Hmmmmm.....
STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
ADVICE NEEDED
I need all the wisdom I can get to make this issue work in my favour.
I introduced a lady I used to know to a customer for a business deal.
I asked the lady how much she charges, and she told me. At that point, I hadn’t connected her to the client. I had a term I wanted to discuss with the lady first.
I called her to confirm how much she charges. She told me her price, and I told her I would give her what she charges, but she should quote a particular amount for the client, take what she charges, and give me the remaining. She agreed to the term.
The client has also been steady with patronage and payment.
Recently, I noticed she hasn’t been upfront with the payment. I would have to ask her, and she would even be reluctant to pay me my cut.
I want to remove her from the opportunity. I am on good terms with the client. I wanted to help this lady and still make profit, but this is how she chose to repay me.
I thought I could trust her, but I have started seeing signs that she will rebel, and it’s only a matter of time.
Please oblige me with your depth of wisdom.
Hmmmm if you remove her just like that, she will squeal to the client that you inflated the prices....The behaviour even shows that she is already up to something and you will be the loser in the end
Thread carefully and stop cheating people cos na thiff behaviour be this...

Wisdom is always profitable to direct. If the business was not one where she and the client had to physically interact, then there was no point giving your client her contact in the first place. You should simply have collected the job and assured your client that you would deliver. Then looked for anyone else to do the job or even she herself.
ReplyDeleteAsking for a cut when the client and the vendor have met is not sustainable for the long term. There is nothing you can do for now without your client seeing you as a backstabber.
While I agree with you, it really should not be that way. Some businesses require customers to interact directly with the supplier while still ensuring that the person who introduced the deal receives their agreed commission or percentage. Unfortunately, in this part of the world, some business owners become so greedy that they want to take everything for themselves without appreciating the source of the opportunity.
DeleteIf it is a long-term business arrangement and the agreement states that there should be a continuous cut or commission, then that agreement should be honored. I strongly dislike betrayal and greed, especially in business relationships where trust and loyalty are essential.
E don cast
ReplyDeleteMove on
Poster, you didn't apply wisdom from the onset. Since you know its a business you wanted a cut, you shouldn't have allowed her have direct contact with your client. Introducing someone else would have been better then you go buy from this lady and send to your client through the person you introduced to your client. What I will advice is just calmly let her know you are not okay with the way she delays your payment but don't cut her off from your client cos it will backfire on you and at the end, you will lose your client and also lose the little money coming from her
ReplyDeleteLook for another supplier, beat down the price and tell your client you found somewhere cheaper than hers. Then collect the goods and supply, don't introduce your client to anyone again.
ReplyDeleteThat lady already has the clients contact. She will want to find out why she is getting their business again and then she'll spill against OP. There is no way OP wins here.
DeleteThese people involved in this deal, might be Christians or Moslems, hmm they too would call God's name, yet they are up to no good. God is not mocked, whatsoever a man something, so shall he reap.
ReplyDeleteThere is something called "Drop shipping";and it's a legit means of income in the world,which is sales(and referrals) of physical product(could be yours or from a third party)..what matters is you deliver exactly as stated to your clients.
DeleteAmazon,AliExpress,Temu,shein and many other e-commerce stores are all filled with dropshippers,wholesalers and manufacturers..
Now In the general market owned by Igbos all over Nigeria,it's called "Igba Oso-ahia"..meaning if you don't have a shop yet;you can find customers and when you bring that customer to the shop of a dealer in the market and add even a million naira as your profit;the owner of the shop only cares about his official selling price(which has it's profit).
It has nothing to do with religion;so the best option for you as a customer is if you need a service or product;source it yourself with your own energy and time;either online or physically enter the market and search for dealers who would give you the best price to suit your budget.
This is just for educational purpose,because we all learn everyday here..#Cheers
Hope this helps.
@MARTINS
@Martins the poster didn't say anything about dropshipping. She introduced her to the customer and instructed her to hike the price so she gets a cut, that's completely different. Deep down do you believe the customer would be indifference if he/she finds out that this has been happening?
DeleteIn this case the client pays directly into the sellers account. This isn't similar to drop shipping at all.
DeleteNice one martins na the way. Money for referral
ReplyDeleteAnd what is the nature of the business? We should learn how to help people without expecting anything in return. Let the person give thanks out of their own goodwill. Your reward from God is the greatest. Removing the person could tarnish your reputation with the client.
But he wasn’t trying to help her
DeleteThe arrangement was supposed to help
him too and that’s good too
Take your share and give the other
You want to know the business so that you too can start it abi . See ur mouth
DeleteBoth of you are dishonest.
ReplyDeleteSaint of our time.
DeleteIf you really value the relationship you have with the buyer..do this,tell her you learnt from another vendor that the amount is now less..so she should price lesser but you won't be gaining anything again..
ReplyDeleteBe careful o.She will expose you to the person.
ReplyDeleteThe supplier is a snitch simple!! Biz is Biz 😎
ReplyDeleteBiz should remain business. People forget so quickly. Poster you made a mistake from the onset. You shouldn't have linked her directly . See the sense she's proving now
ReplyDeleteGod knows how much I hate this cunning behavior. Why couldn't you just introduce her without expecting anything in return, now you are at the risk of getting exposed if you cut her out. Better be careful going forward, because your integrity is at stake.
ReplyDeleteSound advice given. But you use am do gas for brunch. Better to let people hear the truth sometimes even if bitter. Okay. We move onto the next. LoL
ReplyDeleteIf you remove her, she'll definitely tell on you. Just appeal to her conscience. Maybe she will change