She made the remarks during a roundtable session with young people linked to an Australian mental‑health organisation, part of her and Prince Harry’s four‑day visit to the country.
Speaking in Melbourne, Meghan told the group that despite the constant negativity she experiences online, “I’m still here,” urging them to recognise that social‑media platforms are built to reward outrage and cruelty.
She warned that the industry behind social media is a “billion‑dollar machine” driven by harmful engagement, and encouraged young people to develop resilience rather than rely on the platforms to change.
Her comments were reported by RNZ News.
She warned that the industry behind social media is a “billion‑dollar machine” driven by harmful engagement, and encouraged young people to develop resilience rather than rely on the platforms to change.
Her comments were reported by RNZ News.

I feel for this woman, the dragging is insane, anytime I come across any story concerning her, Omo!! People are so mean and wicked. Anything she does they must complain.
ReplyDeleteMeghan is a strong woman Biko!!!
Abeg shift. Have you met Mohbad's widow and son? 😌😌ðŸ˜
ReplyDeleteIs Mohbad a global personality ??
DeleteHmmmmm...e no reach Duchess of Sussex oh, can you compare Nigerian trolling to BRF sponsored propaganda? I just wonder who she offended among them or maybe she's just a scapegoat as the biracial, divorcee that dared to step foot in the Royal Family.
DeleteYou brought this on yourself, what were you thinking when you said and did all those things.
ReplyDeleteHow did she bring it on herself? Even this person that is a confirmed criminal in that family she married into does not receive this type of vitriol. They whine yourself. 2 people that are confirmed epstein associates are not being dragged like the woman. What is her crime exactly?
DeleteIt’s true!
ReplyDeleteThey never troll her reach Yul Edochie
ReplyDeleteYul ke? Abi watermelon!
DeleteVery strong woman. The hate in some white people towards anything black is from another planet. They don't have issue with you if you are ordinary, but try to be someone in their society, omo you will see they are demon personified.
ReplyDeleteI am telling you, they hate her cuz she married royalty.
DeleteIt is not just hate o. It is also business - media outlets and social platforms promote stories they know are false to get engagement. BRF also plant stories about them to distract from issues with Andrew and the incoming king. They throw them under the bus constantly to divert attention. Her husband that wrote book and called it SPARE knows that they use them like spare-tires - only for emergencies and to distract from the shortcoming of others.
DeleteI Pray She Keep Being Strong
ReplyDeleteHello iya Boys
I dont understand this Stella's cat o. Meghan is 1000% right. You can take what she has said to the bank.
ReplyDeleteMadam u want make we remember u again.
ReplyDeleteSome ppl don’t even know why they hate her. She is paying a nasty price for fame, no wonder all of Harry’s other girlfriends in England rejected the life. Every woman married to more prominent members of the British royal family has paid a heavy price. Diana paid the ultimate price, her life.
ReplyDeleteMeghan has been trolled the longest and most relentlessly. They don’t even want to see her earn an income, panned her lifestyle show on Netflix even though it is decent. Prefer to see her fail than earning an income to support her family. Even if they don’t like her, why mess with her income, we all have to survive. .
You quit on the job. Please focus on the privacy you said you were looking for.