Singer Ayra Starr says her relationship with God is personal and not tied to church attendance.
In a live chat with Jarrvis, she said her spiritual goal is to live a Christ‑like life, even though she’s still growing. “I can only try to be as perfect as Jesus is. I’m not there yet but I’m trying my best”
Ayra added that religion can feel restrictive for some people, stressing that faith should be personal. “I have found a way that works for me and I’m fine with it” she said.

Hmn .. To live like Jesus no be beans o(can anyone?). God help you and help us all.
ReplyDeleteIt's very profitable to live a christ-like life my dear Ayra
ReplyDeleteMay God help you jaree🤗
So you think this your lifestyle is Christ like? Why don't you sing inspirational songs while I covered? You use your talent to serve Satan yet claim you want to live Christ like. Rid yourself of heartily things and start serving God.
ReplyDelete...earthly things...
DeleteStop judging. Let Jesus do what He wants to do with her. It's not your life.
DeleteIt's a necessity. May God help you, Sabi girl. You go dey Sabi for Jesus.
ReplyDeleteWith this kind of lifestyle and dressing naked, you think that is Christ like?
ReplyDeleteWhen you people want to sound decent, you people will be calling the sacred name anyhow and then crucify him all over again with your lifestyle.
Please, you can start by dressing decent and stop twisting your waist like a snake, and please, there is no way to God except through Jesus Christ, no one knows your own way. A way that works for you is not the WAY, THE TRUTH AND THE LIFE.
@Brown Sucre
DeleteVery apt.
When I hear " I serve God in my own way" I often wonder!!
There's no other way of serving God. Not your way, not my way, not the preacher's way. God gave us a model to serve him. Which is HiS way. The ONLY way.
Jesus did not ask you to judge her. Leave her to have an encounter with him. You may not be dressing as she does but your sins may be worse. We are all not the same.
DeleteJesus did not ask you to judge her. Leave her to have an encounter with him. You may not be dressing as she does but your sins may be worse. We are all not the same.