Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov Okpebholo Vows To Set Up Special Court For Kidnappers And Cultists, Promises Public Executions

Saturday, June 20, 2026

Gov Okpebholo Vows To Set Up Special Court For Kidnappers And Cultists, Promises Public Executions

Edo State Governor, Senator Monday Okpebholo announced that his government will set up a special court to try people accused of kidnapping or cultism. The governor said the court should be ready soon, and cases will be handled quickly within two or three weeks.

The governor made this statement while speaking about recent arrests, including suspects linked to a kidnapping at a vegetable market in Benin. He warned criminals not to mistake his calm nature for weakness.

“We are going to set up a special court to try kidnappers and cultists. Within two or three weeks, we are done with it. I will sign your execution warrant by hanging. I will take you to the Ring Road roundabout so that the whole of Edo will see you. I will have no regret about it,” he said.

3 comments:

1. Let's see if it will work out fine.. It's a good and welcome idea but I pray they allow me shaaa

2. That recent kidnapping video in that market was scary. Imagine kidnappers boldly chasing their victims in broad daylight in an open market. No difference between them and cultists chasing their victims.
    I'm glad they arrested them and I'm also rooting for this special court/public execution for cultists and kidnappers.
    I trust other State governments to follow suit. All these lazy youths have turned kidnapping to their day job.

3. People dey will use for election rigging and promise them freedom if they succeed.....🥱🥱🥱... weytin my keyboard dey type ohhhh, abeg no put me for wahala.