Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kano Women Wave Red Panties At Rally To Mock Political Rival

Saturday, April 25, 2026

Kano Women Wave Red Panties At Rally To Mock Political Rival

Video and photos from a political event in Kano State has gone viral on social media because the women at the rally held up red underwear printed with a face and chanted in Hausa, “Dan kamfan tsula.”

This happened during a gathering in support of Governor Abba Kabir Yusuf and the All Progressives Congress (APC).
The action was not about giving out free panties as claimed. Instead, it was a way to insult Senator Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso and his Kwankwasiyya movement.
“Dan kamfan tsula” is a strong mocking phrase in Hausa. It points at Kwankwaso, whose supporters wear red caps. The red panties were used as a joke to say his time or power is now “under” or finished in a funny but rude way. Supporters waved them high while shouting and dancing.

12 comments:

1. For God's sake what is this? Is there any body still normal in Nigeria again? These politicians don't rate us at all.

2. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

3. Lol ๐Ÿ˜‚, Politics and its many brouhaha.

1. I am telling you. Very very shameless human beings. Supporting a failed party.
      It will never be well with them o.

5. Hahahaha ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. Who sew those panties for them. After the rally what next, Dem go wear the red pants ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

6. Petty politics.

The same Rabiu Kwankwaso that brought Abba to power. They'll learn a lesson in 2027.

©️ TEEJAY

7. Who came up with that idea??

8. Werey people everywhere

9. Nasty! No decorum!๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿพ‍♀️

Women use your brains, be intellectually and tactically strategic in your political positioning, opposition and leanings.
    These male politicians use you for silly campaigns like this but, they relegate you or prey on you in matters of gender equality, women empowerment, political relevance and inclusion.