Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: US Supreme Court Gives Trump Administration The Go Ahead To Block Asylum Seekers From Entering The US

Friday, June 26, 2026

US Supreme Court Gives Trump Administration The Go Ahead To Block Asylum Seekers From Entering The US

The U.S. Supreme Court has allowed the Trump administration to temporarily enforce its policy blocking most asylum seekers from entering the United States through the southern border.

The ruling, permits the government to deny asylum to migrants who passed through another country without seeking protection there first.

The decision lifts a lower‑court injunction and allows the policy to take effect while legal challenges continue in the lower courts. Immigrant‑rights groups argue that the rule violates U.S. asylum law, while the administration says it is necessary to curb what it calls “abusive” border crossings.

The case will continue moving through the courts, and the final outcome has not yet been determined.

5 comments:

1. Hahan! 😮 They really meant business o.

2. God will not let it stand. I have a good family friend in the USA that sought asylum.

3. Se this baba wahala no come too much like this?

4. Read again, coming through another country without seeking protection their first, so if you are coming through Canada or Mexico or even Greenland, did you seek protectetion there first?