On Saturday, May 9, 2026, Actress Linda Ejiofor stole the spotlight at the AMVCA 2026, by winning two major acting awards.
She won Best Lead Actress for her gripping performance in The Serpent’s Gift, a role praised for its nuance and emotional power. She earned a standing ovation as her name was announced.
Moments later, she returned to the stage to receive Best Supporting Actress for her role in The Herd, where she delivered a standout performance that elevated the entire film.
The double win is being celebrated as a career‑defining sweep for Linda.

Wow! Nice one to you ma
ReplyDeleteCongratulations on your win π
Congratulations πππ
ReplyDeleteWell deserved π―
Congratulations beautiful
ReplyDeleteNice...I just imagined an actor winning 2 Oscars on a single night for best actress and best supporting actress...wow that would be mind-blowing
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to her ππ
ReplyDeleteBeautiful woman π
Congratulations ππ
ReplyDeleteAnd I'm just hearing about the serpent's gift
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to her
ReplyDeleteHer win is shocking
ReplyDeleteI celebrate with her o
Same here. One but two. Also why are the you tube actors not included except Uche Montana. Some of the you tube actors really stepped up in the last one year or so and have been a great platform for Nollywood viewing globally. I think they should be included or perhaps a new set of categories in AMVCA created for them. Even for Uzor Arukwe his role in Omoni Obolis youtube movie really sky-rocketted his brand and fame.
DeleteMiss ess, its actually not shocking, maybe you didn't see both movies.
Delete@11.34 YOUTUBE movies are not even submitted for considerations by the owners. They are mostly 'feel good' pass the time movies. Meanwhile Uche's talent recognition is not YouTube acting based.
Congratulations dear ππ
ReplyDeleteI really love this lady... very calm and talented actor but I feel that Gloria Anozie should have won the best actor, female category. Her performance in The Mother of the Bride was everything.. My opinion though.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations, Linda.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations Linda
ReplyDeleteCongratulations π
ReplyDeleteHello iya Boys
I've been trying to download the movie serpent gift since I saw the trailer but can't find it on movie box.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations beautiful woman π
Congratulations ππ₯³
ReplyDeleteCongratulations beautiful Linda ππ
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to her, haven't seen the serpent's gift so I can't say much.
ReplyDeleteCongrats to her, abeg my people where can one see this movies to watch? The Herd and the serpent's gifts, are they on cinema or where can I watch them? Kindly help thank you
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to her.