Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Peruzzi Reveals Why He Ghosted His Girlfriend Of 7 Years

Tuesday, May 26, 2026

Singer Peruzzi Reveals Why He Ghosted His Girlfriend Of 7 Years

Nigerian singer Peruzzi has shared how sudden fame changed his life and ended a long relationship. In a talk show interview, he explained that he stopped talking to his girlfriend of seven years right after Davido signed him. The fast pace of his new life left no room for the relationship.

Peruzzi said everything moved very quickly. The day after meeting Davido, he was flown to Dubai. The next day, they went to Lebanon. He was so caught up in the new experiences that he did not call or text his girlfriend for days.

“I ghosted my girlfriend after meeting Davido. I flew with him to Dubai and the next day, Lebanon. I was enjoying something that had never happened to me in my life,” Peruzzi said. He added that the constant travel and excitement made it hard to stay in touch.
According to him, the relationship did not survive because of the silence. He was simply enjoying the new lifestyle that came with being signed to Davido’s label.

16 comments:

1. But the guy is tall o
    He will have a good kondoh

1. Chai anon, of all the details in the write up, na the rod bi your concern, ok na.

Bv God's Favor

2. It simply means you weren't into the lady, you're just using her to pass the time till you get what you want, and guess what you never disappointed. I hope the lady is fine.

Bv God's Favor

3. Boyfriend isonu. 🙄🙄🙄

4. Dated her for 7years, and treated her like that. If you weren't down, what happened to communicating that to her? Anyone that ghosts their partner is a bloody coward.

1. Imagine that, she is better off without him.

2. He is just not into her

3. Seven years and she did not taste one drop of the sweet life with him. Someone who was not there during the hungry years is who reaped where she had sown. I really hope things worked out for her and she found true peace and happiness.

5. So Fame Can Make Some People Forget Who Dey Have Being With For 7Years
    Hmmmmm 🙄
    Inside Lifeeee

1. Yes o. There are similar stories littered through Hollywood. Men just upped and divorced their wives as soon as they found success. It’s not only the unmarried, even the married ones leave their past love behind.

6. Replies
    1. Una don start

Every celeb na gay??

Na wa

2. Una don start

Every celeb na gay??

Na wa

7. 7 years and you treated her like that? That's so unfair.