Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Kate Henshaw Talks About Her Once‑Close Bond With Fellow Actress Genevieve Nnaji

Tuesday, May 26, 2026

Actress Kate Henshaw Talks About Her Once‑Close Bond With Fellow Actress Genevieve Nnaji

Nollywood actress Kate Henshaw has talked about her once close friendship with fellow actress Genevieve Nnaji.

In a recent podcast show with Taymesan, Kate Henshaw shared that the they both grew apart over the years and she is not sure why.
She said that they were very close before and used to attend events together, especially around the time Netflix came to Nigeria. But a gap grew between them. “We grew apart. Maybe she had some kind of mistrust about me. I don’t know what happened. I don’t know what came over her,” Kate explained.

She added that Genevieve is a private person who likes to pull away from people sometimes. Kate compared her to Hollywood actress Angelina Jolie, saying Genny just wants to be on her own.

She says that Even after years without talking, when they met on a set to shoot a commercial, Genevieve was nice and friendly.

5 comments:

1. Nah That Niceee And Friendly Be The Koko ..
    Meaning She Doesn't Carry Anything On Her Sweet Mind 😁

2. Such is life K8, some people are like that, it may not necessarily be a mistrust.

Once upon a time in the old Nollywood, I love to see the two of them together in a movie. These two ladies, with the likes of Omotola, Rita Dominic, Stephanie, Victoria inyama, Sandra Achum, and the loads of other beautiful ladies make Nigeria movie's worth watching.

Bv God's Favor

3. I feel like I've seen this interview before.

4. Someone else has said almost these same things about her before.We can’t all be the same and that’s fine,she obviously doesn’t have anything against you, na you dey reason mistrust