Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Alex Ekubo Reportedly Dies Aged 40

Wednesday, May 13, 2026

Actor Alex Ekubo Reportedly Dies Aged 40

Nigeria's Internet space broke down on Tuesday May 12,2026 after reports emerged that popular Nollywood actor, Alex Ekubo, has died at the age of 40.
The news hit everyone hard.
Details surrounding the circumstances of his reported death were not immediately disclosed, and the industry and is fans are still awaiting an official statement from his family or management or the actors guild of Nigeria.
He is survived by his family, friends and wife Anulika Amakom Ekubo.
May his soul rest in peace.

105 comments:

1. This one paid me, I no go lie!

I’ve been running away from social media since last night because the more I see the tributes, the more it hurts!

Rest in Peace, Alex.

1. Same here, chaaaiiii I so much loved this handsome actor. What could have happened to him for god's sake???
      God rest Ur soul Alex, such a painful death.

2. Same here Joy, the news just weak me. The Lord will comfort his family, and May his soul rest in peace.

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

4. Sleep eluded me last night I didn't sleep for more than two hours .
      I'm in so much shock.

5. Same here. It hit me hard.

6. He Pain Me oooo
      Alex 😭😭😭😭

7. i cried last night. i really cried cos this guy was so full of life

8. Chai Alex ooooo, this one is too painful, may his soul rest in peace,
      I never knew he was married.

9. Same here… this one pain me eh! Kai! This is not the comeback I was waiting for. Chai! 😩😩
      May his soul rest in peace 🙏🏽🙏🏽

10. So painful..
      Rest in peace Alex

11. Same here,being reflecting on the meaning of life in general

2. Omoh this hit differently mehn😢
    I couldn't believe when I first read about it.. it is well.
    May God rest his soul and comfort the family he left behind..

1. Amen 🙏
      I can't even bring myself to type RIP 😭 Oh...Alex Ekubo 😓

3. So shocking and sad to hear of his dead. May his soul rest in peace.

1. Very sad news. May his soul rest in peace amen

4. The news of his death made me so sad. One thing I have been reading is how when people reached out to check on him, his response was I'm fine. Ah!
    People smile, but deep down they are facing their own battles. May his soul rest in peace, and may God comfort the family he left behind. AMEN.
    🕊🕊

1. I kept checking the blog uncontrollably last night to be sure it wasn't true.
      His death is shocking!
      What's life anyway?
      May his soul rest in peace and may God comfort his family.

2. Slutty same here ... I had seen the news but I said to myself I'd wait until its here.
      I kept checking.

3. Same here Slutty, I was checking the blog per sec to see if Stella will post it …the sad news was all over X but I wasn’t sure, i said when I see it here then I will believe
      Kai 😭😭😭 we waited for his comeback but death struck, God rest his soul and comfort his families & friends

4. Babes, I kept hoping it was a rumour, but no.

5. I guess he did not want the media to begin carrying the news of his illness around, reason he kept it.

5. Rip Alex

Never knew he was married. May God comfort his family

1. Didn't know he was too, may God comfort her, his siblings and his loved ones.

2. I thought he was supposed to marry on miss Fancy in Yankee, but it didn't work out for them?

3. There was a problem so it was called off. May his soul rip. There was a time someone posted a picture of him playing with a child. It is well Amen.

4. @9.22 They are talking death you are talking his marriage. DUNCE!

6. So sad. Rest in peace handsome 🙏🏿😭😌

7. A reminder that death is a respecter of no one. All the money, beauty and influence won't matter when the time comes. RIP Alex.

8. His wife is so beautiful. RIP Alex.

1. Really? Didn't know he was married

9. It's really sad reading about Alex this way. It's so painful abeg.

Rest well Alex with your Maker. May God comfort your loved ones.

10. I learnt he wrote his "will" down....

Meaning they gave him a date?

LIFE!!!!

1. Chaaaiiii

2. May his soul RIP,
      one does not need to have a death day to write a will though. Besides having a diagnosis of cancer is enough for one to write a will especially if the person hase an estate to will.
      I never knew he was married and DF mentioned thag maybe fancy leaving him in 2022 tipped him into depression as well. People and assumptions...

May God grant his family the strength t bear this loss

3. Wow! May his soul rest in peace

11. I was shocked! Chai... E pain me oooo. It was the only thing I was seeing all over my FB TL.. May your beautiful soul rest in peace my crush 😥

1. When I saw your comment late last night, I went to search for the news & it was true 😓💔

12. This one pain me oooo 😭
    Haaaaaa 🙆
    My mom died after my sister and brother passed on, because of heartbreak, How Mama Alex wan do now? This life Sha! 💔💔💔💔

1. Ouch!!! That must have been too hard to bear, so sorry for your loss NN.

2. It is well with you nwanyioma 🤗🤗🤗

3. Eeeya 🥹 Ndo NN dear 🤗
      Some heartbreaks cannot be recovered from 💔 May God comfort Mama Alex 👏

13. This is so sad.
    May God comfort his family.
    So painful.

14. Oh! God!,life....
    It's well with his family especially his wife😭
    May God continue to rest his soul Amen🙌

15. Hmmmm, so speechless 😶
    This life 😢😭

16. Sleep well Alex.
    May God comfort his family and friends.

17. Cancer is a beast...
    May his soul rest in peace
    May God comfort his family

18. Oh he later got married secretly?
    Eyah. No child.
    Rest in Peace man

1. Woow just woow, child? Zero emotional intelligence...idiot @ anon 09:24

2. Anon 12.00 e tire me. Some of the kind people wey dey this blog tire person. Zero empathy, zero sense, zero wisdom.

3. Why are you talking like this?

19. I saw the news yesterday, but I was waiting to read it here before I will believe that the News is true, Kia very painful may his soul in peace with the Lord Amen 🙏

20. Fancy Acholonu dodged becoming a young widow, her parents are very prayerful.
    Alex, you impacted the world with your talent, rest well.

1. What do you mean by dodged becoming a young widow though? That does sound off...they broke up since 2021...some people would have moved on , got married and even parted within that time frame... can people stop dragging ex into this? I only found out from thos post that he was even married.

Rest in peace Alex

2. This is a very insensitive statement. All of us will die;only God knows when

3. 09.27 Just keep quiet if you have nothing sensible to say. Some of you lack emotional intelligence and sense.

4. You guys are evil honestly, young widow, old widow, wtf..what sort of fools visit this blog???

5. Meanwhile you don't know what is waiting for you in front, yet you are making callous insensitive statements. May God have mercy on your wicked soul.

21. Ha…Jesus!!!
    So it’s true.

22. Alex later got married? Oh such a sad news..
    May God give Alex Ekubo eternal rest.

23. I was sad yesterday when the news broke, I went to bed thinking about it.
    Life is indeed fickle, today you are here, tomorrow you're gone.
    Easy and peaceful rest to him🙏🏼

1. Very sad that I was so bitter
      May God rest his soul

24. This one hit differently 😭
    RIP Alex

25. He quietly got married after all the Fancy online drama and went low.
    May his soul rest in peace.

26. May God comfort his family.

This is sad

27. God rest your soul 🙏

28. What a painful death 💔😔
    This is not the comeback I am expecting 💔
    May his soul rest in peace

29. I was praying and hoping it would just be another one of fake news that normally pop up on ph*n*x, until I'm seeing it everywhere, I didn't know he was later married, this is very painful and heartbreaking, I pray his soul rest in peace, and God comfort his loved ones.
    Alex, you were too young and handsome to just leave like that, death is unfair.

30. May his soul rest in perfect peace🙏. This is really sad! May God grant his family and loved ones the fortitude to bear the loss. Such a huge loss! 😢😢😢

31. I cried, hoping it wasn't true.
    My night was restless.
    This morning I still hoped it was a rumour.
    It hurts badly.
    It's sad.
    It's scary
    May his soul and the souls of faithful rest in peace.

1. Did you both know each other personally?
      Una too dey overdo

2. 11.43 not everyone is as unempathetic as you.

32. May God console the family he left behind. May his soul rest in peace.

33. It's such a sad loss. Didn't know he was married. May your soul rest in peace, Alex.

34. This is one of those death announcements that touches everyone and makes us pause to reflect on life itself. We may not have known him personally, but his life and personality impacted so many people.

He was one of those celebrity sweethearts you simply could not fault because he always seemed genuinely good-hearted and admirable.

May his gentle soul rest in the bosom of the Lord, and may God grant his loved ones the strength and fortitude to bear this painful loss, amen.

Ron.

1. Yes exactly. He seemed like a really easy going chilled person that doesn't like wahala.

35. A very painful death
    May God rest his soul

36. Very sad news, you will be greatly missed, I loved his playful side like a child.

Rest in peace, Dear Alex.

Mariam.

37. May his soul rest in peace may God comfort his family.

38. 🥲 sad !
    May God rest his soul and grant the family fortitude to bear this loss . Amen

39. So sad 😢
    Alex thanks for the memories.

40. Sleep on beloved, sleep and take thy rest
    Lay down thy head upon they saviour's breasts
    We love thee well but Jesus loves thee best
    GOODNIGHT, GOODNIGHT, GOODNIGHT
    Good night Alex, may the good Lord receive your soul and may you rest in peace, amen.

41. Someone mentioned it on the blog yesterday and when I got home, I said I must search for the news to see if it is true. When I eventually saw it, everywhere first blurrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr. Na wa. It is painful sha but God knows best. Rest well Alex.

1. I thought it was a ill health announcement, never knew it was his death. Rest well bruh

42. Death sets all of straight-He gives and He alone takes life. But the death of one only stops us in our track for a second before we return to hatred, competition, oppression, jealousy, envy, greed, back biting and slandering etc. Who came here with anything? Who will leave this world with anything? Not the super wealthy, employer, employee, rich, poor, married, divorced, single, lame, blind, deaf or dumb; not even the learned or unlearned, polished or rustic, beautiful or ugly, tall or short. It's all a stage and everyone with his script with assigned date for birth and death.

43. Wow. My condolences to his family.

44. Good night Alex 😓
    May God grant you eternal rest in His bosom 👏 I pray the Holy spirit comfort your loved ones & friends 🤗