Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Memory Lane Meme

Thursday, April 30, 2026

Memory Lane Meme

Does this still exist? How much is it now?
I remember the last time i used this in Naija, it exploded after putting in the kerosene because the kerosene was mixed and smelling like fuel......And sometimes the food would taste like kerosene was mixed in it....
In fact eh the stove represents poverty in caps...

7 comments:

1. This special stove was for the elites then. Don't know,if this brand still exists though. But I have seen old popular ones in the market

2. Yes oo, still in my mom's kitchen in the village,those double standing ones..don't know if it's still available in the market but I think it's being modernized to those ones that use gas now.

3. Stella you took me down memory lane. I be expert with this stove. I can wash and fix the thread with ease. At home when they have problems with the stove na me dem go dey wait for to come fix am. When I am done with it na blue flame go dey come out when dem light the stove.

4. SDK, this particular stove doesn't represent poverty o, infact those that used it then were considered rich😀
    I doubt if it's still available in the market.

5. We had this and the big one in those days.

6. This was seem as a big thing for the big Mummies then. Stella, na people wey hold bar that year dey use am o.