Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Rita Edochie Fires Back At Judy Austin For Saying Her Ex Was Paid To Scatter Her Marriage To Yul Edochie

Saturday, June 20, 2026

Actress Rita Edochie Fires Back At Judy Austin For Saying Her Ex Was Paid To Scatter Her Marriage To Yul Edochie

Veteran actress Rita Edochie has fired back at Judy Austin after Judy’s latest claims about her ex‑husband, Emmanuel Obasi, in the never‑ending Edochie family drama.

The clash began after Judy responded to Obasi’s emotional podcast interview where he spoke about their former marriage, their two daughters, and his long struggle to gain access to the children. Judy dismissed his revelations, insisting that “some people paid him” to destroy her name and that of Yul Edochie.

Rita Edochie did not let it slide. In a direct and fiery message to Judy, she asked:
“Who paid YOU to scatter May’s home?”
She described Judy and Yul’s relationship as one built on lies, adultery, and another woman’s pain, insisting that Judy has no moral ground to accuse anyone of trying to destroy reputations. Rita defended Obasi, calling him a calm man who has endured years of frustration and humiliation, and questioned who is truly trying to ruin whose name.

The Edochie family saga has dragged on for years, ever since Yul shocked the public by taking Judy as a second wife while still married to his first wife, May Edochie, a move that fractured the once‑admired family.

READ THE SLIDES..

16 comments:

1. It's been 4-5 years, ah ah! Let everybody move on.

It is becoming neasating.

2. Sister in-law like no other. Lots of love for you aunty Rita.

3. Oversabi aunty, always crying more than the bereaved.

4. The audacity of judy to think she has a name that can be destroyed 😂😂😂

5. This woman don't want to leave thier neck at all😂

6. Never-ending Edochie family drama indeed😅
    Anty Juju who send you eeh kwa 🙄

7. Mama, no ever commot this ur leg from that witch’s neck!

8. Nobody sent him, but you are his mouthpiece. Give us some credit for common sense abeg.

9. Why does she always write in caps?

10. Who sent you to be their mouth piece, old witch. Yul Edochie was the one in the marriage not Judy, blame him for whatever scattered that marriage. Meanwhile if May had stayed, that marriage wouldn’t have scattered, she made her choice. Yul being polygamous approached Judy and she agreed, not the other way round. Everyone of them made the choices they want.

1. th e polygamist has spoken. you sound so much like Jonasi

2. If you were a woman would you agree to share your husband? Of you were a first wife would you wholeheartedly welcome a second woman? A dominating woman like Judy? Did yule and May Bargain on bringing in another woman in future? Put yourself in the other person's shoes. Hypocrisy is loud on you.