This is a Blog Interview where reasonably asked questions will be answered reasonably......If you are are up to no good, your questions wont be answered or approved...
Thank you..
........So, ask me!
Thank you..
........So, ask me!
So madam welcome to the podcast, I see how people attack your person on the streets of social media and I keep wondering to myself how you are able to stand up for yourself with so much boldness and courage, strength etc, please share with us how you are able to do it. Thank you
ReplyDeleteThat part of me that fights back comes from defending myself a lot when i was growing up...i used to have fights a lots and i refused to be bullied or shut up..I am still like that..lol
DeleteFirst, I want to appreciate the incredible work you’ve done in the blogosphere. You’ve taken blogging to a whole new level, and that deserves real recognition.
ReplyDeleteMy questions goes this way;
Q1: On motivation
What has kept you blogging consistently over the years?
Is it the passion, the financial side, or the drive to carve out a unique niche for yourself?
Q2: On resilience
You’ve weathered a lot, criticism, attacks, and controversies to the point where you even described yourself as a “drama queen.”
How were you able to push through all of that and stay the course?
Q3: On community + impact
Why did you choose to build your blog as an interactive community space? And what motivates your financial support for people, especially those you don’t personally know?
Q4: On reflections
Do you have any regrets about choosing this path in blogging?
And looking back, what have been your highest and lowest moments since you started?
©️ TEEJAY
I am only answering one question per comment...
DeleteMy consistency comes from my passion to do this and do it right......I was born to do this!
When did i start making money sef I am married to a man who works hard so his money is my money and my money like i told him is mine!..lol
I love this!
ReplyDeleteWhat's your advice to career women on how to create a balance between their homes and work life without issues?
You cannot avoid having issues but you need to find a balnce by setting out time for doing everything and ding what needs to be done when it needs to be done..dont let anything clash,,,,,be intentionaly deliberate about everything..............
DeleteIya Boys You Too Fineeee
ReplyDeleteWetin I Go Ask You Selfff
Will Be Back Make I Do Supply
You know you must not comment.
DeleteAnons 15:13
DeleteYou No Well
Who You Be
1. Your started out as a journalist, do you sometimes miss traditional journalism?
ReplyDelete2. These days, beyond blogging, do you have other career path your are actively pursuing or plan to pursue?
Let's begin with these.
Is jouralism not enoughß Iam not a jack of all trade...i love journalism and inside it i have learnt hoe to be a doc, a lawyer and everything else...being alert on this job means i can do all things thru God who has blessed me with this...
DeleteHow do you filter the true stories from the tonnes of mail and chronicles you get? Cos sometimes I wonder if people just make up stories and send them to you.
ReplyDeleteI am supposed to tell u what goes on inside my inbox? its like asking me to take off my pants for you to check if i change panties...
Deletewill answer more later, i am busy with in house news now
DeleteBeautiful inside out 😍
ReplyDeleteHow do you feel/cope when your name and brand is tarnished...do you react or ignore....what's the best way to respond to trolls
ReplyDeleteWhat's your advice on those who wants to go this way of blogging..what are the challenges you've seen so far
TARNISH???NOBODY CAN TARNISH MY NAME OH....IN THIS JOB SPOILING OF NAME IS PART OF THE BUSINESS.......u cant even tarnish me with the truth talkless of lies........
DeleteOkay..I'm impressed...it's to keep doing me then ...thanks alot stella
Delete1: Do you read all the comments before approval? Like all the hundreds of comments daily, then read mails, attend to calls and messages and you attend to other socials too? How do you cope considering the fact that you are also a mum and wife.
ReplyDelete2: What age were your children before you let them know about your blog and let them read it?
Some days i read all the comments and some days, i just approve all without reading and go back to start deleting but sometimes i am distracted and forget and the fights start....
DeleteI didnt let me ids know about my blog...i let them find out for thmesleves what i do.....
My bambinos do not read Naija social media space, they say it is too tooxic..only my hubby reads it...........Everyone in my house kinda has my i no send character..
Wow! I understand that it can be very tasking.
DeleteLol @the fights starting as a result of comments you approve 😂
How do you handle pressure and stree
ReplyDeletei am never under pressure, i dont allow it happen and that is why you see that sometimes i post stories when i want...thats a self confident person not being bothered..
DeleteStrress comes and goes.....even gbenshing is stress sometimes, how do u handle it?
Do you think your career would have taken different turn(good or bad) if you had remained in Nigeria?
ReplyDeleteI CANT ANSWER THAT COS I AM NOT GOD......but i see AKA CHI in everything i do......
Deletewell maybe the people that threatened me those days may have landed one or two hot slaps on me...lol
How do you do it...
ReplyDeleteWith all the scamming going on here,you still give with love, forgive easily,move on and still do more..
I need to understand this..
We are on the same boat...i dont even understand myself..
Deletelet me try...i have seen lack and i have experienced good..i will never let anyone lack on my watch
Can I ask for this wig
ReplyDeleteE follow deh question
will send to u next month.....u will pick up from someone
DeleteAwww..I had that in mind o..but I felt it's not part of it . congratulations ess
DeleteSee Wig I dey eyes ooo
DeleteMor & Chika, una dey eye Sdk wig abi...no be question you come here to ask? 🤣🤣
DeleteI will buy you both wigs from Temu 😂
This is beautiful to read.
ReplyDeleteYou have come a long way and have paid your dues clearly in this Industry. I want to know, what has been your greatest fear or challenge in the course of your duty and
ReplyDeleteHave you ever thiught of quitting or giving up ?
THERE IS NO FEAR BUT THE THINGS THAT CHALLENGE ME TO DO BETTER OR TRY TO BETTER MY CRAFT......OTHER PEOPLES PERFECTION CHALLENGES ME
DeleteI AM NOT A QUITTER; THOUGHT NEVER COMES TO ME
Did you have any mentor(s) during your formative years? How were they of help to you in this chosen career? And did you ever experience envy from the people you supposed look up to or people you believe are bigger than you?
ReplyDeleteENVY SHOT ME TO THE FORE FRONT; THEY WANTED TO BRING ME DOWN COS I APPEARED BETTER BUT THEY HELPED MY MINISTRY WITH THE BIRTH OF GISTSCAFE BACK THEN; THAT COLUM WAS MY BERTHING PLACE IN JOURNALISM
DeleteMY FORMER BOSS MR BAKARE WAS MY MENTOR
DELE MOMODU WAS MY MENTOR AND ONE OF THE BEST THINGS THAT HAPPENED TO ME
HOW WRE THEY OF HELP TO ME?????THE THREATS FROM MY FORMER BOSS HELPED MY FEET AND THE KIND WORDS FROM MR MOMODU WATERED MY THIRST
You work BLOGGING almost round the clock...... daily
ReplyDeletewhat is the power of your consistency on this work?
I ask you this question always in my head all the time?
Big STELLA no dey sleep? ☺
You dey enable comment even for midnight......
IT IS WHAT IT IS.......
DeleteI wake to drink water and i enable comments..
anytime i wake up at night i enable comments...i am used to it....
How are you able to look beyond the negative actions of some people and still spread love? I will like to learn.
ReplyDeleteat one point in our livs, we may hav been bad people without knowing it.......so whe you meet bad people learn from the experience and move on...if someone who helped us at one point let others affect them, they would not help us........
DeleteHonestly, I have never seen you at any event here in Nigeria, I have been following your blog since like 2015, so when was the last time you visited Nigeria?.
ReplyDeleteI VISITED NIGERIA LAST IN 2023 FOR MY PAPAS BURIAL...So you mean i will leave my hubby and kids cos of high society event i am disconnected from that aspect of journalsim.....if i visit Nigeria its dont provately os of entertaining crowd...Martins and omment section bandits were overwhelmed by the amount of visitors i had the last time i was in Naija........
DeleteBy the way i relocated legally from Nigeria To Aurtia in 2024 before we came back to Germany
Someone insulted you and insulted your family you forgive and still dash them money Stella why? Why?
ReplyDeleteI just want to be an example..I want to forgive so that when i err, i can also be forgiven
DeleteWallahi you really a good example Stella, I wish I am this emotionally strong to forgive the people that did me dirty . It is well.
DeletePlease tell me where you bought this wig??? I love it and it fits you wella.
ReplyDeletetemu
DeleteI know you have thick skin when people say nonsense comments about you, BUT how do you juggle motherhood, wifey duties and blogging??
ReplyDeleteThre is no specifc way for how i juggle t..its become part of me..i used to type out my stories then while giving my bambino breast milk..lol
Deleteits easier cos of my hubby
Stella I just love you for who you are, you're such a kind soul and I pray that God will continue to bless you and give you more strength to carry on.. just keep being yourself ..my question is how you maintain blogging and family at the same time, because you are always on time when it comes to posting of news..
ReplyDeleteLet us just say that is easier cos my husband is not a weapon fashioned against my hustlle.....If i have lo of work and he sees i cant cook, he tells me not to worry. and orders for food...things like that help the ministry
DeleteWhat motivates you?
ReplyDeleteAnything and any situation.......For example trolls motivate me to be a better person...when i meet people wh try to hurt me i become intentionally good t thers...when i see bad stories or fake stories i resolve to do better...I am not perfect oh
DeleteWhat inspires your style of writing and can you still remember your first blog post?
ReplyDeleteThere is no style of writing, i just do me!
DeleteCant remember
Stella, you've been running your blog and covering entertainment for a long time. which is no easy task. With all the hard work that goes into running a top platform, What is your ultimate driving force, and what keeps you going?
ReplyDeletePeople like keep me going and the fact that i am an inspiration to some is my driving force.
DeleteYour blog is one of the few originals that has remained consistent since I became a BV in 2014.
ReplyDeleteYou've consistently shared original stories and quality content over the years, and that's truly commendable.
How have you managed to stay this consistent for so long?
I do me!
DeleteHow are you confident and dont feel intimidated?
ReplyDeleteI reduse to be intimidated and instead learn from that feeling..i dont let it consume me instead i try to intimdiate back
DeleteMa'am Stella, please when you're done with that hair,please dash me.second question:,what inspired you to help people you don't even know? Third question:have you ever felt like giving up before getting to this level you're today? If yes what inspired you forge ahead? Your skin is skinning. 🌹❤️
ReplyDeletei think i have answered up there!
DeleteSDK my boss, looking back at your blogging journey, what’s one decision you made that seemed risky at the time but ended up changing your career for the better?
ReplyDeleteAlso if you can answer the next question just for comic relief pls do, if you can’t it’s fine boss
If every celebrity or public figure suddenly became completely honest for one interview segment with you, what’s the first question you’d ask and why?
Relocating was the best thing that ever happened to my career.
Deletethe second question cannot be the same cos every celeb will be ansked a different first question
Have you ever considered quitting blogging? If yes, what changed your mind?
ReplyDeleteHow do u forgive so easily? Bcos u have a very good heart..I can attest to that..
Never thought about quitting
DeleteMy question is how do you even cope with all those bullying and insult that heap on you all the time, you're just making them feel the heat they are trying to put on you..
ReplyDeleteIt comes with the Job....
DeleteSDK..
ReplyDelete1. How were you able to knock negative people off their feet?
2. What will be your word of advice to people who have low self esteem?
If you have low self esteem find out what cused it and fight back!!!
DeleteWhat was the weirdest / shocking comment... you disapproved or deleted from your box that gave you goosebumps.
ReplyDeleteThat we blog visitors never get to see....?
Any?
i dont want to bring them out here...but i will nver forget the comments from shootergal and IR when they were fighting me.........both caused my kids and thats one thing that i never forget even though i forgive
DeleteWould you like to own a "podcast show" someday?
ReplyDeleteI thin bout it but that is een more stressful than blogging...I just realised that being a jack of all trade can be exhausting....
DeleteWhat other thing interests you aside blogging ang journalism?
ReplyDeleteBlogging and Journalism is so wide......I am interested in even the weirdest things.......If i wasnt blogging, i woul d become a lawyer but i dont have regrets cos inside this journalism work you will find out that being a lawyer with their sense will help u evade court case....blog like a journalist but think like a lawyer in a red satin dress
DeleteIf you were not doing journalism, what profession would you be in?
ReplyDeleteAre you Bambinos following your footsteps in media? ✍️
No my Bambinos are gifted in other dields and pursuing it...
DeleteFirstly, I must commend the great work you are doing; sincerely, your blog stands out. My questions are below:
ReplyDeleteMany public figures find it difficult to keep their families out of the spotlight, yet you've managed to protect your husband's and children's identities from public exposure.
How have you been able to maintain that level of privacy despite your prominence? There have also been longstanding speculations online that you are married to an older man. Is there any truth to those rumors?
I once searched online hoping to see a photo of your family, but I couldn't find any images of your husband or children. Was that a deliberate decision from the beginning to shield them from public attention? If so, what informed that choice?
Stella you're indeed a rare gem and your heart is pure. You might look tough but knowing you is loving you.
ReplyDeleteIt seems like you were born to be a blogger because you do it effortlessly real good.
If you hadn't been a blogger, what would you have been?
answer up there
DeleteWàs going through my gmail and saw our conversation from 2016. 10yrs later and SDK blog is still up and running. May the oil of favor never lack from your head.Amen.
ReplyDeleteAMEN!!!