Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Stella Dimoko Korkus Blog Interview

Wednesday, July 15, 2026

Stella Dimoko Korkus Blog Interview

It's woman crush Wednesday! and I celebrate me and crush on myself!
This is a Blog Interview where reasonably asked questions will be answered reasonably......If you are are up to no good, your questions wont be answered or approved...
Thank you..
........So, ask me!

Una dey always complain say Journalists no sabi ask questions abi? So be the Journalist today and lets see how good you will be!

114 comments:

1. So madam welcome to the podcast, I see how people attack your person on the streets of social media and I keep wondering to myself how you are able to stand up for yourself with so much boldness and courage, strength etc, please share with us how you are able to do it. Thank you

1. That part of me that fights back comes from defending myself a lot when i was growing up...i used to have fights a lots and i refused to be bullied or shut up..I am still like that..lol

2. First, I want to appreciate the incredible work you’ve done in the blogosphere. You’ve taken blogging to a whole new level, and that deserves real recognition.

My questions goes this way;

Q1: On motivation

What has kept you blogging consistently over the years?
    Is it the passion, the financial side, or the drive to carve out a unique niche for yourself?

Q2: On resilience

You’ve weathered a lot, criticism, attacks, and controversies to the point where you even described yourself as a “drama queen.”
    How were you able to push through all of that and stay the course?

Q3: On community + impact

Why did you choose to build your blog as an interactive community space? And what motivates your financial support for people, especially those you don’t personally know?

Q4: On reflections

Do you have any regrets about choosing this path in blogging?
    And looking back, what have been your highest and lowest moments since you started?

©️ TEEJAY

1. I am only answering one question per comment...
      My consistency comes from my passion to do this and do it right......I was born to do this!
      When did i start making money sef I am married to a man who works hard so his money is my money and my money like i told him is mine!..lol

3. I love this!

What's your advice to career women on how to create a balance between their homes and work life without issues?

1. You cannot avoid having issues but you need to find a balnce by setting out time for doing everything and ding what needs to be done when it needs to be done..dont let anything clash,,,,,be intentionaly deliberate about everything..............

4. Iya Boys You Too Fineeee
    Wetin I Go Ask You Selfff
    Will Be Back Make I Do Supply

1. You know you must not comment.

2. Anons 15:13
      You No Well
      Who You Be

5. 1. Your started out as a journalist, do you sometimes miss traditional journalism?

2. These days, beyond blogging, do you have other career path your are actively pursuing or plan to pursue?

Let's begin with these.

1. Is jouralism not enoughß Iam not a jack of all trade...i love journalism and inside it i have learnt hoe to be a doc, a lawyer and everything else...being alert on this job means i can do all things thru God who has blessed me with this...

6. How do you filter the true stories from the tonnes of mail and chronicles you get? Cos sometimes I wonder if people just make up stories and send them to you.

1. I am supposed to tell u what goes on inside my inbox? its like asking me to take off my pants for you to check if i change panties...

2. will answer more later, i am busy with in house news now

7. Beautiful inside out 😍

8. How do you feel/cope when your name and brand is tarnished...do you react or ignore....what's the best way to respond to trolls
    What's your advice on those who wants to go this way of blogging..what are the challenges you've seen so far

1. TARNISH???NOBODY CAN TARNISH MY NAME OH....IN THIS JOB SPOILING OF NAME IS PART OF THE BUSINESS.......u cant even tarnish me with the truth talkless of lies........

2. Okay..I'm impressed...it's to keep doing me then ...thanks alot stella

9. 1: Do you read all the comments before approval? Like all the hundreds of comments daily, then read mails, attend to calls and messages and you attend to other socials too? How do you cope considering the fact that you are also a mum and wife.

2: What age were your children before you let them know about your blog and let them read it?

1. Some days i read all the comments and some days, i just approve all without reading and go back to start deleting but sometimes i am distracted and forget and the fights start....

I didnt let me ids know about my blog...i let them find out for thmesleves what i do.....
      My bambinos do not read Naija social media space, they say it is too tooxic..only my hubby reads it...........Everyone in my house kinda has my i no send character..

2. Wow! I understand that it can be very tasking.
      Lol @the fights starting as a result of comments you approve 😂

10. How do you handle pressure and stree

1. i am never under pressure, i dont allow it happen and that is why you see that sometimes i post stories when i want...thats a self confident person not being bothered..
      Strress comes and goes.....even gbenshing is stress sometimes, how do u handle it?

11. Do you think your career would have taken different turn(good or bad) if you had remained in Nigeria?

1. I CANT ANSWER THAT COS I AM NOT GOD......but i see AKA CHI in everything i do......
      well maybe the people that threatened me those days may have landed one or two hot slaps on me...lol

12. How do you do it...
    With all the scamming going on here,you still give with love, forgive easily,move on and still do more..
    I need to understand this..

1. We are on the same boat...i dont even understand myself..

let me try...i have seen lack and i have experienced good..i will never let anyone lack on my watch

13. Can I ask for this wig

E follow deh question

1. will send to u next month.....u will pick up from someone

2. Awww..I had that in mind o..but I felt it's not part of it . congratulations ess

3. Mor & Chika, una dey eye Sdk wig abi...no be question you come here to ask? 🤣🤣
      I will buy you both wigs from Temu 😂

4. LMAO 🤣🤣🤣 Adunni Dearie
      The Wig Fine Abeg
      My Best Colour

14. This is beautiful to read.

15. You have come a long way and have paid your dues clearly in this Industry. I want to know, what has been your greatest fear or challenge in the course of your duty and
    Have you ever thiught of quitting or giving up ?

1. THERE IS NO FEAR BUT THE THINGS THAT CHALLENGE ME TO DO BETTER OR TRY TO BETTER MY CRAFT......OTHER PEOPLES PERFECTION CHALLENGES ME

I AM NOT A QUITTER; THOUGHT NEVER COMES TO ME

16. Did you have any mentor(s) during your formative years? How were they of help to you in this chosen career? And did you ever experience envy from the people you supposed look up to or people you believe are bigger than you?

1. ENVY SHOT ME TO THE FORE FRONT; THEY WANTED TO BRING ME DOWN COS I APPEARED BETTER BUT THEY HELPED MY MINISTRY WITH THE BIRTH OF GISTSCAFE BACK THEN; THAT COLUM WAS MY BERTHING PLACE IN JOURNALISM

MY FORMER BOSS MR BAKARE WAS MY MENTOR
      DELE MOMODU WAS MY MENTOR AND ONE OF THE BEST THINGS THAT HAPPENED TO ME
      HOW WRE THEY OF HELP TO ME?????THE THREATS FROM MY FORMER BOSS HELPED MY FEET AND THE KIND WORDS FROM MR MOMODU WATERED MY THIRST

2. Stella, you're a phenomenal woman 🌹 I receive grace!

17. You work BLOGGING almost round the clock...... daily

what is the power of your consistency on this work?

I ask you this question always in my head all the time?

Big STELLA no dey sleep? ☺

You dey enable comment even for midnight......

1. IT IS WHAT IT IS.......
      I wake to drink water and i enable comments..
      anytime i wake up at night i enable comments...i am used to it....

18. How are you able to look beyond the negative actions of some people and still spread love? I will like to learn.

1. at one point in our livs, we may hav been bad people without knowing it.......so whe you meet bad people learn from the experience and move on...if someone who helped us at one point let others affect them, they would not help us........

19. Honestly, I have never seen you at any event here in Nigeria, I have been following your blog since like 2015, so when was the last time you visited Nigeria?.

1. I VISITED NIGERIA LAST IN 2023 FOR MY PAPAS BURIAL...So you mean i will leave my hubby and kids cos of high society event i am disconnected from that aspect of journalsim.....if i visit Nigeria its dont provately os of entertaining crowd...Martins and omment section bandits were overwhelmed by the amount of visitors i had the last time i was in Naija........
      By the way i relocated legally from Nigeria To Aurtia in 2024 before we came back to Germany

20. Someone insulted you and insulted your family you forgive and still dash them money Stella why? Why?

1. I just want to be an example..I want to forgive so that when i err, i can also be forgiven

2. Wallahi you really a good example Stella, I wish I am this emotionally strong to forgive the people that did me dirty . It is well.

21. Please tell me where you bought this wig??? I love it and it fits you wella.

22. I know you have thick skin when people say nonsense comments about you, BUT how do you juggle motherhood, wifey duties and blogging??

1. Thre is no specifc way for how i juggle t..its become part of me..i used to type out my stories then while giving my bambino breast milk..lol
      its easier cos of my hubby

23. Stella I just love you for who you are, you're such a kind soul and I pray that God will continue to bless you and give you more strength to carry on.. just keep being yourself ..my question is how you maintain blogging and family at the same time, because you are always on time when it comes to posting of news..

1. Let us just say that is easier cos my husband is not a weapon fashioned against my hustlle.....If i have lo of work and he sees i cant cook, he tells me not to worry. and orders for food...things like that help the ministry

24. Replies
    1. Anything and any situation.......For example trolls motivate me to be a better person...when i meet people wh try to hurt me i become intentionally good t thers...when i see bad stories or fake stories i resolve to do better...I am not perfect oh

25. What inspires your style of writing and can you still remember your first blog post?

1. There is no style of writing, i just do me!
      Cant remember

26. Stella, you've been running your blog and covering entertainment for a long time. which is no easy task. With all the hard work that goes into running a top platform, What is your ultimate driving force, and what keeps you going?

1. People like keep me going and the fact that i am an inspiration to some is my driving force.

27. Your blog is one of the few originals that has remained consistent since I became a BV in 2014.
    You've consistently shared original stories and quality content over the years, and that's truly commendable.

How have you managed to stay this consistent for so long?

28. How are you confident and dont feel intimidated?

1. I reduse to be intimidated and instead learn from that feeling..i dont let it consume me instead i try to intimdiate back

29. Ma'am Stella, please when you're done with that hair,please dash me.second question:,what inspired you to help people you don't even know? Third question:have you ever felt like giving up before getting to this level you're today? If yes what inspired you forge ahead? Your skin is skinning. 🌹❤️

30. SDK my boss, looking back at your blogging journey, what’s one decision you made that seemed risky at the time but ended up changing your career for the better?

Also if you can answer the next question just for comic relief pls do, if you can’t it’s fine boss

If every celebrity or public figure suddenly became completely honest for one interview segment with you, what’s the first question you’d ask and why?

1. Relocating was the best thing that ever happened to my career.

the second question cannot be the same cos every celeb will be ansked a different first question

31. Have you ever considered quitting blogging? If yes, what changed your mind?

How do u forgive so easily? Bcos u have a very good heart..I can attest to that..

32. My question is how do you even cope with all those bullying and insult that heap on you all the time, you're just making them feel the heat they are trying to put on you..

33. SDK..

1. How were you able to knock negative people off their feet?
    2. What will be your word of advice to people who have low self esteem?

1. If you have low self esteem find out what cused it and fight back!!!

34. What was the weirdest / shocking comment... you disapproved or deleted from your box that gave you goosebumps.
    That we blog visitors never get to see....?

Any?

1. i dont want to bring them out here...but i will nver forget the comments from shootergal and IR when they were fighting me.........both caused my kids and thats one thing that i never forget even though i forgive

2. Oh oh! Sorry about the hurt you felt when that happened. Truth be told, I was going through a lot back then that got me frustrated. Say my hellos to them. I promise them that there won't be any cause for alarm again.

3. Ohh sorry about that......

Nothing real fit crack you again!!! Like you mostly said....

35. Would you like to own a "podcast show" someday?

1. I thin bout it but that is een more stressful than blogging...I just realised that being a jack of all trade can be exhausting....

36. What other thing interests you aside blogging ang journalism?

1. Blogging and Journalism is so wide......I am interested in even the weirdest things.......If i wasnt blogging, i woul d become a lawyer but i dont have regrets cos inside this journalism work you will find out that being a lawyer with their sense will help u evade court case....blog like a journalist but think like a lawyer in a red satin dress

37. If you were not doing journalism, what profession would you be in?
    Are you Bambinos following your footsteps in media? ✍️

1. No my Bambinos are gifted in other dields and pursuing it...

2. MY BAMBINOS ARE GIFTED IN OTHER FIELDS AND STUDYING SOMETHING ELSE IN THE UNI

38. Firstly, I must commend the great work you are doing; sincerely, your blog stands out. My questions are below:

Many public figures find it difficult to keep their families out of the spotlight, yet you've managed to protect your husband's and children's identities from public exposure.

How have you been able to maintain that level of privacy despite your prominence? There have also been longstanding speculations online that you are married to an older man. Is there any truth to those rumors?

I once searched online hoping to see a photo of your family, but I couldn't find any images of your husband or children. Was that a deliberate decision from the beginning to shield them from public attention? If so, what informed that choice?

1. IF I WAS MARRIED TO AN OLDER MAN DID I COMMIT A CRIME??????I AM EVEN OLDER THAN MY HUBBY WITH SOME MONTHS SO IF THAT IS BEING OLD THEN FINE::I WOULD HAVE LOVED TO MARRY AN OLDER MAN BUT A YOUNG MAN FELL IN LOVE WITH ME AND MARRIED ME::..lol
      I AM INTENTIONAL PRIVATE......I dont want my family out there and i achieved that, its is my choice,. it was a decision my hubby made from the begining-- that is to keep him and the kids off my thing and i agreed...myy younger son is a younger version of maduka the footballer..lol..internet would crazy over him

39. Stella you're indeed a rare gem and your heart is pure. You might look tough but knowing you is loving you.
    It seems like you were born to be a blogger because you do it effortlessly real good.
    If you hadn't been a blogger, what would you have been?

40. Wàs going through my gmail and saw our conversation from 2016. 10yrs later and SDK blog is still up and running. May the oil of favor never lack from your head.Amen.

41. Can just about anybody have a column/space/corner to show off their content/talent on here since suggestions don't fly easily here?

42. Lady STAINLESS15 July 2026 at 17:44

Q: 1.

You do not post any negative news about this present administration.

You never point out its shortcomings.

You never call it to other despite the bitter complaint of the people.

You never call to draw their attention to the fact that Nigerians are suffering.

Why is that?

Were you paid to not post anything pertaining to anything negative about it?

Have you been bought over?

1. WHAT A QUESTION!!!!!
      I FEEL INSULTED BY YOUR QUESTION.. AM AN ACTIVISIT???I AM AN ENTERTAINMENT BLOGGER AND I STAY IN TERRAIN; IT IS ONLY IN NIGERIA THAT U THINK U CAN ORDER A JOURNALIST TO HELP U CALL OUT THE GOVT...THE NEWS REPORTS THEIR SHORT COMINGS:::i DONT NEED APLLAUSES AND STAY IN THE LINE OF WHAT I CAN DEFEND::

BUY ME OVER THAT WHAT??REMOVE UR HEAD FROM THE CIPBIARD SO THAT U CAN BREATH...WHO AM I THAT I SHOULD BE BOUGHT? U SOUND SO SILLY... IT IS MY CHOICE TO REPORT WHAT I FEEL COMFORTABLE; WE ARE THE ONES WHO KNOWS WHAT HAPPENS BACK DOOR:I HAVE FOUGHT FOR PPLE WHO DINED WITH THEIR ENEMIES AT NIGHT AND MADE ME HEPT TO FIGHT THEM IN THE DAY TIME..DONT ASK ME SUCH DEMEANING QUESTIONS WITH ANY PLASTIC ID AGAIN

43. Lady STAINLESS15 July 2026 at 17:49

Q: 2.

Do you have plans of passing down the mantle of blogging decades to come when you might have retired so it does not become a bygone blog?

44. Lady STAINLESS15 July 2026 at 17:58

Q:3.

I have read you say even if people do not comment on the blog that you would still make your money from it.

a. I thought it is the number of comments that generates income?

b. Does the negative comments, both the ones you did not enable, the ones you enable get any impact on you in any way?

1. JOKER SO YOU THINK I DONT HAVE ANY OTHER MONEY ASIDE FROM BLOGGING MONEY??????? DO YOU KNOW ME BEFORE??????????

IF NEGATIVE COMMENTS HAVE ANY IMPACT ON ME???????IT DOESNT ANDD THAT IS WHY I AM RESPONDING TO YOUR DEMANING DISGUISED QUESTIONS:::: BLACK DONT CRACK!!

45. Mummy Stella,iya Boyz the Lord is your strength God be with you and shield you and your family amen

46. You became APC spokesperson at one time with daily news update. What changed? Also, can true journalists be bought?

1. DID I SHARE AN APC APPONTMENT LETTER WIT U????? I STILL POST NEWS ABOUT APC WHEN IT SITS ME...WHAT CHANGED?? DID I STOP?? O I WILL RESUME IN THE MONRNING

WHY ARE U ASKING ME IF TRUE JOURNALISTS CAN BE BOUGHT????? GO ASK YOUR PAPA!!!

47. I admire you a lot.
    How you get ideas for posts and topics for discussion. No question here, just to tell you that you're doing well and the Lord is your strength. Wish you the best 💞🫂

48. What advice would you give to your younger self or any young girl trying to be something in life?

1. ANYONE TRYING TO FIND A WAY SHOULD HAVE A VOICE AND STICK TO IT:::DO YOU AND DONT LET ANYONE TELL YOU THAT U R NOT ENOUGH

49. Replies
    1. WHAT MAKES ME 'THICK??? MY BIG YANSH!!!:.......loooooooooooooooooooooool

50. Ma'am, please what is your native name?

1. THATS A PRIVATE ISSUE; I KNOW WHY YOU ARE ASKING BUT THATS NOT AAILABLE FOR PUBLIC CINSUMPTION

51. Stella, I've been hooked since I discovered your blog around 2016 or 2015, I can't remember but you do a good job and I love 💖 it here. May God continue to be your strength
    My question is:
    Have you ever considered quitting?