Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FRIDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Friday, June 05, 2026

FRIDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Weekend hailings...

FRIDAY MEMO
How una dey nah...I hope that your day is going well? I have a very good suggestion for trolls, it is a perfect one.
Why dont you go to the handle of bandits and cultists to troll them?Please think about it....
Its been a really cold weak and today is really cold and we are told rain is on its way.....I am preparing things to make sauce for noodles and spaghetti....
I wish you all a rest of the day that is peaceful....
Did you know that peace of mind is priceless?IT IS!!!

See you inside in house news on Monday...I am thinking of topic for in house gists tomorrow...I dont mind some help with topics....You know i ask sometimes when i have writers block...hehehehhehehehehe:
Hmmm make una two settle naaaaaaa...I loved your love story and I am pissed that evil people penetrated it...make una settle abeg!..LOL

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD  

Few weeks ago, I was at a general hospital to get my kids dental procedure done and I was asked to make payments at the pharmacy for some drugs. This particular payment point is very close to the (NICU) Neonatal intensive care unit
I had been to this place several times and from where the payment is being made one can see the babies in the incubators through the windows. Seeing the babies make me emotional because I can imagine the stress the parents are going through, emotionally, physically and financially just to make sure their babies thrives and all .

This particular day as I was on the queue to pay I heard a baby crying and before one could say jack, almost all the babies were crying at once, I never expected to hear such loud and strong cries from the babies. A new-born cry or squeal sounds different it has a pitch to it that cannot be mistaken.
I panicked, my body went into a fight or flight mode and I chose flight because it took me back to when my babies were born, the panic felt when I woke up for the first time to my babies cries after they were born. I was shaking so bad that I had to leave there immediately, got some where to sit till I get better but couldn’t get myself to go back to that pharmacy.

I realised that I was scared and traumatised by my delivery experiences and the new-born phase and I was scared of ever going through that phase again. Few days after the incident, I wanted to get a potty for my princess who was being potty trained and as I stepped into the baby shop and the smell of the baby products hit me, I started panicking and shaking again.
The shop owner was so worried, I had to assure her that I would be fine and it was just my body reacting to the fear of the whole new born setup and smell in the shop and all. Got the potty and hurried out of the store.
I really didn’t know I was this scared and I am hoping I get over it soon.

FROM THURSDAY CHRONICLE COMMENT SECTION

I try hard to keep the comment section clean and relevant....Imagine posting a chronicle inside another Chornicle and it takes away the attention..Or posting your chronicle inside where another convo is holding....I always say drop your chronicle anywher and i will pick it up....Maybe your Chronicle is coming up today...
Novexs, there is no way to communicate to you that i have picked up your chronicle or maybe it didnt post?
No vexs... No be only me like Amebo oh....

TEACHER LIFE

Part 2 of the Children's Day drama.

Now, the school I work in is quite large.
The nursery and primary sections are in separate locations, although they are connected under the same management.
After the children left for the outing, those of us who remained behind were tasked with packaging the gifts.
We counted And counted again And counted one more time.
125 gift bags.
Exactly 125.......I know because I was there.
Some teachers suggested that once we finished packing, the gifts should be sent straight to the nursery section to avoid mixing them up with the primary school's items.
The HM said no.
Another teacher suggested we distribute the gifts cl
So we waited.
Eventually the buses returned.
The teachers looked exhausted.
The children looked exhausted.
Honestly, even the buses looked exhausted.
After everyone settled down, gift distribution started.
The HM stood with the pupil list.
Bus boarders first.
As each name was called, a gift was handed over and the child boarded the bus.
Next came the children whose parents were picking them up.
It was rowdy, but it was moving.
Then the crowd started thinning out.
And that was when I noticed something.
The number of gifts left was not matching the number of children still waiting.
I informed the HM.
She checked and then said: "We should look for it."
Look for what? Where? Inside whose pocket?
Soon, there were no gift bags left at all.
Yet children were still waiting to receive theirs.
At that point, confusion broke out.
The HM informed the proprietor.
Everybody was asking the same question "Where are the gifts?"
Now, I knew one thing for certain.
No child had received two gift bags.
I was standing there during distribution.
The gifts did not magically grow legs and walk away.
To solve the problem, four staff members were asked to surrender the gifts meant for their own children so the remaining pupils could go home with something.
Then the proprietor arrived And announced that we needed prayers against the spirit of stealing.
Apparently, 129 gifts had been purchased.
125 had been distribute
And there were four "extra" gifts available.
She then produced four gift bags.
Teachers started thanking her....Problem solved.
Except...Something wasn't sitting right with me Because I helped pack those gifts.
There were no extra gift bags.
None.
In fact, I clearly remember us joking while packing that if one more child had paid at the last minute, somebody would have needed to rush out and buy additional bags.
We packed everything......Everything.
And these four "extra" gift bags?
They were already packaged with goodies that had finished while we were packing. Which immediately raised a question in my mind.
If those items had run out...How exactly were these bags prepared?
A teacher was later instructed to go to the market and replace the four "missing" gifts.
Then on the Thursday she was to go, she was told not to bother anymore.
It wasn't a big deal.
Interesting.
So tell me why on Friday, during our resumption meeting, we were still being led in prayers against missing gifts?
At that point, I wasn't even confused anymore.
I was just standing there wondering if management thought we had all suddenly developed collective amnesia.
Because sometimes in schools, the funniest thing isn't the problem itself.
It's watching adults explain a problem that everybody already knows never happened.

Huh????? What happened here? Can someone please explain?The HM stole the gifts or what?

NOTORIOUS FOR JESUS
Behind my house, there is this tarred road that people in the street use as a shortcut because it leads to the other street.
I was never comfortable with people passing through it because of exposure to unnecessary risks and it could attract thieves.
Whenever people attempted to use the road, If I was at home,I would come out and politely warned them that it is not a road, but trust human beings, most of them ignored and continued passing by.
Nothing serious happened for a long time until one Sunday morning, my family prepared for church as usual.
In our hurry to leave, we forgot our shoes outside the house.
We returned home later that day, and to our shock, all the shoes we had left outside were gone, including my children's.
Someone had stolen every pair.
We were surprised and terrified.
My kids were so traumatized because it confirmed the concerns we had expressed for years. My spouse and I realized that our property was more vulnerable than we had imagined.
We both agreed that something had to be done quickly. After considering our options, we decided to improve the security of our home.
We hired a carpenter and did a short wooden fence that covered that part of the building. That unpleasant experience has remained a lesson on the importance of security.
It also left me with a big phobia of never taking off my shoes whenever I visit anyone.

I watched a programme details theft and murders unsolved...and my mind examines everything and anything so this your story eh, if it was e and i come and shoes are missig, na concrte i go use block footpath......I had to stop watching that programme for my mental health...Here our Entry doors close themselbes after you open and go in...I watched where as the woman walked away and just before the door closed, thieves blocked it and went in with her, they stole all she had and ran...Since, i push the door to help it close faster...lol

PREGNANCY REVEALS HOW DEEPLY PATRIARCHY HAS FAILED NIGERIAN WOMEN. 
Four pregnancies. Four beautiful children. Three in Nigeria and one abroad.
I was present throughout all four journeys. During the three pregnancies in Nigeria, I attended virtually every antenatal appointment with my wife. Every scan. Every test. Every check-up. I was there. 
I was also present at the hospital for the birth of all my children. In fact, all four babies were handed to me almost immediately after their mother carried them after delivery. But that is not even where I am going with this.
During those antenatal visits in Nigeria, I would see countless pregnant women looking exhausted, hungry, stressed and worn out. Some would arrive with babies less than a year old strapped to their backs while carrying another pregnancy. And almost every single time, I would be the only man there supporting his wife. 
The only man.

Every time we got home, I would ask my wife the same question "Where are the husbands of these women? Is this really how women are treated in the hands of this God-forsaken men?" 
I was born and bred in Nigeria, nobody teaches all this things. I read and learnt it myself and I understand the fact that a woman should never go through pregnancy alone.

Then I moved abroad. And my eyes opened even wider. During my wife's last pregnancy, despite working full-time, I never missed a single hospital appointment. Not one. And whenever we arrived, the waiting rooms were full of husbands supporting their wives. Men taking notes. Men asking questions. Men carrying bags. Men holding hands. Men showing up. That was when I realized something. 
Maybe I was not the normal one in Nigeria. Maybe that was why I always looked odd. Because what I was doing abroad was normal. What I was doing in Nigeria was treated like I was doing something extraordinary.
That was when I truly understood how deeply patriarchy has damaged Nigerian men and, by extension, their wives.

Nigerian men, stop this nonsense. Pregnancy was created by both of you. You may never fully understand what these women are going through physically, emotionally and mentally, but the least you can do is support them with your presence. And please, don't ever compare pregnancy to you going to work.

After everything pregnancy does to a woman's body, some of you still call women fat. Some of you still call women lazy. Some of you still call women cranky. Some of you still complain about stretch marks. Haaa. 
 Every time I looked at my wife during those final months, I was genuinely afraid for her. The physical sacrifice alone was enormous. The discomfort. The sleepless nights. The body changes. The risks.:......
Men, respect these women. Give them their flowers every single day. They deserve far more than a simple thank you. And as for me, I still tell my wife thank you. Thank you for risking your life four different times for our family. Thank you for carrying our children. Thank you for enduring what I could never endure. Thank you for doing something that neither I, my father, my grandfather nor any man who will ever live can do.
African men wake up from your slumber. Women deserve more than gratitude. 
They deserve respect. 
#copied

I loved reading this cos every word spoken is the truth.....When i was preggy and used to go for those antenal classes, you would see all the husbands attending and i noted the way they paid attention to details....I never saw another dark skinned woman in any of the clsses i attended.....if you are a Nigerian man reading, please make sure you support your wife all through the months of pregnancy and walk into the labour room with her, it will change your life forever

69 comments:

1. The day is bright, is bright and fair oh happy Day.... good afternoon House 💕💕

1. The day is cloudy here o.
      Hi 🖐🏼 sis, how's your day going.

2. Hahahaha 😂
      Pure dear, na you remind of primary school days 🥰

3. 🎶 the day of joy, the day is bright,is bright and fair, ooh haa-ppy day🎶

4. And The Day Of Joy
      Greetings Darling 🥰

Wellcomeee Innnnnnnnn Houseeeee Newssssss ooooo ❤️

5. My Ezigbo nwanne Osundi the day is very bright this side, I day fine my darling and you 💖
      Adunni darling the song just pop up just like that, how are you my sis😍
      My darling MercyBee you still remember the song very well 😍
      My darling chikalicious chika 💕💕

6. Which Nigerian man will follow woman to ante natal?
      Nigerian man? King of Zamunda?
      The one who compares ordinary child birth to the birthing of goats and cows?
      No naaaaa.
      That would be reducing him and his klegged ego to the absolute nothing that it is.

2. Disliking someone doesn't mean
    God won't bless them.
    Their breakthrough isn't tied to your emotions.
    🙏🙏💯💯

3. Good afternoon y'all
    Lazy day for me. I didn't go work.
    Today's weather is so sweet.... It's called weather for two and pregnancy for one😂
    Have a nice weekend guys.

1. Withdrawal method to the rescue cos there are days when you just want to feel the real deal.

2. No be lie,
      Take care of yourself this season,
      Good afternoon everyone.

3. Very calm and sweet weather

4. GOOD AFTERNOON MY SDK FAMILY 🌹
    Sign out memo✍️
    Sometimes you need to step back to save others 👍

5. Good afternoon SDK and BVs. Happy weekend.

6. It's so cool to see a man showing up for his pregnant wife. Being a good man to your spouse isn't ''simping'' at all as some may term it to be. God bless all the good men out there.

Friday is my favourite day of the week. I so love the inner peace it brings. hehehe

7. Good afternoon & happy weekend to the beautiful ladies & wonderful gentlemen of this prestigious and wonderful blog 🙏🏻

I want genuine opinions on Blood sisters season 2.

I saw season one with some lovely group of friends since 2022 & was just lucky to be with someone randomly last night who coerced me into seeing the first 2 episodes as late as 9am,before I had to leave and start my hectic daily schedule, but I won't lie, it was interesting to see how both Nancy and Ini Dima fate will turn out after how season 1 ended,the prison break kinda settings I saw, so far with the new introduced cast like RWP and blessing Jessica Obasi even Bolaji Ogunmola was nice, I will try and see the remaining 2 episodes maybe tomorrow or next with her as promised.

My movie lovers of this blog who have seen or remember seen season 1, this is my recommendation for your weekend if you had no idea it was out, watch & get back to me when you are chanced & those who have already seen it or just started, without dropping any spoilers, how do you rate it?

Be safe everybody & may God heal our dear country we all love & want to see succeed against all odds Amen 🙏🏻

1. Oh Blood sisters season 2 is out? Thank you Isaac make I go look for am.

2. I don't think I will like to watch the season 2 because I can't remember what happened in season 1 again, or maybe I will have to watch the season 1 again.

3. Thank you
      Let me look for it.

8. Good afternoon house
    Raining day☔

9. Hello beautiful people 😍
    Day 3 of staying at home and I am going crazy of boredom..
    Ha! How do people that work from home abi full house wife cope?
    Me I no fit abeg...
    I pray that God almighty will touch the heart of those bandits to release the abducted teachers and pupils so that normal school activities can resume
    Jummat Mubarak folks
    Have a wonderful weekend 💕

10. I don’t understand the nonchalant behavior of some Nigerian men when their wives are pregnant!

I remember when I was pregnant for Alex and it was during Covid, my husband despite not being allowed in the ultrasound room, will leave work and go with me there and wait outside till I’m done, no matter how long it took!

We will now be doing video call (quietly because they always ask for silence) so he can see and hear everything.

During Vanessa’s pregnancy, he never missed any appointment! Not even one!

I can never forget those days.

This is why I always say, a woman never forgets the way her husband treated her in that pregnancy period! Never!

1. I don't recall missing more than a couple of the antenatal sessions my wife had for all our three kids. At some point her mom called and asked me to stop accompanying her daughter for those sessions but it took nothing away from me so I didn't pay heed to her.

Moreso, the hospital was right across the road from where we stay and a 2 minute walk saw us at the Oby/Gyn department. Plus you needed to be there by 5am to get your call up number for the day. I didn't think it wise to leave my wife alone on the road that early.

And yes, the story Stella narrated up there is true. I don't think I saw too many men accompanying their wives there. I don't think I saw up to 5 men in the entire period of time I had to go there with my wife for all our 3 kids.

I share my experiences accompanying my wife there and my guys look at me as if I'm taking crazy pills. But maybe I am.

Perhaps allowance can be made for men not accompanying wives for antenatal but what excuse does a man have for staying at home snoring on bed when his wife entered labour and emergency CS had to be performed? Or men who come around, drop their wives and don't bother checking up on her again until she either gives birth, complications arises or money needs to be paid. I've witnessed all that and I wondered why a man will bother sleeping with and getting a woman he obviously doesn't care one bit for, pregnant?

2. Eka Joy, this your last line reminds me of my mom's late friend.
      She and her husband are late now.
      All through their 45yrs plus marriage, whenever they fought she would remind him of how he left her hungry after giving birth to her first child, she had to beg a nurse to buy bread for her, how she tied blood soaked wrapper from afternoon till evening when her husband came around with a change of clothes for her.
      This accusations always pained the man and he would call my mom to report.
      May their souls rest in peace 😭

3. Well,sometimes the husband might not be able to show up at those antenatal appointments.

I will use my husband as a reference... For our first child, he went with me for some of the antenatal appointments,depending on if he was able to wrangle some time away from work. You see,my job was more flexible than his then.
      Of course,we went for the birth of our child together and he was there throughout.

For our second child,I told him not to bother,because the pregnancy was just as easy as the first,and I really didn't need him,as I was already used to the system. He tried to insist,but I didn't see why he should be there,honestly. I was fine. I only needed him for the birth,and he was fully present for that.

I know that this isn't the case for all pregnant ladies though. My point is,just because a husband isn't there for the antenatal appointment,it doesn't mean he is callous.

The Distinguished One

4. Hmmm you were doing video call in the labour room. By then you shouldn't have known where your phone was

5. The Distinguished one, I’m sure most women understand when a man cannot be there genuinely and don’t complain about that! Those that complain know exactly why they do!

Some shop owners that have workers self cannot spare a few hours to take antenatal appointments with their wives even though there are more than capable hands to leave in charge

6. Distinguished, you are true and true. Men in Nig are not given time out of work to attend ante natal with wives. But abroad, it is given - even paternity leave is granted. Why do we compare oranges with apples? Tell your Nig employer that you want to attend mthly or wkly ante natal with wifey and see if you will not bw replaced/sacked. Pls let us be real in our comments. Mtscheeeew

7. Most Nig husbands may not attend antenatal but are present during childbirths. Pls stop condemning Nig men. This blog is vile and negative towards men.

8. 16:18, is English hard for you? We did video calls at my ultrasound appointments

11. And some crazy idiot will then come and say what do women bring to the table; that even goats give birth.

1. A goat gave birth to him, what do you expect?

12. Good afternoon my good people of SDK blog. The rain over here is something else, very heavy.

13. That pregnancy write up is on point, and then one kang opens his mouth to say even animals give birth. You are stewpid.

14. ... step back to save yourself and others. Sign out meme, so kwarect 👍

15. I don't know when showing up for your pregnant wife who's carrying own child becomes being a simp.. May God help some of our men.

Teacher I wasn't expecting this outcome o, so how four gifts take vanished and somehow reappear

Enjoy your weekend everyone 💕

1. Some men with there crazy ideals, how are you doing today my darling 💞💞

16. They scared us with bandit news at Gbagalape area of Abuja yesterday. I went to see a friend there and everywhere was very quiet despite them saying the news was fake. I didnt wait for anyone to advice me ooo. I entered the next available bike and ran home.

1. My dear AB it's better to be late than to be the late, good as pick race abeg..

17. Hello ihn 🥰
    TGIF ♥️
    Good rainy afternoon my people ♥️

Teacher's life, it seems like the HM knew about what happened to the missing gift bags. Na wa.

Women are pregnancy writer God bless you for this beautiful write-up. Some men will read it and call you a simp but the world appreciates men like you.

Motherhood poster I think what is happening to you is postnatal trauma. You'll be fine 🤗🤗

The sign out meme is apt 📌
    Y'all should enjoy the rest of your day.

E go surely be ✌🏼

1. E go surely be my Ezigbo nwanne Osundi ✌️✌️

18. Pheeew !!!
    A very busy day today. Transitioning to full CBT. Test run, error and whats not . Finally coming to the era of No More Marking and few paper work💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻 Pupils too were super excited not just for themselves but Teachers now get to 💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻

Lesson runs in a jiffy...
    Cheers 🥳

19. All of you should stop stressing men before you kill us.
    Mr poster, that you are free on your wife's antenatal days and use that opportunity to follow your wife to antenatal doesn't mean you care or love your wife more than others. You don't live in everyone's home to know about their day to day activities.
    Are you aware that some families, if they don't earn any money in a day, they won't eat the next day?
    Some men work in different states or countries and only return home on weekends or some months.
    Some have other kids they attend to while the wife goes for antenatal.
    Examples are endless.
    This type of your myopic write up will now be registered in some gullible ladies minds and they won't see other sacrifices their husbands make and they will start fighting their husbands because of antenatal.
    My wife, whenever she is pregnant, she is always weak and vomit.
    I will wake up every morning, prepare breakfast and lunch, prepare our kids for school, feed them, sweep the house, take our kids to school and leave work in the afternoon to go bring the kids back from school and then return back to work.
    When I come back from work, I do the dishes, prepare dinner, serve everyone, after eating, I do the dishes, prepare our kids for bed and everyone sleeps. Tomorrow, same routine.
    I do the laundry every Wednesday night after work and Sunday morning. Wash the toilets and bathrooms before going to work on Saturdays and mop the floor every Sunday.
    So tell me, after doing all these people like you will label me not caring for my wife because time did not permit me to go to antenatal with her.
    You people should stop expecting others to run their home like yours. So far they live in peace and don't ask for your opinion, mind your business and don't give unsolicited advice or opinion.
    You follow your wife to antenatal and I do the chores, we all sacrificed something. So stop acting holy, because one man somewhere is doing more than what we have done.

1. Average Nigerian men work their axxes up till old age just to cater for their family.... without splitting of 50/50 bills.......

So let give Nigerian men their credit....I have friends from other black countries who earn good but them no care about family.....

Reason why you see Southy girls run after Average Nigerian...manchi

Masquerade 🎭 wey dance for outside don first dance for house first as testing.....( Nigerian men are the most caring black men in the world)

Good day

2. Hey,don't let that article rub you the wrong way. I'm sure your wife appreciates all that you did during the pregnancy. Be secure in the knowledge that your home is running peacefully.

Those whom the article was directed to will learn from it(hopefully),but I'm sure it wasn't directed to husbands like you.

The Distinguished One

3. You can actually take a day off for that antenatal appt, both of you are pregnant, that seed is your child! This is why children bond more with their mothers, because the fathers are emotionally absent! Take the correction and stop making excuses! Ọrụ kpa kwa oku!

4. They will soon say I wrote that article up there..

-The Simp

5. Anon 16:22, it is obvious you are single. When you get married and become pregnant, you can come back for us to have this discussion, but for now, it is clearly beyond your comprehension.
      Òga ahia gi ahu ghota, inugo?

20. Good afternoon my people, how are y'all doing today?

This is one of my fears in marriage, getting pregnant and being neglected and acting nonchalant towards me.
    Only period alone am cranky and moody, I can't imagine my life with a nonchalant man. God forbid abeg.

WE KEEP MOVING!!

21. Every business has a different starting point, capital, experience, network, and journey. While some people start with a fully stocked shop, others begin from their living room. While some have large capital, others start with just enough to buy a few pieces of stock.

‎The fact that someone is ahead of you today does not mean you are failing. It simply means your journeys are different.

‎I've seen people become discouraged because another business owner seems to be growing faster. What they often don't see are the years of hard work, mistakes, sacrifices, and lessons that happened behind the scenes.

‎Instead of focusing on how far others have gone, focus on improving your own business. Celebrate your progress, no matter how small. A business that grows steadily and sustainably is better than one that grows too fast and struggles to maintain it.

‎Keep learning, keep improving, and keep showing up. The goal is not to be better than someone else; the goal is to be better than you were yesterday.

‎Your journey is unique, and your success story will unfold at its own pace.

‎Stop the comparison.
    ‎©️

22. Good afternoon everyone on sdk blog visitors

23. What is the reason behind taking off one's shoes before going into their apartment? I go in with my shoes make tiff no carry my shoes go.

1. Are you trying to play with our minds, aren't you the writer of the column?
      Oniranu.

2. After stepping on every manner of dirts both seen and unseen on the road. You can remove it at the door and take it to where you keep it or clean it. Taking it off at the door prevents a lot of things.

3. Ode! Irrelevant and meaningless comment. Ass wiper/laundry woman!

4. The reason is for you not to take the dirt into the house, remove it and get a rag and clean it immediately.

5. But that's your column na, so why the question, when you have your reasons for doing so, cos of your past experience.

24. Christopher Onichabor5 June 2026 at 18:06

Good evening everyone
    It's been a dull cos it rained in the centre of unity.
    All the columnist are all educating. We learn every day and more.
    Enjoy your weekend

25. Good evening beautiful people ❤️ 💕