He stressed that even if a spiritual authority insists a particular woman is the right choice, a man should still walk away. “Even if a prophet says ‘This is your wife,’ say ‘Thank you very much. Keep her'’
He explained that a lack of basic homemaking skills could create unnecessary tension in marriage, warning that “if she can’t cook, if she can’t be hospitable, you’re heading for trouble”
Which kind message be this abeg? wetin be this? So marriage is all about food?
He explained that a lack of basic homemaking skills could create unnecessary tension in marriage, warning that “if she can’t cook, if she can’t be hospitable, you’re heading for trouble”
Which kind message be this abeg? wetin be this? So marriage is all about food?

It was only the "can't cook" part he mentioned. I don't know why it's this part people are picking at.
ReplyDeleteAnyways, he said he was talking to "his children". So anyone who isn't "his child" should back off and leave him/them be.
Women don't marry a man who does not have money. Women don't marry a poor man. Even if a spiritual authority insists a particular man is the right choice, a woman should still walk away. “Even if a prophet says ‘This is your husband’ say ‘Thank you very much. Keep him'’ A lack of finances could create unnecessary tension in marriage, warning that “if he can’t look after his family, if he can’t become rich like the rest of his gender who are rich, you’re heading for trouble”
ReplyDeleteTime for bed grand pa.
ReplyDeleteYesterday on the blog we saw how beautiful Banky W and Adesua were together as they talked about navigating a similar issue. Adesua can't cook to save her own life, Banky does. And they have a beautiful marriage that has stood the test of time.
I don't think a woman's ability to cook ranks highly for men of my generation. Can she hold conversation? Is she sound in handling finances? Is there a general sense of order in her life? Is she respectful? Can she give mind blowing s*x? That's what we look out for.
Who food help? How many times person dey even stay house to chop the food sef?
I love how he balanced it.
ReplyDeleteStella he also said women should not marry a jobless man, that a man's financial standing should be considered before marriage
I really do hope there's more to this message, cos what is this.
ReplyDeleteOfon
ReplyDeleteSir I don't support this message.
ReplyDeleteWhat kind of talk is this?
What happened to the lady going to catering school