Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Jide Awobona Raises Health Concerns Over Kissing Scenes In Movies

Friday, August 07, 2026

Actor Jide Awobona Raises Health Concerns Over Kissing Scenes In Movies

Nollywood actor Jide Awobona has spoken about his concerns over kissing scenes, saying he worries about contracting infections because some actors may not pay enough attention to their oral health.
He said he does not enjoy kissing scenes, not only because he is married but also because of the possible health risks.

He recalled once having to kiss an actress who had bad breath. He said the experience was uncomfortable and he had to wash his mouth afterwards.
The interviewer asked him: "You dey kiss for film? You don act with someone with mouth odor?"
Jide Awobona responded: "Yes, I don do am. I don kiss for film. For me kissing is beyond marriage... There are things to consider. Are you really healthy?...that's why me I no like kissing. If you even get one kind funny odor, I go japa oo. I no fit kiss you. I don act with somebody wey get mouth odor. As I go one place go wash my mouth, the person con see me. I just dey pray make person no go contact something because I don tire.

fromYangaFMNigeria

3 comments:

1. Yes, he is right.
    Kissing is another avenue of easy transfering of infection.

DOZZYBEST.

2. Valid concern! Apart from mouth odour or bad oral hygiene, some STI's are contracted through saliva exchange. Una dey try sha