Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Damilola Adegbite Gives Single Ladies Advice On How To Get A Man

Saturday, June 13, 2026

Actress Damilola Adegbite Gives Single Ladies Advice On How To Get A Man

Actress Damilola Adegbite has told single ladies searching for partners to quit staying indoors and instead socialize to increase their chances of meeting potential suitors.

In a video posted on her Instagram page, she said;
"If you're single and searching, this video is for you

I know there's a constant battle going on between your desire to find a man and your love for your beautiful, peaceful comfortable house; your bed, your kitchen, your blanket,your air conditioner, your peace...trust me I understand because sometimes the thought of getting up going outside to mingle with people who you just might not even like us exhausting
But here's the thing,the man you're praying for us probably not in your living room, he's not magically going to appear in your house
So if you're serious about finding love, you have to occasionally go to where human beings are
Go to the movies,go to a lounge, go watch a stage play, take a walk
Imagine if you had not been spending as much time in this your comfortable room
Just maybe, you would be cuddled up with somebody right now
So your assignment this couple of days is to go to two places; two places where you can actually meet people
Even if you don't meet a man, atleast you would see other than office, house, office, house
And if you do happen to meet the love of your life, please remember who sent you, I would be needing a front row office at your wedding"

17 comments:

1. I think the stories of women who met their husbands while sitting right at home needs to be told more often. It happens.

Anyways, nothing wrong with what Dami stated, socializing and meeting new ppl is not a bad idea. Only consideration would be any security issue in the place. Put safety first!

1. So true.
      I met DH in a banking hall sha, he drove me home under heavy flooding and refused to go home.🙄☺️

Calling his friends that he has found a wife,with his big Sagem phone abi Sony Xpresss😂

Mingle but wear yaba - tejuosho strong short knicker inside before going, 9ja slangs fa.. E get why. This generation spikes drinks.

Be kiaaful😁😂

2. Thanks! It's like they don't know it happens and even when you tell them, they say it's a lie. You can meet your husband anywhere even inside your house. If God says, you will get married if you like go and hide under a rock, you won't escape marriage.

Lots of women are out there yet single. So inside or outside, God's will be done

3. You are right. Socialising is good, but do it with wisdom and with godly people. If you are in a room or function, whether enclosed or open air, and you see that the boys outnumber the girls, run out. It could be a rape trap. Run for your life

2. Lols@ "i would be needing a front row office at your wedding"
    Weldon dear Dami baby🥰

3. Last time na for protest ground I found girlfriends...... one girl friend and one side chick.....

You not far from the truth......

1. Learn to read the room. It is not everytime you crack your dry jokes.

2. @12:32 na only for man and woman matter dem dey see you....

Carry book and pen

4. A girl can actually meet her man while sitting comfortably in her bed. Internet.
    You can meet your man online. There are still good men and women on the Internet. Just know the right pages to enter and interact.
    Gospel singer Moses Bliss and wife started their interaction on Instagram.
    The recent one BBO too, his wife complimented him via DM and that was it.
    Our own Eka Joy met her wonderful abroad husband on a football Whatsapp group.
    Ati beebeelo..

1. Someone I know met her husband when the city sent him to her home to investigate a matter she had reported.

2. Eka wetin be the name of that football group..drop update abeg I dey find husband..lol

3. Exactly. I don't really meet dates physically. I met my ex-fiance on SDK single and mingle and my current partner on Trueflutter.

For as long as I remember, I meet my partners online, so you can meet your husband online, but you have to know what works for you.

4. 19:48 do you know if he was the only sane single man on that group??
      You better look for another group and join and be active there too. You can be cussing and tackling people like she does too. A man will find your character attractive. After all, someone liked Shooter gyal.