Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Memory Lane Snack...

Thursday, June 04, 2026

Memory Lane Snack...

Is this a game???????LOL!!!

14 comments:

1. What kind of food is it?

2. I'm guessing that's coarse salt? I have no idea what the black pellets are? Maybe a local variant of nutmeg?

1. Na wa to you Anonymous. Are you from this planet or maybe you are not from Nigeria. lol
      This is kennel and garri. Back then in the village, we drink garri with palm kennel after removing the shell. I usually add salt

3. Palm kernel and garri. Some people's lunch in those days.

1. Ours was kulikuli and garri. Mehnnnn.....them go even buy your own kulikuli down for you before you return from school. Meaning say no option of whether you go like use your garri with fried fish. Na wa ooo. Glory be to God Almighty for his mercies and for everything. God I thank you.

2. That thing is gari?! Ah... Gari and palm kernel??? I'll rather take the gari alone!

4. It's from palm kernel. If you aspirate on this wicked thing, ahhhh! You'll nearly die.

5. Never enjoyed it,plus cracking it can be harmful. ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„

6. A je shege si kinni mejeeji yi lara. Oloun ba wa le poverty jina......hmmm

7. Ajeh butter go think say na sacrifice. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Obi for president
    Wizkid FC
    Proudly Tiv