Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bizwoman Dabota Lawson Addresses Recent Online Drama With Former Friend Diiadem

Saturday, August 15, 2026

Bizwoman Dabota Lawson Addresses Recent Online Drama With Former Friend Diiadem

She talked about the recent Online drama in a new post and revealed why she gave back fire for fire.
She says that love is not foolishness ....
She also announced unveiling her new makeup book Opulen in London today Saturday August 15, 2026.

She posted

''Love is many things, but in my world, love is not foolishness.
I understand that leadership requires restraint, and I’ve heard, “You should have ignored it. Think about your brand. Think about your image.”
I DID. And I still believe leadership does not mean tolerating disrespect.

If someone I considered a friend chooses to publicly post private conversations, selectively present screenshots or create a narrative intended to embarrass me, while being unable to clearly state what I have actually done to them, I will address it.
You cannot provoke someone and then dictate how they should respond. You cannot throw a bomb and expect a feather in return. People have different boundaries, and one of mine is PUBLIC DISRESPECT. I can take a lot behind close doors, but in PUBLIC ???? NO NO NO
Sometimes, when you are dealing with irrationality, the only language understood is the language being spoken.
I love deeply. I love friendship. I love family. I love celebrating the people I care about loudly and wholeheartedly because that is how I was raised.

People saying “avoid Lagos friendships” are probably speaking from their own experiences or trauma, but I can boldly say I’ve made some really great friends in Lagos who have been God-sent. Real friendships that have stood the test of time and added value to my life, like my 16-year friendships with @veezeebaybeh and @ceosayavethinteriors_and_hotel , just to name a few. Along side other close friends of 20 -30 years

I do not need to justify having boundaries.
I do not need to justify defending my name and I have no regrets.
There is no version of love, friendship or loyalty that requires me to quietly accept bullshit.
So, that being said, today is a good day. 🤍
It’s Friday, the weekend is here,
TOMORROW WE CELEBRATE OPULEN IN LONDON !!!!!

10 comments:

1. It is a good thing that you cut her loose. Friendship is supposed to be a healthy one and not full of bitterness and jealousy.

2. What they have successfully done is exposed themselves to the world as high class oloshos. Very shameless people.

1. Na everybody be olosho for una side, na wah o

3. This will really work to your advantage, because now I want to know what you sell..

1. You're right Sharon, I used to think she's into PR. Didn't know she deals in cosmetics 🧴

4. I'd advise this ends the drama from your end Dabota. It's good you're letting go of all negative friendship 👍

5. You people ended up exposing your lifestyle and how it revolves around men.