Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FRIDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Friday, April 10, 2026

FRIDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Weekend hailings...

FRIDAY MEMO

Happy Friday oh....I salute everyone on here....Is your Friday,Fridaying?Please BV Chioma cappushoe that loves shoes with long mouth a lot that lives in Germany, where are you?I may be planning my usual summer parties that was halted cos of covid eeeeeeh........There's one other BV in Hamburg or so that did my make up....Her name is Rose.......Please chioma contact me....I am so bad with losing contact details...I want you both at my summer party.....
Contact me if at any time before summer you see this....
what else is new?
BV Zaram just got her certificate for the masters she just concluded...She sent me a screenshot this morning....Congratulations Zaram......You are slowly eolving into something big....
The rest of you enjoy your day...I dont know what you were expecting me to say but I dunno and i dunno.....
Enjoy your day and look out for my common sense is not common giveaway.....LOL

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD

Never say never......
 Before I became a parent, I was certain that certain toys, such as guns and other weapons, were absolutely off-limits in my home, not even a squirt gun. I believed that kids simply did not need them.

For many years, I consistently denied my boys any requests for toy guns, and I didn't allow them to watch cartoons or movies featuring gun violence. I took pride in my stance. However, about six months ago, I noticed a change in their playtime activities; they had transitioned from hide and seek to pretending to engage in shooting games.
They began role-playing as police officers and criminals, chasing each other around the house with spoons, ducking and pretending to be hit. Even their little sister got involved. They would run through the house making shooting noises and occasionally naming different types of guns (though they only knew two).
Initially, I was taken aback and confused about where this influence came from, and I tried to put a stop to it. However, watching them play brought back memories of my own childhood, as I used to play in a similar way with my siblings.

We would frequently turn over the chairs in the living room and dining area to build forts where we could hide and evade the others, attempting to catch them off guard.
Those days were filled with fun and devoid of concerns. During my childhood, there was a popular toy gun that came with small bullets making a delightful popping sound, while another type featured darts with sticky tips that adhered to targets. I longed for these toys, but my parents only purchased them for my brother.
I became quite skilled at crafting paper guns, taking on the role of the designated maker for my friends and me. Eventually, I stopped trying to acquire the toy guns and simply let it go. Not long ago, while shopping for toys.
I discovered the most adorable toy guns featuring darts with sticky tips, just like the ones I had dreamed of as a child. I ended up buying them for my kids and even considered getting one for myself.
Reflecting on this experience makes me nostalgic for my carefree childhood, and perhaps I’ll join my kids in their play next time.

( For the source of the influence, It appears that even children's cartoons and games feature police officers with firearms pursuing criminals).

Nice one but please dont let them watch anything that portrays crime as cool or anything that allows the criminal get away in the end..They are still growing and  need time to understand......
Your role is to guide them to be ready but you cannot prevent them forever...I will never forget the day i saw something on my bambinos phone when he was just 11.......How did it get there ?how? I always made sure, so how? Guess what? Other kids in school showed him....

NOTORIOUS FOR JESUS
In 2018, things were really bad for my family financially, I had been praying for divine intervention. I was logged into Facebook after taking a food break from the fasting and praying I had chosen, when I suddenly received a message from a stranger. I never knew him from anywhere.

He seemed really kind and asked me a lot of questions about my life which I truthfully opened up to him. I swear I was desperate but my head was on the right place. Towards the end of the conversation, he agreed to give me 50k to start a foodstuffs business, which I was grateful for.

However, that year hardly lasted before my family became really broke again and we decided to leave the city we were and relocate permanently to my In-laws' location.

To cut the long story, I lost contact with this good Samaritan but not until I had a dream about him being seriously sick and bedridden. The dream was very terrifying and I shared it with my spouse who suggested I reached out to him and inquired about his health.

Worthy to note that, the dream didn't just happened. I have a spiritual gift, that if someone had done something special for me, I'd see things about them, especially the bad omens and occurrences.

So I reached out to him on Facebook but he never replied my texts. He would open and not read,I couldn't place my hands on the reason for his behavior but I was worried and continued to prwy for him .
People of God, Last week, I was on my own jeje, when a message suddenly popped and it was him, messaging me from out of the blues. I was taken by surprise. We exchanged numbers and he called me on WhatsApp. You guys won't believe what he told me. He told me he had been down with stroke and is now on a wheelchair. Guys, the same exact time I had dream until now. I was shocked because I was trying to contact him then to pray with him. I could tell he seemed really embarrassed talking about his health conditions. 

He lost his wife, children and business and had relocated to another city to start life again. Isn't it shocking how much we lose by just ignoring a simple text or call? Within those few seconds, a lot can happen that can make or marr a man. He expressed that he's getting better, as he has the best treatment from the best medical practitioners in the game. At the end of the day, Sometimes the think that we ignore are the things that desperately needs to be revealed at that point.

HOW BEING RIGHT COST A MAN HIS LIFE

''Last week, a man died because he was “right.”
He was driving straight. His lane was clear. His speed was normal. He did nothing wrong.
Then suddenly, a bus jumped the median without warning.
The bus driver was wrong. Everyone agreed.
But the man in the car was the one they buried.
This is the first rule of defensive driving most Nigerian drivers don’t understand:
Never assume the other driver will do the right thing.
On Nigerian roads, assumptions can kill you.
That driver in front of you without brake lights?
He can stop suddenly.
That okada rider squeezing between cars?
He can fall.
That truck with shaky containers?
It can drop.
That driver indicating left?
He may still turn right.

Defensive driving is not about proving you are right.
It is about staying alive.
Many drivers approach the road with pride.
“If he tries nonsense, I will show him.”
But defensive drivers approach the road with awareness.
“If he tries nonsense, I will be ready.”
The graveyard is full of drivers who had the right of way.
Pride doesn’t stop accidents.
Preparation does.
The Federal Road Safety Corps can not sit beside every driver.
So you must protect yourself.
Slow down when you see danger early.
Increase your distance.
Watch behaviour, not signals.
Expect mistakes.
Because on Nigerian roads, the best driver is not the fastest.
It is the one who arrives home.
Drive safely.
Written by- Nnamdi Ikeh-Akabogu

For the woman in the dating world.

You can’t convince a man to love you.
If he wants to, he will.
So instead of trying to prove your worth, look for the man who already sees it.
Look for the one who answers your calls and texts you back because he wants to talk to you ... not because he finally found the time days later.

Look for the man who gives clear answers and steady effort, not confusion and mixed signals. You should never have to wonder where you stand in his life.
Choose the man who wants you in his life ... not just as a temporary chapter, but as part of the story he’s building. A man who knows what he wants doesn’t need years to figure out if it’s you.

Pay attention to how he treats you. Does he respect your individuality? Does he encourage your education, your faith, your growth? The right man won’t compete with your progress ... he’ll celebrate it.
Remember ... wanting to be a priority is not “asking for too much.” It’s asking for the bare minimum.

Find the man who pursues you consistently. Who invites you into his world. Who asks you to go to church with him. Who makes sure you never fall asleep questioning whether you matter.
Watch how he treats his mother. That will tell you more than his charm ever will.

Don’t chase a man for his looks. Attraction fades. Character doesn’t. One day all that will be left is who he is on the inside.
Choose the man who protects you, who stands up for you even when you’re not in the room. The one who values you enough not to put himself in situations that risk losing you.

Find the man who wakes up every day looking for new ways to love you ... not with grand gestures, but with intention.
Because love isn’t about giving you the world. It’s about making you feel like you’re the only one in it.
Always remember ... your time is precious.
So dont spend it on someone who doesn’t see that you are too.

Copied
Men like is described up there dont even exist again..God abeg for single ladies looking ooooooooooo

144 comments:

1. Hello everyone..hope your afternoon is as lovely as you.. good afternoon House πŸ’•πŸ’•

1. GOOD AFTERNOON MY SDK FAMILY 🌹
      Congratulations bv zaram .

2. Good afternoon people. Congratulations Zaram

3. Hola babe πŸ’ž how’s your day going?

4. Good afternoon everyone... Congratulations to Bv Zaram.

5. Good afternoon purest
      Congratulations Zaram, wishing you greater heights πŸŽ‰πŸ₯‚

6. Hello beautiful ladies and congratulations to you beautiful ZaZa πŸ’–

7. Purest DarlingπŸ₯°
      Adunni Dearie πŸ₯°
      Paris Baby πŸ₯°
      Mercybee Darling πŸ₯°
      MeJhay Dearie πŸ₯°
      Mamalicious πŸ₯°
      I Greetlicious una ooo

Wellcomeee Innnnnnnnn Houseeeee Newssssss

8. Thank you Big mama. Thank you Majhay.

9. Thank you Altuage. Thank you Lorna. Thank you PurestπŸ’—.

10. Chika my darling sis 😘

2. Welcome Back BV Maria, your healing it's permanent IJN. Amen.
    A very Big Congratulations to you BV Zaram, greater heights I pray for you. Amen.

1. It's Marie, not Maria. Stop typing her name with your Igbo tongue

2. Greetings Nwokem πŸ’™πŸ’™

Congratulations @Zaram πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰ more wins darling

3. 🀣🀣🀣 anon, can the tongue be used to type?
      Una no well for this blog o.

4. Thank you T boss. God bless you.

5. God bless you Paris baby.

3. Kosi dey come outside!
    Kosi comot for your room!!
    Kosi go outside and mingle!!!

Me outside finally
    All the 3 men that approached me today: "Do you stay alone?"

Asaba men na so unah dey do?
    Babes unah no prepare me well o, nah this outside unah dey sing for my ear be this? Anyways it's 12:51pm as at the time I am typing this, make I no conclude.

1. Hehehe πŸ˜† This cracked me up

2. Lmao 🀣
      Kosisochukwu hapum aka!

3. Lol πŸ˜†you go dey alright

4. Hahaha 🀣🀣🀣 Kosi nwa abeg o.

5. U never see anything...more coming ur way🀦🀦🀦

6. Do you still alone? That's what we the abroadian guys look out for now because we can not longer chest billing from you ladies. So this is important to ask any lady now.

7. Kosi oooo🀣🀣🀣

Congratulations Zaramlicious

8. “Kosi do you stay alone?”
      “Oh wow, you want to buy a house for me and my family? That would be so great. God bless you!”
      My sister answer rubbish question with another question that exposes their intent.
      Princess boys everywhere

9. Kosi you are funny!πŸ˜‚
      I really enjoyed today's IHN.🀩

10. They need a girl they can move in with when they can't afford their rent anymore.

11. Anon 16:35πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

12. Thank you Chikalicious❤️

4. Congratulations Chizaram. God indeed answers you.

Many more life blessings to you.

©️ TEEJAY

5. Good afternoon everyone πŸ₯° yeah my friday is really fridaying here oo,is sunny out here too
    Congratulations to you dear BV za za nwaπŸ˜˜πŸŽ‰higher you go, wishing you more success Amen.

1. Good afternoon Ezigbo nwannem Glory O πŸ’•πŸ’•

2. God bless you my baby la hot.

6. Good afternoon y'all
    My Friday is not fridaying yet. But, I'm gonna make it Friday by force.

1. No worry,you go dey alright,
      Congratulations zaram.

2. Thank you Pretty. Thank you Tochi. I appreciate πŸ™.

7. Wooow!
    Congratulations Zaza πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰
    More feathers πŸ‘

8. Congratulations dear zaram..greater heights awaits you
    Omor e no easy o... God help

9. Congratulations Zaram.
    Good afternoon everyone!

10. Congratulations πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ to you Zaram 🍾πŸ₯‚
    Wow!!
    I am so happy for you..

In a burial service like this, sun wan finish us...

Thank God for Everything πŸ™πŸ™
    Grateful heart πŸ™

1. Epele...

Make sure say u no chop for the burial ceremony ooo cuz person no dey get appetite for that kind event 🀦🀦🀦🀦

2. The sun hot nobe small.. good afternoon beautiful sis πŸ’–

3. Thank you my darling 😘

11. Good afternoon 😊😊
    Thank God it's Friday πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰
    Jummat Mubarak folks ♥️
    Have a wonderful weekend πŸ’•

12. Good afternoon beautiful people, congratulations bv Zaram.

13. Congratulations Zaram, more wins dear πŸ˜πŸŽ‰

Stella eku party planning πŸ˜„
    Am sure you'll make a fine host 🍹

Enjoy your weekend beautiful people.

1. Hello my darling Adunni baby 😍

2. You're welcome Zaram πŸ‘
      Pure darling, have a fine weekend 🍹

14. Congratulations Zaram. I pray for greater heights and more achievements for you. The sky is your starting point πŸ™

15. Good afternoon everyone πŸ’ž
    Congratulations Zaram more blessings to you

16. Congratulations Zaram.
    Good afternoon everyone.

17. Why are people heartless? How do you take a life of someone who is going home to his family after a trip?
    This is what was done to a church member from the church I grew up in. I saw a poster of his death and finding out the cause of death was assassination was just so sad. This is a helper to som many people.

18. Congratulations CHINAZAEKEPERE
    More wins I wish you

1. Wicked anon πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      Shey nalaidis she do the masters ni πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. Congratulations Zaram

3. 17:08, Masters is not about English grammar obviously, see Pinky too, he just finished his own.

19. The story about the driver is not complete. How do we learn from it? The bus jumped to the man's side of the road, then what happened?
    They argued and fought?
    The man's car collided with the bus driver?

1. Pesin die.
      Finish.
      Don't be looking for Nollywood when you are presented with cartoon.

20. That thing about defensive driving is so apt!

I can’t count how many accidents my husband has avoided because he drives that way! His eyes are always on the road and he keeps safe distance between himself and the car in front of him.

Let’s also not forget that at the end of the day, you can only play ur part and hope God continues to protect you. Because you can be as safe as u you should be and something can still happen

21. Stella I look forward to pictures from your summer party with bvs.
    Won't you invite Uncle Bolaji blokos too?
    Where is Kidjo?🀣

1. Lol @ uncle Bolaji blokos 🀣🀣

2. Chai.... That name ehn! πŸ˜„

3. πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜Š

Na that blokos dey ur mind ba

4. Which kijdo? Rabbit mouth kidjo? The one that claims to bathe 70 times a day?🀣🀣🀣🀣

5. Saw uncle bolaji blokos picture, that man is sooo foinnne, looking so cool

22. Congratulations to you Zaram πŸŽ‰
    More wins dear

Friday is not fridaying here jare, can't wait to go home.
    Enjoy your day everybody ✌️

23. Good afternoon everyone.
    Zaram, congratulations πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠ

24. I don’t like people who see things and can’t alter or establish them bad things occurs you tell people you saw it
    Go and develop yourself spiritually
    You saw it and then what?
    He lost his wife
    Lost his health
    Lost money
    Lost business
    And what you saw it?
    Pluuuuuuussssseee

What’s the essence of seeing and watching it happen when the people helped you
    Develop so that you arrest situations before contacting or connecting with the person

Clap for yourself
    You have gift
    You can see
    Someone is bedridden

1. What is this?
      Stella and bvs, that sick anon has resumed commenting o

2. I've always wondered, what is the point of having this gift and still being poor??
      It's not fair.

3. Referring to Notorious for Jesus who dreamt about a man who showed her kindness but went awol. Only to find out later that he had a stroke and lost his wife

25. Good afternoon Bvs
    Congratulations ZaramπŸ₯³πŸ₯°more wins

26. Hello ihn πŸ₯°
    Good afternoon everyone.

Just coming back from my village Eke market, went to buy stuff I'll go back with and sun wants to melt me.

Congratulations Zaza nwaπŸŽ‰ greater heights I wish you.

Y'all should enjoy the rest of your day.
    E go surely be ✌🏼

1. Osundi,are you from Mbaise?Today was our village market too.(Ekeoha).

27. Congratulations Zaram...more wins...Masters na water...

Dante
    Kevin
    Glam Granny
    Xp
    Chocolate Noir
    False prophet
    Year bra , tear pant
    Orente
    Dinma

I greet una oooo...I still dey think of some names wey I don dey forget but God forbid

28. You see ehn...I tell people and educate them whenever I'm opportune to do so about driving.. especially Lagos drivers. They always believe everything is normal but it's not.

When driving, you are the only sane person, the rest are abnormal (same applicable to other drivers). You don't just assume things while driving..

Most of the accident we see in Nigeria are caused by assumptions( I will over take that trailer before the in coming car come closer, the bus is still far, na me ask u make you dey rush, etc). Million of driver commits traffic offense before getting to their destination.

Yesterday, the bus driver that took me from Ajah to Abraham Adesanya committed over 20 traffic offense without knowing and to him, he is the best driver.

1. Benin Yahoo boys need to read this.
      Speeding and overtaking unnecessarily.
      One-way trafficator is always on.
      Someone will bring out millions of naira to buy a car but can’t pay ₦100,000–₦200,000 to learn how to drive properly in a driving school.
      They follow one-way as if it’s normal.
      They slam on the brakes unnecessarily in the middle of a busy road like it’s nothing.
      They overtake a trailer at close range with an incoming vehicle, just to brag about how fast their AMG can go.

29. Congratulations πŸ‘ Zaram, I don't even understand today self.

30. Una good afternoon.
    It pays to serve God.

Y'all have a nice weekend.

31. Christopher OnichaborApril 10, 2026 at 3:55 PM

Good afternoon bvs
    Howz the go dey go
    What a sunny day in my side. The defensive driver is so apt. You are not only driving but driving others. God help us. The sign out meme is so true. Have a lovely weekend πŸ’ž.

32. I thought if this bv that relocated and sent pics to Stella. I think she eventually got married or so.

Young and lively. I don't do well with names.
    Where's Castle? Dante ? Omo tola an someone else again.

33. Good afternoon SDK and BVs. Congratulations Zaram. πŸ™πŸΏπŸŽŠ

34. A lot of dark magic is happening in the entertainment industry all over the world. Sensitivity is very important.

35. Big congratulations BV Zaram. E no easy. More wins ahead dear.
    Enjoy the weekend my people.

36. Sometimes I wonder how female bvs here judge things.

You ladies advise people not to marry down.
    A man refused to marry down and you all started casting stones.

Even some female bvs were praising their husbands for marrying down.

Real mean don see real suffer.

1. Right from Bible times, men are the head of the family, they take care of their wives and children. So they can marry down. Women should not marry down because the traditional roles will be reversed, he would not be able to fulfill his responsibilities, he will lose his masculinity, which is not a good thing. So a poor man should marry a lady that is poorer than him, the lady should be poorer than him, that's how it should be so that he will still be called a man.

37. Congratulations to you Zaram

Happy weekend everyone

38. Congratulations Zzzzzz. Up up you go dey Chukwuzaram. Hardworking babes dey give me maximum joy

39. Congratulations bv Zaram. More winsπŸ™

40. Congratulations BV Zaram. The sky is your starting point ☝️.

Welcome back BV Marie . The good Lord will perfect what he has started in your life in Jesus name.

Good night rest to everyone.