Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: ADC Presidential Candidate Atiku Abubakar Appoints Actor Kenneth Okonkwo As Spokesperson

Thursday, July 02, 2026

ADC Presidential Candidate Atiku Abubakar Appoints Actor Kenneth Okonkwo As Spokesperson

Former Vice President Atiku Abubakar has appointed actor‑turned‑politician and African Democratic Congress (ADC) chieftain Kenneth Okonkwo as his spokesperson.

The appointment comes weeks after Okonkwo openly criticised his party’s choice of vice‑presidential candidate for the 2027 general election.
He announced the new role in a statement shared on his official X handle on Thursday July 2,2026 and expressed gratitude to Atiku for entrusting him with the position .He pledged commitment to effective communication ahead of the 2027 election season.

Politicians are not loyal at all.....
Some people are still in shock as to how this man allegedly did a spin around...ah ah!!!!!!!!
Anyway, congrats and all the best. I wish your new Principal all the best...

27 comments:

1. I thought he said he will never support Atiku if he didn’t choose his running mate from the south east? Kenneth Onitiri

2. Politice is a very dirty. Trust politicians at your own risk. Actor/politician has 10 mouth.

1. Just like his friend, Obi.

4. Kenneth is a yes man forget that his mean look . He's not strong willed at all.

5. I knew this fallout will be compensated for.because the way he was speaking about obi like he's a saint...after all nobody holy pass... All the best to them all

6. Onu Ezi!!!

Now you're busy so you can leave Okwute alone.

7. Ok na, oga Cho Cho Cho work don come. You better leave Peter Obi alone.

8. Congratulations to you sir
    Make chochocho continue abi you go stop now 🙄

9. There's an amount of money that a Nigerian politician will hear, he will even deny his own children.
    Next time we will hear that he has become a spokesman for Rotimi Amaechi.

10. Selfish backstabbing traitor. This one too na person papa. How does his immediate family even take him seriously? I guess stupid parents birth stupid children cos wetin pikin like me for use your see sha

1. Chai 🙆🏼 stray bullet hit his innocent children .

2. He is just copying his role model who has continued to dump his people and parties for personal gain. After the sure loss of that role model in 2027, you will still see him hustling for the role of VP and dumping the Kano man for better prospects.

11. Reno,this other man ...I have forgotten his ..come and carry your brother.

12. 🤣🤣🤣he has finally gotten the crumbs from Atik's table.
    Man Without honour, anywhere belle face . Shioóo🤣
    We shouldn't be bothered by his likes .

13. Lool 😂
    Soooo this is it?
    Issorite!

14. His hustle has finally paid. Atleast he will get shishi from there.

15. Atleast he can now pay for his house rent and his caution fees

Congratulations to him

16. This man is unstable and everything wrong in a human being. He has been on about how Peteru bribed him when they were really close with the latter coming out with the threat of a lawsuit as at then.

1. with the latter coming out to talk about some lawsuit as at then**

17. Politics nawa.
    Congratulations to him.