Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Woman Snetenced To Die By The Hangman's Noose For Supplying Ammunition To Bandits Kingpin

Wednesday, June 17, 2026

Woman Snetenced To Die By The Hangman's Noose For Supplying Ammunition To Bandits Kingpin

A Katsina High Court has sentenced Hauwa’u Mukhtar to death by hanging after finding her guilty of supplying ammunition to a bandit kingpin.

Mukhtar was arrested by DSS operatives at the Jibia motor park while attempting to transport 438 rounds of ammunition to a bandit leader in Zamfara State. Investigators said the ammunition was meant to support ongoing bandit operations in the North West.

Justice A. B. Bawale ruled that the prosecution proved the case beyond reasonable doubt and delivered the death sentence under the Penal Code Law of Katsina State. The judgment comes as security agencies intensify efforts to curb arms trafficking and terrorism in the region.

16 comments:

1. Gbam

Them the bandits nkor

I hope she has given them expose

2. good news. what a man bandit can do woman bandit can do better. please d governor should sign it sharp sharp.

3. Nigeria my country,same Bandits that Gumi is asking us to learn to live with.Seems they are untouchable while OYO is the case of their suppliers

1. Maybe different states with different criminal law.

4. I pray it's not smokescreen die by hanging

5. if she is sentenced to die because she supplied ammunition, why then should bandits who actually kill be re-integrated back into the society!

May God heal Nigeria!

6. I no dey like this kind news jare...

I dey like to hear, something like "she has been hanged for supplying ammunition to bandits

7. All dis hauwa sef

8. And the bandits who use the guns to kill are forgiven and reintegrated into the society, which kain country be dis?

9. Ammunition supplier sentenced
    What about the bandits?

10. While the people she supplies arm to are forgiven, rehabilitated and reintegrated into the society.

11. Good, what about the bandits dem ?