Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: OAP Nedu Says He Left Honest Bunch Podcast Because His Co‑Owner Cheated Him

Monday, July 06, 2026

OAP Nedu Says He Left Honest Bunch Podcast Because His Co‑Owner Cheated Him

Media personality Nedu has revealed that he did not leave The Honest Bunch podcast because of the controversy involving VeryDarkMan, as many believed.

Speaking in a recent video, Nedu explained that his decision was caused by a disagreement over the ownership of the podcast. According to him, he came up with the idea and had a verbal agreement with the production team to share profits equally.

However, he later discovered that the podcast had been registered under the other party's name alone without his knowledge. Nedu said he was shocked when he was told he would be suspended from a show he believed he co-owned.

He added that finding out he had no legal ownership of the podcast was what finally made him decide to walk away
He said: "I had the idea, and I said, Okay, let’s do it 50/50. So we shook hands. Anything that comes in, I take 50 percent and you keep 50 percent. It was a gentleman’s agreement. That was where I made the mistake.

I brought everything together. I came with the people, they handled production, cutting of the teasers. It was posted on their platform, that was not a problem for me. I just felt na my person be this, let's go ahead and do this.

We started going on, when they were dragging me like tiger generator for something that I know 150% nothing of, wey some people wey dey around there know everything. I’m not going to mention names.

They said something; Nedu, we are going to put out a statement that we are suspending you from the show.

In my head, I am like so what now? Show wey I get? you dey craze? You dey give landlord quick notice? The next day, they now did search at CAC, now found out that when they were registering the honest bunch, they registered it as hundred percent their product. I didn’t want to leave. I was going to wait for it to die down but when I now saw that it was hundred percent their product, I’m like no. na him be say I no fit.”

10 comments:

1. Such a big project without legal binding? Chinedu I don’t believe you

1. Let him drag them to court if all he said is true

2. You allowed sentiment to overshadow your many years of work experience in media organization,. Who supposed bring documents to sign before going into partnership business with anyone? Na you na Nedu. Your friend don use friendship tif your intellectual asset, as you tok am, pele you hear.

Bv God's Favor

3. So they were never a honest bunch to begin with🤔

4. Na wa oo, I didn't expect this from you, no drafted agreements?

5. Lesson learnt the hard way. This one dog ate dog completely.

6. The guy is telling lies.
    Who no sabi Nedu and his lies?
    All this na damage control.
    A whole big media guy will do such without a legal document being signed? You think say we be mumu

7. The guy is telling lies.
    Who no sabi Nedu and his lies?
    All this na damage control.
    A whole big media guy will do such without a legal document being signed? You think say we be mumu

8. And he was mentioned that Nigerians are dumb now he acted like one. Does it mean that they didn't not sign any paper initially.