/* Fatchilli Ad Code Start*/ /* Fatchilli Ad Code End */ Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Domestic Violence Victim Chinonso Gives Shocking Details Of What She Went Through..

Tuesday, April 07, 2026

Domestic Violence Victim Chinonso Gives Shocking Details Of What She Went Through..

What you are about to read will definitely shock you..........
If you are reading this and still finding an excuse to stay in the kind situation described here, you will be resting in pieces soon....

She posted
''Someone asked me how abusive my ex-husband was. I tried to describe it, but words failed me.
And mind you, I’m only trying to describe the physical abuse.
The closest thing to it is a village bully who is stronger than everyone.
He waits for his victim to step out of their house, then picks on you for no reason.
He slaps you, pushes you, beats you up just because he can.
My ex-husband hated everything about me. 
The way I talked annoyed him, the way I laughed annoyed him. In fact, my very existence annoyed him.
He wanted me to disappear from the face of the earth.
I was always baffled by this because growing up in the village, I got along with almost everyone.
In boarding school, I got along with everyone.
I never had problems associating with people.
So I found it really odd that he disliked me that much.
He would hit me any chance he got.
He hit me for “insulting him in my mind”  just because I would keep quiet when he went on his sometimes 5-hour-long rants over absolutely nothing.
He beat me to the point that if he went a whole week without beating me it would feel like something was missing.I got used to it .
Most times, when he wanted to hit me, I would run away so devised an infallible method.
He would wait until I was in the kitchen doing dishes, then he would block me.
I couldn't escape.
I remember how he would choke me from behind and hit my head against the cupboard in front of me.
Till today, whenever I have a panic attack, that is the exact image that replays in my mind.
Even sitting in the living room with him was dangerous.
He would throw anything around him at me when he got angry.
One day, I was sitting with my youngest son (the one he used to love), and he got angry and threw a glass cup at me.
I lifted my baby up, and the cup hit him.
He was shocked and angry.
He said I was a bad mother for using my son to block the cup 
But he saw me carrying a baby and still threw the glass cup at me.
I simply told him, “I am somebody’s child too. The way you are upset that the cup you threw touched your son, my own parents would be upset too if they found out you throw things at me.”
After that, he stopped throwing things at me whenever I was carrying my son.
When the marriage ended whenever he sent people to beg me I would tell them he hit me like everyday.
For some reason that annoyed him so much because he said he was holding back that if he had hit me very well I wouldn't have survived it.
He recently said the same thing to my youngest son last year when they were fighting and my son called him a woman beater. His response was "if I hit her well she would have died.
Leave while you are still breathing''.

#saynotodomesticviolence #SpeakUp #mentalhealth

True life story by Chinonso Onuoha 

38 comments:

1. This woman married a mad man! WTF!!!

The funny thing is that, this is the story of a lot of women!

1. With what I read online, seems 75% of Nigerian women are in bad marriages. Nigerian men, kilode? I fear for the next 10yrs and next generation of women. Women are TIRED and are generally seeking PEACE. Beating somebody's child because of what? I really thank God for Education. The past generation of women could NEVER have tried this crying out happening now. It is well

2. I follow her on Facebook. Sometimes, I wonder about the wickedness of man, people still drag her sha. I'm just speechless

3. Thank GOD for your life beautiful woman.
    #saynotoallkindsofviolence

4. Chai!!! Those words ..... I am somebody's child too touched 🥲 my heart..
    Thank God you survived.
    You just marry your enemy..
    God forbid!!!

5. This is one of the most painful things I’ve read. No human being deserves to live in constant fear like this. Thank God she survived and found the strength to walk away

6. What I don’t understand is why people choose to stay in such situations, where they are practically living in fear. It really doesn’t make sense.

1. Its truly difficult to understand, ive a friend that's a dv victim , when she narrated what she went through it was hard to understand why she stayed considering that she could have done better thank God she didn't lose her life in the process.
      Very pitiful story.

2. Anon I wonder too o. Me that like myself like this will now allow one untrained animal to turn me into a bunching bag. God forbid. The first day you try it, I'm gone.

3. Even the DV victims do not know why they stayed. I think it's the same mentality we see in children from violent homes, they will still love a parent who treat them horribly. Have you ever seen how a child will do everything to make a wicked parent happy. You couldn't even say anything bad about the awful parent around them, if the authorities go to take them they are crying their eyes out. It's the same mental disconnectedness, repeated violent experiences produce illogical behavior and lack or self-respect and self-worth in the victim.

7. Threw glass cup at you 🥺
    Choke you from behind,God! This man is a beast oo chei
    Thank God you came out alive

8. Hun, this is seriously serious, a lot of people are mad, and they will never do it to their fellow men.

9. Mad Horseand
    ThankGod She Survive ooo

10. And the ewu had mind to beg her to come back. I believe he wanted to kill her, cos why say "if i hit her well, she would have died". Let him go and fight with his mates, let them "hit him well". Unam ikot.

11. That man is mad! In fact so many in that country are raving mad!

12. One woman will still marry the mad man thinking her case will be different. It will end in premium tears.

13. You truly deserve the beating for staying in that kind of marriage I don't have any pity for you and I don't blame the satanic man because you enabled it.

1. The nonsense girl married a man that was in a long term relationship. She felt like a winner and won rubbish, will argue with the ex lover or he never even broke up with the so called ex. Women, we can be gluttons for punishment. They beat you and still give you belle and you stayed. I hope he gets what’s coming to him, people like him end up in prison anyway. All the best to the children involved..

14. What manner of wickedness is this?

15. What I like I like is his the so called men are 'deaf and dumb' on this post.

Any woman bashing post, they crawl out like millipedes in a sewer.

16. Thank God she is alive to tell her story.

17. A one sided story written to gather followers online.

How did he woo you and get you to marry him?

How many children do you have together?

18. Honestly, when i read stories like this, i can never understand. Like why? How?
    On the man's part, how do you treat someone you claim to love and have shared beautiful moments with like an animal? What leads to such level of hatred?

And the women who endure this i ask whyyyyy? Why allow anyone treat you less than a human? What so called marriage is it that you live in fear and pain everyday? How do such women even engage in intimacy with such men? So many questions on my mind.
    But no one should endure this nonsense in the name of marriage.

19. If you find yourself in this situation, please leave while you are alive.

20. Na benin man shey? Na dem.

21. God saved you. I am happy you are alive. This woman married a man who lived abroad, who had a live in girlfriend. He married her to please his family. She saw the man did not love her and went on to continue to cheat with the former leave in lover, he supposed left to marry her. She continued to give birth. I am happy you are alive and free, but women, please learn. Marriage is not by force.

1. She got pregnant early on with the first one.
      She also wanted to birth a second one to have them by one father and to give her son a sibling.
      Which one be she continued to give birth

2. Anon 21: 00 Like I said. I am happy she came out alive and well. Staying for a second child does not guarantee a wicked man will not beat a woman to death. This risk is not worth it. We live in a wicked world

22. This is what all the ppl who think a woman has to do something to provoke a man into violence should read. Domestic violence most times happen without any provocation. And they all say the same thing when the woman leaves them, they should have k!lled them. That man hates women at the core and now he has no outlet for his hate that is why he is so angry.

Yes, a man can hate women and still marry, nobody has any control over their seckual orientation, so a man that hates women can be 100% heterosexual, even in his hate he will have to interact with a woman to have a seckual outlet. He can hate women and still desire fatherhood, again he will have to interact with women to make his children. This is the great paradox of abusers and misogynists, one would expect that they would be homosexual males, but nature unfortunately does not work like that.

Use your dating time wisely, listen to what is being said under the surface, control patterns will eventually show up and do not jump into making a baby too soon, many women have been trapped with an abuser through pregnancy. Always have an income for yourself, money makes a difference if you can leave or not. Do not be wowed by extravagant gifts, if your body and soul has to pay for the gifts you receive it is not worth it.

23. The insane man was beating you everyday, being angry without any provoke but yet you kept birthing kids for him, how were you guys doing the do. Me I love myself and I hate beating.

24. Thank God you came out alive. Some couldn’t.

And if you’re in any abusive marriage or relationship, leave! Leave!! It only gets worse. Leave!!!

25. Bad mum using the son as shield

26. She go marry man wey get mama Monica spirit. Very wicked somebody. So, why did he pretend to love her from the beginning? Some men sha. Reason someone said, "If you were to do business with the person you are in a relationship with would you succeed?" This is a question every one should answer before walking down the aisle. People don't look like they appear. Life is spiritual.

27. He was beating you everyday but you stayed and kept birthing children for him.
    Ok, you wanted to birth all your children for one man, even if he is an animal.
    Mtcheeew

28. You used your baby son to dodge glass cup. You sef wicked oo? You told him you are someone’s child. Madam you are supposed to protect your baby. Both of you no well, las las.. Oga we want hear your side. Reality tv for fit una.. WWE were couple.. shiorrr

29. I'm happy you're alive to share your story.