThey would tag u as ‘senseless’ when she started that fight, and Nigerians were hailing her, i said it. This woman should be careful. They would frustrate her, and trust me, she is outnumbered even in the Senate. I am a civil servant, i know hw these things work. When you fight an oga, everyone would gang up against you even when u are in the right, nobody wants to be seen to stand with you cos they are afraid of losing favor from the oga. Oga would quietly remove ur name from trainings, all assignments that would benefit you, ur name would be missing, ur name wud stop appearing in committee works, some meetings, u wont zven be informed. Infact files would stop being minuted to u, u would go to the office and u would spend the whole day alone or gisting or pressing fone. They would sha frustrate person in an official way. So except you don’t want to stay there, there are some fights that u dont fight, the system is too rotten for that, and u, alone cannot do it. May God be with her.
DeleteAnon 09:55, you are the one tagging her as "toxic" and it is a STUPID way to describe Natasha of all people. She's a trailblazer and opposition is to be expected.
DeleteNormally in a sane country this bullshit wont be happening..
DeleteBad leaders weaponise every opportunity to prove points, thankfully they are mere dust and mortal and will give account on judgement day
Delete😀😀😀🤣🤣🤣
ReplyDeleteThat's how we take things unseriously.. everything is not a joke
DeleteThey want to frustrate her by all means, why would they replace her with a man, when they called the program a status of women? Nigeria and it's lawlessness, they will be alright.
ReplyDeleteRefused to be frustrated by them..
ReplyDeleteThey just want to frustrate this woman. Natasha kwechiri they can't do nothing.
ReplyDeleteHmmmmm. Trying every means possible to frustrate her. Let her officially apologize to all of them to soften their mind and I hope that man that was used to replaced her is sent out of the venue.
ReplyDeleteIt's well
ReplyDeleteStay strong Natasha. This too shall pass. Nigeria will become what God has destined it to be.
ReplyDeleteI feel so bad for her😥
ReplyDeleteThey want to frustrate her. But they have forgotten that power is transient. It is their turn today. Who knows what tomorrow holds. May God strengthen her in all of these.
ReplyDeleteTheir arrogance blocks their brain, power is transient truly
DeleteThey know she may go there and expose them. Useless people
ReplyDeleteTribalistic lying bitch. Fly by yourself to UN now. You have experience in that. Have we forgotten so soon that you flew all the way to UN to report your colleagues to them and request they sack Akpabio or what? I sure na Obidients aka IPOB advise you that mumu move.
ReplyDeleteOnce your term is up, you will see isolation. You claim someone who is family friends with you and your husbands friend was sexually harassing you. You never see anything.
After this your political miscalculation Obidient sef go curse and abandon you. You follow rabid, deranged people to plot against Nigeria because you think you are Oyinbo and untouchable or something. Your head will correct after this term.
Who is this one and wat are you on about. She is who she is take it or leave it
Delete@Anonymous 13:41 an e-rat and paid keyboard warrior spotted. What has Obidients got to do with this. Why this incessant urge to drag Obi(dients) into everything. I know all shades of opinion are welcome but i would hate to see this blog become a tribalistic and hateful platform.
DeleteImagine a man going to represent women folk. Our senators will not disgracing themselves globally
ReplyDeleteTo be honest she brought this upon herself and for every action there are reactions of commensurate proportion. The lesson, don't wish for the downfall of others, because you may end up being the one falling.
ReplyDeleteWho is wishing for who's downfall.. very lame talk
DeleteThe reality of life. This happens even in the church and workplace. You will just discover that it is you standing alone all by yourself. The EYE SERVICE and ANYWHERE BELLE FACE SYNDROME is a norm.
ReplyDeleteThey don frustrate this woman. So sad
ReplyDeleteTo think that female common citizens on this blog are supporting this witch hunt is crazy.
ReplyDeleteInternalised misogyny among pickme women no dey gree dem get sense
DeleteHow long will Nigeria continue like this? Senator Natasha delay is not denial. The journey you started is not an easy one but you shall prevail. Please don't give up. The women that are not supporting you are jealous of your bravery. No be beans!!!
ReplyDeleteI won't be surprise to see her there
ReplyDeleteShe went without an invite the last time. What's stopping her now?