Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Tems Set To Perform On Juneteenth At Obama Presidential Center In Chicago

Thursday, June 18, 2026

Singer Tems Set To Perform On Juneteenth At Obama Presidential Center In Chicago

Nigerian singer Tems has been announced as one of the performers for Juneteenth at the newly completed Obama Presidential Center in Chicago.
I saw the word Juneteenth on CNN and decided to look it up  and here’s the gist

Juneteenth refers to June 19th, the day freedom finally reached the last enslaved African Americans in the United States. On June 19, 1865, news of emancipation arrived in Galveston, Texas , more than two years after the Emancipation Proclamation  marking a historic turning point and becoming a symbol of liberation and delayed justice finally delivered.

The Obama Presidential Center officially opens today, June 18, with dignitaries and invited guests. However, the center will be open to the public on Juneteenth, and Tems is among the select artists chosen to perform as part of the celebration.

12 comments:

1. From Lagos to the world. Congratulations Tems. More grace to you

2. Tems is beautiful and sultry.
    More wins my darling

3. Good to hear that. Congratulations to her.

4. No be every artist America dey pay, e pay this one gan.. making money from songwriting and plenty lowkey but plenty money shows

5. I just feel like making love to this lady, she is so sexy.